We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa di Rosy

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Casa di Rosy
Ranked #2,990 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

A homely little place in a very central location. Staff are friendly, rooms are well kept. However, breakfast is fairly meagre and there's no lounge, only a little dining area. You'll need earplugs at night to block out the sound of air con and traffic. It's also impossible to find as there is no signage - locate it precisely before you arrive! Overall, however, it was decent: we were satisfied if not overawed.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear if possible, to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oaklands87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    22
    7
    30
See reviews for
20
33
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Casa di Dew is a nice small hotel in one of districts of Rome. The hotel occupies an entire floor in a large tenement building. The hotel is located very close to metro and train station. Many Asians live in the district, but it was very quiet. Unfortunately I could not wake up for breakfast but my observation is that the kitchen was neat and clean, like bedrooms and bathroom. I highly recommend for those who do not expect luxury, but rather prefer a neat and pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank moniczkaijuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

First time in Rome and all we want is to have some place to sleep for our 5 days stay there. Arrived in the hotel located in a dodgy area (but seems safe anyway) and surprized with the staff can speak Filipino and Italian. We were very at home!

Breakfast was alright for the prize. Guests were a bit insensitive (not too lucky that night) though because one night they were having a big meeting and before we found out they didn't know we are just in the other room. I guess the whole hotel is too small and can hear even a scratch on our heads.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trueman1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Unfortanately we had not been given the street address by Agoda, so we couldn't find the place as there was no sign. I had to return to the tourist info at Rome Termini to get the number. We had booked back in April but they didn't have the room ready for us when we arrived in October.. They tried to put us downstairs in what appeared to be a family home!!! . Afetr complaining we finally got given a room in casa di rosy.
Room was nice but you couldn't switch off the bathroom light. Breakfast OK but this B and B is very close to the tram so it is really noisy..


Lorraine NZ




We were unhappy with the situation on our arrival

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I was searching for hotel rooms for my trip to Rome. I felt very handicap because I only knew very basic in Italian language. I bumped into the boss of La Casa Di Rosy thru a waiter from restaurant near Rome terminal and happened the boss was having expresso over there. After talking to the boss of La Casa Di Rosy and went there to view his hotel rooms. I found it is acceptable.
Give them a chance although I found some negative reviews on them.
They have improved alot. YOU cannot compare them again International Hotel service standard.

Room Tip: You just need a clean bed to sleep and you are out for the whole day for sightseeing. Set down your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

The address is to an indian jewelry shop. Call from the youth hostel around the corner(better off staying there) to get the owner to lead you down the street...

Payment was a complete hassle. Said they couldn't take credit cards without a significant additional fee. According to our Caribinieri friend, this set up is a common way Romans try to evade taxes...

no breakfast onsite - coupons to a lame capuccino and measly croissant shop a couple of blocks away... Casa Di Rosy is hidden several blocks away and if you trek down there for breakie, the attitudes are less than customer friendly.

Room was adequate but noisy due to the bus and trolley and traffic, and also an issue with smokers even tho advertized as non-smoking. Phillippino house keeping very friendly no receptionist.

If you just need a place to crash before catching a train, the price is probly ok, but honestly the youth hostel is probly better.

Room Tip: if you can get a room facing away from via napoleon it might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I was planning to book two rooms for my trip to Rome. Searching through different booking websites I found this B&B, which I though it a great deal. When I was just about to pay a deposit, I realized that the check in time is 9 p.m. which is to early for us. I was a bit surprised as this seems to be quite strange specially for so called 24h reception. I though to give the B&B a ring and ask it a late check in would be possible (by late one I mean 10 p.m). A man with not so good English picked up. Trying to explain why I am ringing took me a while, he couldnt quite get it. Finally he said it is OK. I though perfect. It WASNT perfect indeed. He asked me not to book it through a different websites, just to send him details and he will respond in 5 MINS!!!.I thought, maybe he was going to give me a better deal. I wrote an e-mail and next day - STILL NO RESPONSE. I checked the booking website I was going to use to book it originally, PRICES WENT UP.I send them another e-mail explaing that this is not the greatest service,hoping they will respond to that, guess what - still nothing!!! I am delighted I didnt book it as I would probably end up being left outside the block with no answer from the reception at all. DON'T STAY THERE UNLESS IF YOU ARE AKING FOR TROUBLE. I prefer to pay a little bit extra but be sure that when I will come in there will be someone there to at least open the doors. It's not not even a BAD SERVICE, it is NO SERVICE AT ALL.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186600Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#286 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,578 of 3,736 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,738 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa di Rosy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Rosy

Property: La Casa di Rosy
Address: Interno 5 Piano 3o Via Napoleone III 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,990 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — La Casa di Rosy 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your La Casa di Rosy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Di Rosy Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing