We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat hidden b&b in Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Rosmini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Rosmini
Ranked #1,684 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Neat hidden b&b in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

3min walk from the main Railway Station in Rome (Termini).
Do not care about the gate on the street. Do not care about the old elevator. Just walk in at the 4th floor. Nice small reception. A blond young lady welcoming you. My #404 room is not huge but nicely furnished. All very clean (bathroom incl). So why to go to huge and without athmosphere Hotel chains? Go to a b&b!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    42
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
16
49
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The rooms were spacious and clean. Our room had a balcony with a nice view of the neighborhood. The staff was very helpful (we forgot to print our boarding passes and they let us use their computer and printer, also our plane left in the evening and they gave us the key to the place so we can leave our luggage in the reception and pick it up whenever we want, as the reception closes at 13:00).
Breakfast was good, fresh cake, cheeses and orange juice.
The location was perfect, very close (5 minutes) to Termini Station, also in walkig distance (15 min) of the Colosseum.
The room was a little noisy, though, as the window didn't close properly. Probably it's not a very good place to stay during the colder months.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

nice place, confort like a 4 star hotel and kindly service. really nice.. room really big and nice breakfast. simply close to every spot of rome and wolking distance from metro repubblica and from colisseum and shopping area of via nazionale.
wireless nad bathroom with jacyzzy shower and nice flat tw. quite room on 4 level of an 1800 roman building
nice restaurant close on the basement of the building

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derobilant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

On the 4th floor of an apartment bulidng with a very very small elevator. The room was nice sized and clean, but the beds and pillows were hard as a rock. They also made us pay in cash even though we held the room with a credit card - very frustrating to have to go get cash to pay. Breakfast was croissant and coffee at the corner restaurant. It was a great location (near Termini and Republica Metro stations), but there were enough hitches that we could only rate this 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

We booked our double room w/ private bath on Hostelworld for 35 Euro per person per night (with small deposit in advance)

Conveniently located, about 10-minute from the Termini Stazione on foot. It is located on the 3rd (or 4th?) floor of an apartment building with elevator. Our room was right behind the reception desk and has a good size queen-size bed, a small flat screen TV mounted on the wall (a bit too high) and plenty of storage space. Bathroom is spacious with walk in shower area.

Breakfast was the usual minimal hostel fare (yogurt, croissant, etc), served in your room or if you leave too early in the morning, at the cafe next door with coupons.

The restaurant next door is supposedly highly recommended (by Rick Steve) though we didn't get a chance to try.

Staff speaks good English and responds promptly to email inquiry.

Would definitely stay again the next time we're in Rome.

  • Liked — Spacious interior, cleanliness
  • Disliked — No view
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Machaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#416 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#372 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Teti
Hotel Teti
#283 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Altavilla 9
Hotel Altavilla 9
#1,038 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Esquilino
Argentina Hotel
Argentina Hotel
#548 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Esquilino
Star Rooms
Star Rooms
#3,141 of 3,735 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Rosmini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rosmini

Property: B&B Rosmini
Address: Via Antonio Rosmini 12, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,684 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — B&B Rosmini 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Rosmini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing