We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”
Review of Perseo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perseo B&B
Ranked #603 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We found this B&B to be in an excellent location, very close to Cipro metro and bus station for Euro 90 per night with breakfast. Our room was neat and clean and exactly what we neeeded during our week long stay. The air conditioning really helped during the early September evenings. We asked our hostess Renata a thousand questions and she gratiously answered them all, dispensing insider information regarding the Cipro neighborhood and how to navigate the Roman public transportation. We booked excellent car service to and from the airport through Renata for Euro 45 each way. All in all a very good experience and recommended fr those who delight in finding a good, basic deal.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BKK
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

If we go to Roma again, this place will be a 1st place in my mind.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enikuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2010

From the moment we connected with Renata at Perseo Roma B & B she was helpful and friendly. She made all the arrangements we needed for concert tickets, museum reservations, special diet requirements, and - at her own cost - cleaned a skirt that had a bad encounter with a glass of red wine. It was a great trip and Perseo was a large part of the excellent experience.
Deborah and Decker
Canada
April 2010

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2010

It was a very nice trip! This B&B was the best we've ever had. The service was excellend. Every morning a nice breakfast in our room. If we ever come back to Roma, we certainly come back in this B&B! Definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lievebeersje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Very good location 2 mins walking from subway Cipro. 5th floor of usual city building. Some rooms overlooking via Cipro with busy traffic. 10 mins walking to Vatican. = Very good location. Very good typical Italian breakfast. Small freezer is in room. Upon arrival we found beer, water and juice there as a "welcome kit". Free WIFI. Very friendly young lady ( Renata ) managing this b&b. No tea coffe maker is available in room. Very average head of shower ( would be stronger ).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vananenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Laocoonte
#379 of 3,690 in Rome
121 reviews
Prati
Bed & Breakfast Il Tesoro
Bed & Breakfast Il Tesoro
#1,056 of 3,690 in Rome
47 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#368 of 1,261 in Rome
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,163 of 3,690 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,736 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,261 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perseo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perseo B&B

Property: Perseo B&B
Address: Via Cipro 56, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Perseo B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Guest House Perseo located within walking distance to the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, 15 minutes walk from St. Peter's Basilica. It is indeed in an excellent position in the area Prati-Vatican Museums, elegant and refined neighborhood that offers to the tourists a wide choice of restaurants, bars and shops. Guest House Perseo is the ideal starting point for any sightseeing by foot, with the subway (few steps from the stop-Cipro) and several buses that lead directly in each direction of the city. The structure offers beautiful, elegant and comfortable rooms: all with private bathroom. They are equipped with every kind of comfort (air conditioning, Wi-Fi, security box, lcd tv, hair dryer, mini refrigerator) and with new solid wood furniture. The staff is kind, prepared and ready to make unforgettable your stay in the "Eternal City". ------------------------ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Perseo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perseo Hotel Rome
Perseo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing