We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dem Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$202
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$389
$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$611
$397
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$447
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$200
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$337
$286
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
262
209
58
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
209
58
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationguest housecoffee machinecommunal kitchencroissantschecking incomfy bedfew minutes walkincluded breakfastluggageslippersneighborhoodpiazzaconveniencesightscolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 561 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good hotel, good position, cleaned rooms, wonderful rooms, we encountered no problems at all.. i recomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay some nights in rome for visiting, the building had escalator

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Popirtaru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at Piazza Manfredo Fante which is one of the 5 Dem Guesthouses with a friend for two nights after our cruise ended due to the Ratazzi via 22, another of the Dem Guesthouses being fully booked. The Piazza Manfredo Fante is located about 15 metres from the Ratazzi and has 7 rooms. The room we stayed in was not as nice as the room at Ratazzi and the kitchenette was smaller. There was also a lot of noise at this guesthouse as someone checked in at 11pm and were quite noisy and in the morning, early, around 5.30am it was very noisy with people talking and doors slamming. The bed was a little hard for my liking and with all other elements thrown in, the night was not very restful. Would prefer the Ratazzi any day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Me and my husband spent 3 nights in this guest house. The stuff are really great and friendly, the rooms are very clean and the place is nice and quite. It is good value for money and it is perfectly located, as it is located near the train bus and metro station. In a walking distance the are great restaurants and Coloseum is bout 20 minuts away so it is a great location to start the sightseeing :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berenika31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just 5 minutes walking from Termini, nice rooms, and great value.
The staff is very kind and helpful, specially Alexandrina, who will always be explain in detail any question.
Rooms are quiet new, very clean and calm.
If you have any problem, the you can use the telephone to call to the staff members and they will be in 5 minutes there to help you.
A great choice in Rome.

Room Tip: any rooms is perfect
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arieldearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

After reading reviews from TA, We decided to stay here for 3 nights during our stay in Rome. Glad we made the right decision as termini station is so near us it only take less than 5mins to walk there. Rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. One thing that I think can be improve is to change the bed sheet to something with a higher thread count, bed sheet is kinda rough but other good points compensate for this.

Like many mention here it may not be easy to find however it was effortless for us. What we did was use google map to search and print screen the location onto our mobile/tablet before our departure. Location is safe and not dodgy like some mentioned. I will highly recommend Dem Guesthouse for traveller looking for cheap, value for money and good location place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews