We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay at this hotel, poor service, absent or rude staff, rubbish breakfast.”
Review of La Casa di Rosy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Casa di Rosy
Ranked #2,906 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
bath
2 reviews
“Do not stay at this hotel, poor service, absent or rude staff, rubbish breakfast.”
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Avoid at all costs.
Impossible to find it.
Poor service.
Absent or rude staff.
Rubbish breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seb210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    22
    7
    30
See reviews for
20
33
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2009

BEWARE OF LA CASA DI ROSY AND HOTEL PLANET.

We arrived in Rome and went to La Casa di Rosy to check in. Only when we arrived (Not before) we were informed that we would be staying in another B&B, Hotel Planet. Hotel Planet was a hole in the wall, very poor accommodation. We had booked for two nights and paid for two nights. We only stayed for one night - it was terrible - very small, noisy, A seedy feel to it, bathroom hardly had room to turn around in and the shower did not drain properly. We never got our money back for the night which we had paid for but did not stay. This appears to be a scam. BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

British Colujmbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I booked this hotel for one night through Expedia -- and I think I got the Expedia special. My room was no more than 6ft by 10ft , just big enough for a single bed and a small table with chair. The TV was mounted on the wall to save space. I will say that everything was clean, the bathroom seemed to have been renovated very recently, and it did have free wireless which seems to be rare. But, I was expecting a bit more for the $95(cdn) I paid for one night.

Oh, and coming straight off the train from the airport it was too hard to find. Would a sign above the door be that outrageous?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sijobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Accommodation all throughout Rome is very expensive, especially if staying close to the main part of the city, and so when I found this bargain of a B&B naturally I was not expecting much, thinking "what's wrong with it?". But I was pleasantly surprised!

• Located only 5mins walk from Termini station, a block from Santa Maria Maggiore & a short 10-15min walk to Colosseum and the forum.

• Spacious and simple rooms, comfortable bed and double glazing on the windows so although it's a relatively noisy area, you won't hear a thing when the window is closed. Good bathroom. All round very clean and well kept

• We stayed in a double room. Our bed was made as a double bed however the beds could be separated if need be...not sure if it's like this in the other rooms.

• The AC works really well

• Wifi fast and reliable

• The girl who cleans the rooms and serves breakfast is very friendly and helpful, speaks English quite well. She held our luggage for us for a few hours after checking out.

• Don't expect much for breakfast, it's very simple and not fantastic. It was included in the price though (which was already a great price) so I'm not complaining.

• The building is secure (see below). There's one key to get into the building, a 2nd key to get into La Casa di Rosy, then a 3rd key for your room.

The only issues I can say are:
• We had problems finding the place on arrival. It's not signposted and the street number is also not obvious (esp at night), so make sure you know where you're going and have a map on you!

• There was a problem with the lock on the front door (to get into the building). It was really busted. It took a lot of inserting, re-inserting, moving the key around, twisting, etc to open the door. Sometimes it took a good 2-5mins to get the door open! Sometimes (during the day mostly) this door is just left open. Hopefully they have fixed this lock by now.

All in all though I was really impressed with this relatively un-reviewed B&B and it was a bargain, excellent value for money! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

We spent 8 nights there. The location is very good, 5 min. to Termini station, 15 minutes to Colosseum on foot. The "Casa" is situated on the 3rd floor. The elevator broke down for the last 2 days, but we live on the 3rd floor at home so did not make a big difference. The rooms were cleaned each morning and are almost quiet even if the trams and buses are passing in the main street our window was facing. The air-condition worked properly. The towels are not changed every day (we are environment-concious, so we were happy) unless you ask the young girl who is very friendly and helpful. Do not expect too much concerning the breakfast: only bread, butter, marmelade, instant coffe, orange juice, milk. The accomodation is perfect for those who want to visit Rome all day long and need only a room to sleep with bathroom and air-condition. And you have free wi-fi which is useful! Ask the girl for the code to connect!
It mached our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bala78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2009

Nice hotel and comfortable rooms!!Great price!!!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ak_2008Athens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#291 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#564 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,427 of 3,617 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#375 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Rosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Rosy

Property: La Casa di Rosy
Address: Interno 5 Piano 3o Via Napoleone III 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,906 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — La Casa di Rosy 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Casa di Rosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Rosy Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing