We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dem Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$261
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$491
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$195
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$517
$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$151
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$363
$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,933
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$604
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
263
210
59
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
210
59
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationguest housecoffee machinecommunal kitchencroissantschecking inan ideal locationcomfy bedluggageslippersneighborhoodconveniencesightscolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 565 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Not safe place.Very poor breakfast and staff not very helpful.staff change every day so you talk with someone different each day and come at 11 am for10 mn.or 5 pm for 1 hour.towels werent change everyday.not go back in this place, too expensive for this service.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed in the Dem Guesthouse early nov. it's a great little place. I travel a lot and spend time in lots of little places and if in doubt normally use ibis hotel. But read the reviews on here so gave it a try its very close to station but I would print out a google map beforehand just so you know cause it is a few streets down. It's in Termini which is very central as well and affordable for going out to eat. Rome you would get good food anyway unless you go to outskirts as its very touristy so don't expect to much but four of us ain't for around 50 euros plus wine. Anyway the Dem Guesthouse is located in an old building but has a very new feel to it. Rooms are quite large and come with Internet but signal isn't very strong but could be worse. Fresh towels every day, slippers lots of little amenities and is very like and ibis or travelodge basic but clean. It is in a great location and I found the staff very friendly and helpful. They also have maps you can take with best places to go on them. I loved this place and would almost certainly use again

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank nikkivalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I just want to tell you how happy I and my group were with Dem Guesthouse. We had the greatest time in Rome which we will remember in our heart about Rome. This would not happen without the dedicated sincere and hard work from Alessia Marciano. Please accept our thank you and appreciation to make this trip perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8888anh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Same like other commenters; I highly recommend this guesthouse... Lots of things that I can input as positive and some minor things for development ( please do not miss; not bad but may be beeter )

What is Good:
1- Perfect location... Only 2 minutes away from Termini Station which you can reach all the urban transportation channels; also to Hop In-Hop Off Buses; or a good start point to explore Rome by walking.
2-Clean and Enough room facilities... Do not look for a 4* Hotel; they are offering you a clean room, Clean Bath, large Roman Windows and comfortable beds... Really good and enough
3- Coffee Machine is just close to reception; anything that you wish is ready to your choice...
4- Only 5 Rooms was in our guesthouse... So Silent, Friendly and Casual Athmosphere...
5- The breakfast was previously at Hotel ( direct serving to Room ) but because legal needs; they are giving you a ticket that you can get breakfast from a restaurant which is 15 metres away ( you can see from your window )

Development Areas
1- Refrigerator is not working properly ( at least in my room ) Probably need maintenance; not a big issue but must be checked.
2- Breakfast Ticket is new also for workers; so they may miss to give you... Feel free to remind it... They are lovely; can recover it quickly.

As a Summary...

I highly recommend this guesthouse... If you are not looking for a 4* or 5* Business Hotel; Turati will get you satisfied both with service, location and cost efficiency.

Room Tip: I was at No 3 and quite enough... It was at street side and if you would like to use a fully quite room ask the opposite rooms from street
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Utku A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The most amazing place to stay, guys so freindly and helpful. So close to all the major attractions and the rail. very quite location and felt safe walking around in the evening... Heading back in a couple of years and will re book.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews