We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B & B Perseo” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perseo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perseo B&B
Ranked #824 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“B & B Perseo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at B & B Perseo in Rome,Italy. The hotel is very clean and the people are very couteous. Our accomadations were very good. The hotel is a short walk from the Metro Station which makes it very convenient for getting to almost any area of Rome. No car is needed. The only complaints that I have are in regard to the breakfast, location and the lack of being able to have someone contact you in an emregency. The breakfast is EXACTLY the same evry morning and gets boring after a few days. There are no telephones in the rooms and the only phone for making local calls is in the lobby. During the day nobody is around so if you need anything you're out of luck. The building is on a very busy road so there is a good deal of traffic noise at night Although it offers good value for the money I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLA36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, B.C.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. Maybe because Renate wasn't present our experience wasn't as good as other reviewers? The lady that served us did not speak English so we couldn't ask questions. But it was fine, room was clean, subway within sight.......my wife was disappointed there was no fridge and we couldn't use the kitchen fridge. Internet worked well, breakfast was just sweet breads with jam, tea was tepid, only one small cup of coffee offered with breakfast. Not our idea of a healthy breakfast.

We would not stay again I doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We loved the room. Very clean and nice. We had a little balcony, great for people watching. The staff doesn't live there so be sure and tell them your arival time or you can't get in! Also they only take cash. Breakfast was good. Staff was sweet. It is in an old high rise bld. So you need a bld key, from door key, and roome key. A lot to keep up with, but it was a neat place so I thought it was worth it. Within walking distance of Vatican city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AR-BRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

This B&B is a little condo building within a couple blocks easy walking distance to the Vatican. It was also easily accessable via subway or metro bus. The room was beautifully decorated and the attendant was very helpful with any needs that we had. We were served breakfast in bed with hot coffee, orange juice and pastries. The room was exceptionally clean and i have nothing but positives to say about the room. Our plane was to leave really early on the day of checkout (5am i believe) and the attendant scheduled a taxi for us, had breakfast made and delivered to our room the night before using the little fridge to store our goodies so when we woke up we would at least have something to munch on before leaving. Overall i would recommend this B&B with two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Miami_Rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Our stay at Perseo was mediocre. The location was very convenient for the vatican only and was difficult to get back to at night as the local metro station closes at 9 and the buses are next to impossible to follow in Rome. The room was very small for 2 people and it was quite weird staying somewhere with no communal space and the owner doesn't stay there either, it was a bit creepy. Also, being told not to open the door if it buzzes etc doesn't help to make you feel safe either! I wish I'd splashed out on a hotel. On the up side, it was clean and the owner was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
multnomah county
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Rooms were clean and nice. Renata was cheerful and helpful. Access to metro was easy and neighborhood felt safe with plenty of stuff within walking distance. Cappuccino and pastries delivered to our room first thing was the perfect way to start each day!

Walls were thin, and we could hear noise from neighboring rooms as well as Ranata preparing breakfast each morning - so you may want earplugs.

We'd certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njzombie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

We stayed at the Perseo B&B for 3 nights during the last stretch of our Italian Vacation. The rooms were a nice size, comfortable, & clean. Unlike some B&B's, we had a private bathroom in our room. There is also wireless internet available at the B&B. Breakfast was also served in our room which was really nice. The breakfast was a sweet breakfast, but definitely gave us enough fuel to get the day started! The presentation was lovely too!

Location was great. It just a short 2 minute walk to the Metro. The metro stop you will be using is called "Cipro", which on the red line. The B&B is located about a block and a half from the station. The B&B is located close enough to the vatican that you can walk there.

Last but not least, Renata, our hostess was AMAZING! She is great at what she does and really made the stay a great one for us. Renata helped us get some tours booked, and also took care of our transportation to the airport. We had a private car pick take us to the airport for a flat fee. The car service she called was very professional. My sister and I had an early flight, and left earlier then the other 2 people in our group and Renata made sure to bring us some juice and snacks so we could have a bite to eat before we left for the airport in the morning. To our surprise, she also woke up to stay goodbye at like 5 AM! She is just a doll.

There is no reason to hesitate staying at this B&b. It will be a nice experience. I will be recommending this B&B to friends and family, and will return on my next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njzombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Prati
Bed & Breakfast Il Tesoro
Bed & Breakfast Il Tesoro
#1,057 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Laocoonte
#358 of 3,732 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Le Piazze di Roma
#478 of 3,732 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Vatican Garden House
#704 of 3,732 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perseo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perseo B&B

Property: Perseo B&B
Address: Via Cipro 56, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #824 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Perseo B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Guest House Perseo located within walking distance to the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, 15 minutes walk from St. Peter's Basilica. It is indeed in an excellent position in the area Prati-Vatican Museums, elegant and refined neighborhood that offers to the tourists a wide choice of restaurants, bars and shops. Guest House Perseo is the ideal starting point for any sightseeing by foot, with the subway (few steps from the stop-Cipro) and several buses that lead directly in each direction of the city. The structure offers beautiful, elegant and comfortable rooms: all with private bathroom. They are equipped with every kind of comfort (air conditioning, Wi-Fi, security box, lcd tv, hair dryer, mini refrigerator) and with new solid wood furniture. The staff is kind, prepared and ready to make unforgettable your stay in the "Eternal City". ------------------------ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Perseo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perseo Hotel Rome
Perseo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing