We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”
Review of Domus Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domus Cavour
Ranked #138 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I chose Domus Cavor based on the reviews in Tripadvisor.
pros: affordable price. very clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, good enough breakfast, free wifi and service of Cristiano (he made restaurant reservations upon our requests). We took subway if we want to visit touristic sites, but Vatican was in a walking distance. We loved a gelato store a few blocks away and a deli-like supermarket around the corner (recommended by Cristiano).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Hello there.. i suppode the deli -market is Castroni or Franchi...they are both great.
Anyway it will b enice to see you here the next time.
thank you
Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Domus Cavour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

I picked this BB according to the excited tripadvisor reviews and I was truly curious what to expect. In short: the experience was excellent. If I can put it so: if anybody is planning to open their own hotel business, they should get an internship at Domus Cavour first, because its manager Cristiano offers first class service.
I picked Domus also because of its location as we are a family with a small baby and we did not want to use the public transport because of the stroller we have to use. Vatican is very near, the rest of the main sights is within comfortable walking distance - we toured most of the sights in 2-3 daylong tours. Also to be mentioned is one of the 2 famous shopping streets in Rome Cola di Rienzo, which is just behind the corner - much appreciated by my wife.... Several supermarkets are nearby if you need anything and plenty of restaurants as well. We loved San Marco - also around the corner.
Domus Cavour facilities have already been described by others below and I can just confirm it. My wife is very picky with interiors and she was fully satisfied with everything - clean, sober, pleasant. As for breakfast, be sure to ask Cristiano for a capuccino - at least for me it is one of the best I have ever tried.
The airport transfer van was big enough and the driver even had a child safety seat for our baby.

To sum it up: Domus Cavour is not a 5 star huge hotel with all possible luxury like a Hyatt or Four Seasons. But if you are looking for a well priced accomodation in the immediate proximity of Rome´s main sights where you can get good rest and 5 star customer service, dont look for other. Thank you Cris.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirinkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Hello, thank you. I hope to see you the next time with your lovely family

Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our first family trip in Rome, we were so lucky to find Domus Cavour. Cristiano was the perfect host. He arranged for airport transfer for us and was there to welcome us to the B&B. Our room was comfortable for the four of us. The kids loved the elevator in the building though it was only a short walk up the steps to the B&B. The continental breakfast was a wonderful way to start out the day. We loved the location as we were able to walk everywhere. There was an ATM right outside the building. In addition, free wifi was available! This was the only place that offered free wifi during our Europe trip! We are happy to recommend Domus Cavour to our family and friends in planning their trips to Rome.

Room Tip: We had the quad room and it was perfect for our family with two young children.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dears friends, we 'll really enjoy in case of your returning in Rome in Domus Cavour B&B. Thank you so much !! Greetings. Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed at the Domus Cavour from October 18th through the 22nd. Cristiano, our host, arranged a very reasonably priced transfer from the airport and was on hand to greet us when we arrived. Our room was rather basic but spotlessly clean. The TV took some figuring out and help from Cristiano but we got it to work. The breakfast was continental style but ample and served by our host himself. Domus Cavour is well located, directly across the street from the Hotel Cicerone, a short walk to the Vatican or across the bridge to Piazza Navone. There are some pleasant and reasonably priced restaurants nearby. My only complaint is that rather than bar soap we had small bottles of liquid bathing soap. We much prefer bars of soap. I would gladly recommend this B & B to anyone traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Dear friend, thank you for the nice words. According with your suggestion now we provide the bar soap too!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Domus Cavour is a lovely quiet oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Rome. Cristiano is the perfect host - gracious, professional, helpful, and warm. His English is fluent, but he was still patiently willing to help me with my struggling Italian. (I'm trying to learn the language...) He gave excellent advise on getting around Rome, places to see, etc and I thoroughly enjoyed my conversations with him in the mornings before I headed out to see the sites. The location is excellent (with easy access to the metro and buses if you're too tired for walking, although most of the major sites are within easy walking distance.) The rooms are modern and spotless, and the flat is tastefully furnished. The bed was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed meeting other guests over a delicious breakfast in the lovely common room, and appreciated the access to the computer/internet, so I could touch base with friends and family back home. Many thanks to Cris for his gracious hospitality! I certainly plan to stay at Domu Cavour again if I return to Rome

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L-Chelsea-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuscavour, Proprietario at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011
Google Translation

Grazie Chelsea, veramente grazie per le bellissime parole. Conversare con te è sttao bello anche per me. A preto - cris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Cristiano is a wonderful owner of this charming B&B. He is so helpful and friendly. Each morning he prepares breakfast and you eat with the other guests at the dining room table. It was a lovely way to meet new people. The rooms are simple and comfortable. Nothing spectacular, but a very good value for the price. The B&B is in a nice, lively neighborhood...about a 20 minute walk to the Vatican. We just had a very lovely stay here and think it's a great budget B&B in a lovely neighborhood in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrstj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuscavour, Owner at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Really thank you for the kind words. i hope to see you soon!!! Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

On behalf of the whole family, I would like to express my sincere thanks to Mr. Cristiano de Benedetti, for making our stay at Domus Cavour so memorable.

We were in Rome between the 11th and 19th July, and have enjoyed every moment of our holiday. We are so glad we stayed at Domus Cavour. The rooms were beautifully designed, with comfortable beds and crisp clean sheets. Everything was always meticulously clean. We felt as if we were right at home.

Breakfast was delicious! We loved the fresh-croissants and toast every morning. They were a great way to kick start the day.

We are most grateful for Mr. Cristiano's help. He arranged transport service, and also gave us the luxury of using the kitchen when we were scheduled for early tours. Most of all, we appreciate the wealth of information about where to dine and how to get around the city. The food served at every restaurant he recommended ... La Griglietta, San Marco, Dino's ... was delicious.

It was all so fabulous. We have already recommended Domus Cavour to friends and family, and recommend it to all tripadvisor users who are planning a holiday in Rome. We will most definitely head back to Domus Cavour on our next trip to Rome.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank marellul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domuscavour, Owner at Domus Cavour, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thank you Mary, thanks to you and to your family A huge hug to everybody. Cris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domus Mazzini B&B
#1,450 of 3,712 in Rome
55 reviews
Prati
Town House 62
Town House 62
#216 of 3,712 in Rome
142 reviews
Prati
B&B Calamatta
B&B Calamatta
#79 of 3,712 in Rome
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Le Stanze di Orazio
Le Stanze di Orazio
#196 of 3,712 in Rome
296 reviews
Prati
Belli36rooms
Belli36rooms
#86 of 3,712 in Rome
80 reviews
Prati
Suites Farnese Design
Suites Farnese Design
#253 of 3,712 in Rome
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Cavour

Address: Via Cicerone 60, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $79 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domus Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Cavour Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing