We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful apartment, great location, good value”
Review of Ripetta 25

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ripetta 25
Ranked #10 of 1,070 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location, good value”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Six friends stayed in Rome for three nights in Ripetta 25. A perfect location in a street parallel to Via del Corso (the main shopping street), a 5 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, a 20 minute walk to the Vatican and about the same to the Colosseum.

The apartment fit all six of us comfortably and had the great advantage of having two bathrooms, which were well stocked with mini shampoos, bath foam and so on. The apartment was spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained.

It did lack privacy due to the layout as every conversation can be heard in every room. This is because the partition walls do not reach to the top of the beautiful high ceilings, and the gap of a couple of feet meant we could all hear each other at all times. This didn't bother us at all, but it's just something to be aware of.

The staff were very helpful, particularly in the original stages of planning our trip. Replies to our emails were incredibly prompt, even at the weekend, and we were welcomed to the apartment with lots of advice and information.

To be honest, I'd find it hard to fault this place, and is recommend it to couples, groups or families who wish to have a pleasant stay in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    48
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
133
66
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have just stayed for 3 nights in these great apartments.We could not fault anything with our stay.The apartment was clean,bright and spacious.Leonardo made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of tips where to eat ect and where was not safe at night.We are already thinking of going back to rome and would stay here again without a doubt.Thankyou for a wonderful stay x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolylorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 little kids (5-8). We are very pleased with our stay at Ripetta25. The location is very good, at the north side of historic Rome. Neighborhood is safe and classy. Kids had space to run around in the apartment. We had private rooms and a kitchenette. We walked to most major attractions and the cab costs 5-10eur to most places in historic Rome and Vatican from the apartment. The manager Paolo is very attentive, professional and helpful, so the staff. They arranged our airport transportation and recommended very good places to eat. There is a tiny market/convenience store right across the street and a Carrefour in 5 minutes walking distance, lots of restaurants around. I would stay again and I would recommend Ripetta25 to my friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ALPER E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a stay! The ambra apartment is real nice and trendy. The best place to stay in Rome? Just two blocks from piazza de Popolo. Nice beds, more than enough space, and real comfortable. A perfect place for a family of 4. Paolo is an exelent host - very friendly and with a lot of knowledge of what to see, to do, or where to eat. This is my 4th visit to Rome, and I know where I will stay at my 5th: Ripetta 25!!

Room Tip: Ambra is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJGRANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

From the moment of our arrival to the hotel, we were happy we chose this accommodation and would choose it again. The location is great, easy to reach from the airport (just few stops from the Termini station by metro).It is in the centre of Rome close to all historic sights, shopping, park. Paolo welcomed us and gave us great recommendations. Basket of fruit and some goodies are complimentary. Rooms are very clean, beds are fantastic. Our apartment was on 3rd floor and it was really quiet and bright, with little balcony and sun from the morning. We could check in earlier and check-out later then the usual time. We really appreciate that. Definitely recommend this place to people who want great value for money and who don"t need all the "fancy" uniform stuff of a hotel. Here you feel like home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Well located in a safe and convenient area. Many tourist attraction are nearby. Metro and taxi stand are 1-4 minute's walk. No washing machine, which is inconvenient if one decides to stay for long. Rooms are well appointed but do not impress. The size of our apartment, Turchese, was small. Kitchen is also very small. Utensil cleaning service not provided. Check-in/check-out service is good and the manager on duty is efficient and kind. Overall, a decent place though is basic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nik_d_in_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed 3 nights in the Perla apartment in Nov 2012. It was a perfect place to stay, with good walking distance to the metro and Spanish Steps. No fault on tis place! Leonardo checked us in, and provided us lots of info around the area for food and grocery. Definitely a 'will be back' place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.. NICE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#2 of 1,070 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Esquilino
Blue Hostel
Blue Hostel
#1 of 1,070 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripetta 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripetta 25

Property: Ripetta 25
Address: Via di Ripetta 25, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,070 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripetta 25 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripetta 25 offers four full serviced apartments located in a recently renovated building, just a few minutes away from the glamorous Spanish Steps. A daily cleaning service (except bank holidays) is included as well as change of bed linen and towels every 3 days. This is absolutely a fantastic choice to make your stay in Rome special and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ripetta 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing