We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stop here if you are over 30 years old!”

Ristorante Gustosando
Ranked #497 of 12,469 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Gustosando comes from always nurtured a love for the great variety of flavors, colors, scents and traditions of our gastronomica.Una variety of tastes and whose goodness is always a renewed pleasure, that meets the most demanding palate. Let us Gustosando and draw your route gusto.Come tells the oldest tradition ..... FROM Gustosando Appetite comes with eating!
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't stop here if you are over 30 years old!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband had read great reviews of this restaurant, so each time we passed it by, he mentioned that we should stop. Sometimes there were lines, or the timing wasn't right for a meal, but finally it worked in our plans! We stopped after the lunch crowd left and there were many empty tables to choose from, so that felt great after hours of touring beautiful Rome! Anyway, we had wine and water, with two different pizzas to try, as they were to be amazing! NOT!! We had the Four Formaggio and the Diavola. Just ok. Nothing special. And...as far as the wait staff was concerned, since we were over 30, we were just "too mature" to bother with. Skip this restaurant unless you are under 30.....

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stamfordnortheastgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    496
    140
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Doesnt look special but is good!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great menu and lovely atmosphere once insdie. Enjoyed a meal here and would recommend

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank woopwoopEnglandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice local restaurant”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

It was a lovely local restaurant with good prices. Risottos were delicious. I would have given them a 5 star but after having a couple of top notch meals in Rome, I had to give them a 4 stars :( If you are in the are, I highly recommend you to stop by this restaurant...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OZGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What went wrong!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I tried to make a reservation on their website for Friday 6th April 2012. The fact that they never replied should have given me pause for thought.
Eventually got my Rome hotel to make a reservation.
Upon getting there at the appointed time (8pm) we were ushered in to a completely empty back room away from all the other customers.
We asked to sit in the main restaurants to be met with a surly response which gave the impression we were causing a major imposition. Even though we had booked!
We were given 2 menus for the three of us, and within minutes we were briskly asked "You made up your mind" no "Would you like something to drink?" as is usual.
My wife mentioned that she hadn't even been given a menu to which the guy walked off not to return!
He didn't return, so we decided to leave and spend our money with someone a restaurant who wanted our custom.
We're we being too choosey?
No they just couldn't be bothered.
If the restaurant wants to check there bookings it was the Matthews family on Friday 6th April at 8pm.
Perhaps they are not aware of customer power and trip advisor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Petegm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“MUST READ! Great value for money & Delicious & within 2 mins walk of our hotel (Hotel Aurelius)”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at a local hotel called Hotel Aurelius which is only a few mins walk away, which was perfect after filling our bellies here! The restaurant was also recommended by our hotel.

We loved this place so much, we ate here 3 nights in a row. The restaurant is opened in the evening from 6.30pm, luckily it was quiet at this time so we didn't need to make any dinner reservations.

We tried quite a few things on the three nights we were here. We tried the zucchini flower & anchovies pizza (highly recommended). Also highly recommend the Mediterranean insalate (salad) and the mussels & clams sauce with tortellini.

The only thing i didn't enjoy was the lasagne, it was a bit hard and dry, but the staff were happy for us to swap it for something else =)

Some words of warning - the limoncello is lethal! hehe =D

Absolutely delish recommendation and a bargain too. 3 main courses (one pizza, one pasta dish and one salad along with a bottle of mineral water came to only 30Euros).-

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank souting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Gustosando also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Gustosando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing