We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, location, easy access to all of Rome, helpful owner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Vaticano Candia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Vaticano Candia Inn
Ranked #1,024 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great room, location, easy access to all of Rome, helpful owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The room is large, clean and comfortable. My wife loved the bathroom, much bigger than most. One of the best seafood restaurants in Rome is a block away, one of the best restaurants for locals is 3 blocks away, bus line to Trastevere and Piazza Novella is 2 blocks away, Subway to Trevi and Coliseum 3 blocks, the Vatican wall is a block away... plus Mateo the owner, is a young, friendly guy who has a lot of helpful hints. Use Mateo's driver to get to and from the airport. Massimo is reasonable, punctual and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
51
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is in an amazing location, just one street away from the entrance to the Vatican museums. It is a converted apartment so there are just a few rooms and they are a good size for Rome, beautifully decorated and in perfect condition. The hotel owner is young, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We corresponded by text from the airport when a late flight changed our travel plans, he recommended places to eat and the bakery next door for which you got vouchers for breakfast is an absolute delight. I would definitely head back here when I return to Rome for either business or holiday purposes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c_wagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have stayed at Candia Inn during our visit in Rome. As usually for my reviews, there is the list of pros and cons:

+ Location is Perfect. Just a stone away from Vatican and 3-4 minutes from the metro station. Everything you need is nearby: pizzerias, food supermarket, public transport
+ Room furniture is new and very well-made. Daikin air conditioning system, that is very silent. You can hear some noise from the street, but nothing from A/C.
+ Welcome room decoration. We were pleased as everything was just like you can see in the pictures at official site. Tea/coffee set and water are good too.
+ The ability to book the room via Paypal and credit card. Most BnBs of Rome ask for credit card details and I find it insecure.
+ Excellent service offered by Matteo. He has met us, has explained everything and has provided a free cd with pictures of Rome, among with some useful advices (where to eat, how to reach some destinations, etc)
+ Fast internet in the rooms

- Room was very clean when we arrived. The next day it was not the same. It was ok as we were just for 2 days, but just to notice - it could be better
- No slippers in the room (when you come just with backpack, there is no space for slippers to take and it would be very nice to have them in the room)
- No tea/coffee update (it's just on arrival)

Overall, let me repeat, it was a 5-star stay. If you need a silent room in the great district of Rome - that's your choice.

Room Tip: 102 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lempert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

It took me a very long time to find the perfect b & b for our honeymoon. I found it hard to find a place that was affordable and that also looked nice to stay at (I might be a bit fussy). I was delighted to come across Candia Inn. It is a block away from the Vatican, and two blocks away from the metro, so its location is perfect. Matteo was very friendly and helpful! Our room was lovely and clean! What more can you ask for. The reviews I read on Tripadvisor when I was looking for accommodation really helped me make a decision, so I really hope my review will help someone else in future. I will recommend Candia Inn to anyone!

Room Tip: Room 101 is street-facing but we had no street noice. I am sure the other rooms were lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liezl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Candia Inn is a true gem. Situated perfectly very close to the Vatican, you have your choice of shopping, sightseeing, eateries and public transit access. The rates were excellent and the quality of the rooms are second to none. The rooms are very modern with new and clean furnishings. This was the perfect place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Since Candia Inn is not in the heart of the touristy places, you get access to some great local restaurants, bakeries and gelato shops. The best part of our stay was Matteo. He is an excellent B&B host who goes out of his way to take good care of his customers.

I highly recommend Candia Inn and I'm pretty sure you will too after staying here :).

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvz-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This B&B is situated just around the corner from the Vatican so excellent location, easy to access by bus, tram or underground. The rooms are beautiful, very modern and clean, excellent value for money. The service was excellent and owner is very nice and pleasant. Would recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence Candia
#366 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Hearth Hotel
Hearth Hotel
#62 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Candia Domus Vaticano
#208 of 1,067 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Alba sul Vaticano
#202 of 3,735 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vaticano Candia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vaticano Candia Inn

Property: B&B Vaticano Candia Inn
Address: Via Candia 77, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,024 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candia Inn is a delightful Guest House located in downtown of Rome and it is within walking distance to the Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel and to the Saint Peter’s Basilica. It has three no-smoking bright bedrooms, all smartly furnished in a modern style and provided with all the comforts. Bathroom with shower, toilet, bidet. Hairdryer. Air conditioning with individual temperature regulating• Minibar• Safe• Hotel amenities• LCD cable TV• Free wireless high-speed internet access• Desk, mirror, hat-stand. On guests’ request the following services are available:• Pull out bed• Connecting rooms• Free cot-bed subject to our confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Vaticano Candia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing