We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central and Clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Sweet Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Sweet Rome
Ranked #1,366 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Central and Clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Rome Sweet Rome is very central and convenient for visitors, a 10-15 mintue walk to either Trevi Fountain or Coloseum, and on the main street so transport is easy.

The room and bathroom were clean and spacious, and quite enough at night for a main street, though we still slept with earplugs.

Breakfast is at a cafe outside the b&b, just a croissant and coffee, but it gets you through!

Enjoyed our stay, would stay agin.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

My best friend and I did a trip to Rome at the end of May 2011 and we stayed here at Rome Sweet Rome for 6 nights. It was fantastic. Super close to the major sites (Colosseum & Trevi: 10min walk) and even the ones further away (Pantheon & Spanish Steps) maybe a 15-20min walk). The room was clean everyday, the bathroom space was decent, the people working there & the owners were super nice.Our room faced the street (Via Nazionale) but the sounds didn't bother us at all. We loved having the little balcony too! I would reccomend this B&B to anyone and plan to go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had a tremendous four day stay at Rome Sweet Rome. The room was fine, with a wonderful little balcony. No street noise. The bathroom was small but adequate. I stupidly had all my credit cards in my wallet when I was pick-pocketed on the Metro. Paolo and his family were unbelievably helpful,acting as Italian translators in numerous phone calls in arranging emergency money and changing our plans. I cannot thank them enough. Their assitance helped us salvage our Italy trip when it would have been so easy just to go home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Price, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Rome Sweet Rome is in a very central convenient location, a fifteen mintue walk to either the Trevi Fountain or Coloseum. The room and bathroom was quite spacious and clean.

Breakfast is no longer included with your accommodation but there are so many restaurants in Rome that its not a huge problem. It is a good incentive to get out and about early and make the most of your days in Rome.

There are no laundry facilities here, so if you are travelling about, be sure your laundry is up to date before you get here.

We would consider staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdytya13303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was extremely attentive and assisted to all of our needs. It is in a great location with secure access. I would not hestitate to stay here again. The rooms were extremely clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleRova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

This B&B is centrally located and within an easy walk (5 to 15 minutes) of everthing except the Vatican. We did the walk from the Vatican one day and while it took about 45 minutes of total walking time, it was well worth it as along the way you go by Castel Sant' Angelo, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and many Gelaterias. If you don't want to walk to the Vatican, bus 64 stops right outside the front door and takes you there. The online booking couldn't have been easier. Paolo and Simone are great guys and they were very helpful with advice and directions. The room was quite large and very clean. The included Italian breakfast was great and the ladies at Bar Azzurro downstairs make a great cappuccino! We will definitely recommend Rome Sweet Rome to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goneonvacation_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Because we were doing nearly a month in Europe, we had to pick a couple of places we could save on. We wanted to still be in an outstanding location where we could walk to everything, but didn't want to go broke in our first city.

This was an outstanding place to do both. The location is within a 5-8 minute walk of the Colosseum and Paletine Hill. About a 10 minute the other direction to the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. If you are not a lazy American such as myself, you could walk the 45 minutes to the Vatican even. ;) Tons of restaurants and shopping around the area as well.

The room itself was just fine. Far from luxury, but it was spacious, and had a great bathroom. The balcony from our room was a fun touch to go people watch. Nothing nice about it, but it was just fine. Make sure they give you the controller for the A/C!

Only downside...no internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymoussource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Fiori
Hotel Fiori
#685 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Monti
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
Quirinale Luxury Rooms
#193 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#514 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hiberia Hotel
Hiberia Hotel
#223 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Monti
Hotel Romano
Hotel Romano
#186 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#328 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Sweet Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Sweet Rome

Property: Rome Sweet Rome
Address: Via Nazionale 172, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,366 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rome Sweet Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Rome Sweet Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Sweet Rome Bed And Breakfast
Rome Sweet Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing