We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't Go Wrong”
Review of Ripetta 25

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ripetta 25
Ranked #11 of 1,134 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We are a family of 5 and just returned from three nights at Ripetta 25. It is the perfect location spot..near all the historical sites and a Metro stop is within a 5-7 minute walk. Very good restaurants are near by too.
The apartment furnishings are perfect, the A/C worked well and the refrigerator was stocked with goodies upon our arrival. The only negative I would say is there was a 10Euro charge for 3 days of internet access. I was unaware but perhaps it was noted and I just never saw it. Would definitely recommend and would eagerly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitegarage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Ripetta 25
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Right in the center everything is walking distance, we went and joined Italy-Germany semi final screening at Piazza Del Poppolo few seconds away. the apartment is modern and trendy with very friendly and helpful staff. Very nicely arranged, large bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, even had instruction of how to make coffee on Italian pot. Arranged for our airport transfer which was also a super service. Definitely recommend, price is quite reasonable considering the location and the high quality of the apartment and service. Super Class.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SajidRMatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We had just come from a week in Tuscany, and were ready for some air conditioning and wi-fi. We got than and more at Ripetta 25. Paulo is a nice guy with excellent english. He spent time with us explaining the neighborhood, and also arranged a car for us to the airport. The room unexpectedly came with a stocked refrigerator and a bowl of fruit. No charge. The room was modern, very clean, and was if anything, better than we expected. Our apartment came with two queen sized beds and was very comfortable for us and our two teenage daughters.The location was also perfect for us. Right in the middle of everything we wanted to see in Rome. Book it, and you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is an excellent value in Rome. We had a much larger bathroom than elsewhere, a kitchenette, a TV with English language stations in a great location. THERE IS NO VIEW, but it is quiet, feels safe and is very spacious for Rome. Paolo really did care that things went well - there were some internet issues - and gave us a bottle of wine for the trouble. We would definitely stay again.

Slightly better sofa would be nice, but this was clean, comfortable and perfect for us. The rooms are cleaned daily, but linens are changed every 3 days - which is fine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment Aqua Marina and enjoyed an excellent four night stay. The location is very convenient and Paolo's recommendations were generally spot on. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank Simbar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed just before Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation. It was perfect for the five of us. The only thing I'd change are the thin curtains. Christmas lights are lovely but flashing like they are in our room all night gets a bit irritating. Otherwise just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTJAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here with 5 other friends for a weekend watching England play rugby. The accommodation was ideally suited as we could come and go whenever we wanted without having to meet any kind of curfew. The apartment was certainly big enough for the 6 of us and was very clean. Showers were lovely and hot, which was very useful as Rome was experiencing its first major snowfall in over 30 years!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passepartout-tout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
736 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,267 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#3 of 1,134 in Rome
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripetta 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripetta 25

Address: Via di Ripetta 25, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,134 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripetta 25 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripetta 25 offers four full serviced apartments located in a recently renovated building, just a few minutes away from the glamorous Spanish Steps. A daily cleaning service (except bank holidays) is included as well as change of bed linen and towels every 3 days. This is absolutely a fantastic choice to make your stay in Rome special and unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ripetta 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing