We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Rome”
Review of Ripetta 25

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ripetta 25
Ranked #11 of 1,134 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at these apartments for 3 nights in early June 2014. We have 3 children 16, 12, 8. We tried to book Ambra for all 3 nights but they couldn't do it. But on arrival they had pre-juggled and managed to allow us to stay in same room for 3 nights which was very helpful vs moving 5 suitcases for 1 night only. 1 BR with 2 singles and main room with King Size and extra single. It was fine for us as we were there to sleep mainly. Air con was welcome and double glazing on windows kept most of noise out. Leonardo very helpful and explained everything to us and showed supermarket and major sights on map. Location great - close to all major sights - we walked to most, but close to metro and only a few stops from main Rome Termini. Leonardo happy to print tickets for tours if u book whilst there and to store luggage post check-out. Free wifi in our room and some drinks, biscuits and fruit on arrival which was appreciated. Ripetta runs parallel with main shopping street via di Corso which is closed off for traffic at night. Lots of restaurants amongst many side streets. Only cons were renovating going on up on floor 4 vs where we were on 3rd. Started at 7am, lucky we were early risers and the shower in Ambra a little tight. Overall would definitely stay again. Location just so great.

Room Tip: Lots of apartment choices so choose based on your configuration requirements. 3rd floor was good opt...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samzam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Ripetta 25
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family (2 adults and 2 children, aged 12 and 10) stayed here for 4 nights in June. The apartment was fantastic and was bigger than I had expected, we stayed in Ametista. Paolo met us at the door and took us to the apartment, and went through everything thoroughly with us. It was all very well organised with a folder of information about everything we needed to know including recommendations of places to eat and more importantly good places for ice cream. The apartment was clean and included a few complimentary items in the fridge. We walked everywhere from here, it is in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014


What we were looking for:

An apartment style accommodation within walking distance to many of Rome’s attractions.



General location:

Near the top of Rue Rippetta which is near the Piazza del Popolo. There is a good chance one of Rome’s fine taxi drivers will try to rip you off. Good luck.



Cleanliness:

Very clean, top marks



The Rooms:
We stayed in the Acqua Marina room, which had 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. Spacious and modern, bright with high ceilings and air conditioning. It has everything you need. Couch, dining table, and stocked kitchenette. Lots of windows for watching people below. 



Sleep and bed comfort:
Bed was very comfortable. 
Pillows..... 5 out of 5.



Amenities:
The kitchenette was very handy(be sure to clean it before leaving to avoid a hefty charge). Wifi works fine but is only available at extra charge. Water pressure and hot water is great. An iron and ironing board are in the room.



Food and Drink
:
None on site, all are close by. There is a very informative binder in the room which has a guide to great, reasonable nearby restaurants, including Pizza Re, just a few steps away.





The Staff
Leonardo was the main staff contact. He was extremely kind and genuinely helpful in all ways. 

5 / 5.



The Crowd:

?



The Vibe
:
Modern clean rooms in an old Roman apartment building.


Pros:

Good amount of space in a handy location. Everything you need.



Cons
:
?



Suggestions:
Free WiFi

Summary:

If in Rome, and prefer an apartment to a hotel, this is a very good option. If we went to Rome again, we would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights about two weeks ago and don't have a single complaint. Arrival information was clarified before we arrived and we could leave our bags there as our room wasn't ready when we arrived about 11am.We received excellent tips and information from Sergio & Leonardo about what was around the hotel and the best places to eat (can recommend Pizza re'). The room itself was massive and spotless with snacks and water bottles provided in the fridge as well as cooking implements and oil and coffee/tea. We walked absolutely everywhere from here. Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon & Colosseum all within easy walking distance. Felt really safe with two massive doors to get through before you can get to your room. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at Ripetta 25(Ambra apartment) 2 weeks ago. Our experience was top-notch. Out flight arrived at 7:35am in Rome, and we were at the apartment by 9:00am. Sergio let us use restrooms to freshen up and stored our luggage till apartment was ready. He gave us directions for market to buy milk/fruits etc as well. He is the sweetest guy. When we went back at 2:00pm, he had already moved our luggage to our apartment. Apartment was very clean, spacious. Had wate bottles and some snacks in refrigerator. Shampoo/soap/moisturizer was there in bathrooms.
This place is 15 min from Trevi fountain/spanish steps and Piazza Navona. We only took cab to go to Colosseum, but walked everywhere else. Street also has really good gelato & pizza place.
I highly recommend this place. Sergio even mailed a postcard that my son wanted to send to his friend in US.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sony_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Ripetta 25 with our 2 children (11 and 14) in April. What a lovely apartment in an absolutely perfect location. The apartment was clean and tidy (although did smell strongly of someone having smoked in it when we first arrived - remedied by an open window for a couple of hours) and serviced daily. The kitchen area was sufficient for our needs and the kids enjoyed the tv with English speaking channels.They did find the sofa bed a little uncomfortable but they coped. The staff were wonderful. Paolo exchanged emails with me before we arrived, giving me all the information I requested. On arrival we dealt with Leonardo, a lovely gentleman, who, even though his English was not fluent, was able to convey exactly the information we needed and helped us in any way he could. The location of the apartment is perfect. Within walking distance of all major sights - we even walked a couple of times to the Vatican City and Colosseum. There are so many beautiful little streets in the surrounding area, its a great area just to wander. Lots of excellent shopping and great places to eat very close by. We loved our time there and if I ever return to Rome ( we did throw coins in the Trevi fountain!!), I would definitely consider Ripetta 25 again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jokar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My wife and I recently took the kids on a Family Vacation to Rome and various locations throughout the UK. First stop on our adventure was three nights in Rome. Our Travel Agent recommended the Ripetta 25 and did she ever deliver on this suggestion!

The Ripetta 25 is a beautiful boutique apartment-style hotel right in the heart of the Tridente area of Rome (less than a minute from the Piazza del Popolo). Our unit was a fantastic loft-style apartment. Complete with a Kitchenette, Dining Area, private Bathroom, and a second-story loft bedroom.

Prior to leaving for Vacation, we had contacted the Ripetta 25 via email with some questions about our stay in Rome. The staff were quick to reply to these emails and very helpful and courteous in their responses. They even arranged a Private Limo to pick us up at the Fiumicino Airport with a rate that was essentially the same as what a Taxi from the airport would have cost. The Limo Driver (Andrea) was waiting for us at the airport upon our arrival and brought us directly to the hotel.

We were immediately met by the Building Manager (Paolo) who brought us into our rental unit and spent 20 minutes with us getting us accustomed to the unit as well as getting us acquainted with all the key tourist spots in Rome. Both Paolo as well as Andrea were proper gentlemen. Paolo took the time to explain how everything worked as well as how to operate the unit's safe box. Paolo recognized that we were travelling with two children and was quick to point out to us the areas in Rome that are not the safest places to be with two young children under the age of 10. This advice really just focused on Termini (the main Train Station) as well as the Park at Nighttime. Paolo also left us with a binder with instructions to help us use the kitchen and television as well as maps to help us get around the city. He even made recos for places to eat as well as grocery stores to stock up on supplies for the fridge.

The unit was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. The fridge in the Kitchenette was stocked with water, soda, as well as snacks. The cupboard was also stocked with freshly ground coffee, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt, and pepper. There was even a fresh bowl of fruit left out on the kitchen table!

The main Dining/Living area included a pull-out sofa for our two kids to sleep on. I must admit that the mattress for this sofa bed was quite thin and my daughter did complain about the springs on the first night. I found a thick blanket in one of the storage closets that I used to pad the bed which seemed to solve the problem.

Every day the unit was serviced. The Bathroom Towels were replaced and the beds were made up.

In addition to the access card to the unit, we were also given keys to let ourselves into the building from the street. It really lent to the feeling of living in our own little apartment in Rome! The location really was perfect. We were able to walk within a half an hour to all of the major attractions in Rome. Although we never used the Subway, there was a station within five minutes of the hotel.

When the time came for us to move on to the next part of the Vacation, our Limo driver arrived outside the hotel to get us back to Fiumicino Airport with plenty of time to spare!

A really excellent experience to begin our Family Vacation in Rome and the UK!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
736 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#3 of 1,134 in Rome
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripetta 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripetta 25

Address: Via di Ripetta 25, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,134 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripetta 25 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripetta 25 offers four full serviced apartments located in a recently renovated building, just a few minutes away from the glamorous Spanish Steps. A daily cleaning service (except bank holidays) is included as well as change of bed linen and towels every 3 days. This is absolutely a fantastic choice to make your stay in Rome special and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ripetta 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing