We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good location, friendly staff and comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Piccola Maison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Piccola Maison
Ranked #15 of 3,660 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good location, friendly staff and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stay at la Piccola Maison just for one night, traveling alone. First of all, its location its great. It was my first time in Italy, I arrived at Termini station and took the metro to Barberine stop, the hotel is just crossing the street from the Metro exit. It is very close to a lot of Rome´s must-see attractions, walking distance to Piazza Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Piazza d Popolo, in a very safe area. Second, great staff. Barbara waited for me and gave me a great map of the city, pointing me in the map the best places to go and the best times (for example to see the sunset at Piazza d Popolo), the walking distance (in minutes) from the hotel, and also pointed me good places to eat a gelato or pizza or pasta in the city. Third, comfortable bed and a nice clean bathroom with warm water after all the walking! Wifi work out very well too. I will definitely recommend La Piccola Maison to stay in Rome to my friends and family, and stay back there if I have the opportunity to go back to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    82
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
123
403
114
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I would just like to say I had amazing time in Rome and I would like to offer special thanks to Barbara for being so accommodating.

I was running late due to a wedding and she stayed up to my arrival till midnight and was so friendly and kind to me on my stay even going the extra mile for me getting me a bottle of wine for me and my guest.

I would happily stay with you guys again any time, the rooms were well presented, clean and tidy and the stay was more than enjoyable being very central to the city which allowed great access to party and eat well in all the good surroundings.
I hope to see you guys again

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JAKE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Never having been to Rome, my wife and I were a little apprehensive on what to expect. Minute we were greeted by Barbara, we knew this was going to be a great time and place to stay. Location and facilities are unbeatable but the best part is service provided. Private tours, recommended places to eat and even just setting up taxi made our stay exciting and enjoyable. I have passed this info on to our corp travel dept.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a gem of a hotel, tucked away in a small side street, a few steps away from the Metro at Barebrini. The hotel is surrounded by small cafés and very easy access to all parts of Rome via the metro.
Barbara, was truly helpful and made all the suggestions and bookings and helped us unclutter what we should see.
We had rooms 1 and 3 are very good. The air conditioning was great and needed in the stiffling heat of Rome. The shower was fantastic and powerful.
This hotel doesn't do breakfast but there is plenty of options just outside the hotel.
The hotel is in a building which requires to walk up a few flights of stairs, there is a small lift which was used for luggage to be transported up.
I would return to this hotel because of the cleanliness, the location and the helpful Barbara!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rkgkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Giorgio so thoughtfully suggested a private tour of the Vatican and Colosseum. and I must say that for my husband and myself.. a more memorable or delightful afternoon would not be possible.
Our family enjoyed the hotel accommodations greatly. We traveled as a family of four, parents with two twelve and fifteen year old boys. My twelve year old enjoyed the modern design of the interior and loved the air conditioning -- which is a must during summer in Italy. We also enjoyed walking from the apartment to the many local restaurants and sites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2seetheworld18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Giorgio and Barbara provided me and my girlfriend a personalized stay in Rome. We were welcomed with a overview of Rome and suggestions for the best sights to visit and restaurants to experience. Our cozy room featured a complimentary bottle of wine and free wi-fi. Barbara also helped us book tours. While our private tour of the Vatican did not work out (at no fault of the hotel), they offered us a bottle of wine as an apology, which we appreciated. Positives- excellent location just minutes by foot from the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. The Coliseum, Pantheon, Campo Di Fiori and the other must see places are all walk-able if you're up to it. Negatives- The rooms are small, but that was fine for our short stay and with only 2 guests. We would stay at La Piccola Maison again. Thanks Giorgio & Barbara!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drm1redsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a lovely place, very cosy, small, with perfect location. I would go there again and again. The rooms are clean and with a beautiful view and the acceptance is very friendly. Thank you for the great time we had in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zornitsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,036 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#15 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Villa Spalletti Trivelli
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#6 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piccola Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piccola Maison

Property: La Piccola Maison
Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 3,660 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Piccola Maison is located in one of the most elegant areas of Rome, the famous Via Veneto. The location is ideal (historical center) and the rooms have been completely renovated. Easy walking distance from major sightseeing spots and main sites of interests (the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Villa Borghese, the Pantheon, etc.). The modern style and the fresh design make the place the best choice for anyone who wants to be in a prestigious atmosphere with convenient prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your La Piccola Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piccola Maison Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing