We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piccola Maison
Nearby Hotels
$191
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$265
$185
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$244
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$130
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$269
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$315
$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$462
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveler rating
743
93
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
93
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetogreat locationbarberini metro stopspanish stepstrevi fountainwithin walking distanceflights of stairssmall kitchenno elevatoraround the cornerside streeta great place to stayplace to stay in romevisiting romegave us a mapcentral locationsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 848 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Barbara and Giorgio are excellent hosts. It was my first time in Rome, and Barbara helped me with Internet access/US adapter, local transportation, and sightseeing. Also, she carried my luggage up and down the stairs. The room was so clean and quiet. It is a great value, plus the location was central. Who could ask for more? I will surely stay at La Piccola Maison when I return to Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandMiMi814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A very warm welcome awaits with tips on how to get the best out of Rome! Friendly staff, clean accommodation with little finishing touches making this a perfect spot to explore Rome. As long as your not someone who wants a large room then this is for you as the location is perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed and will be recommending to our friends! Regards Justin & Alex UK

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin21Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

A perfect place to stay in Rome. Central position just out of Barberini Metro stop, simple and clean. The staff is very friendly and they can give you really useful suggestions to visit Rome. The price is very good in consideration of the great position. It's the place to stay also in the future visit in Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber7558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a perfect place where to stay in Rome.
Small, elegant, simple and very central located (close to the Berini's Triton Fountain, Barrberini metro stop).
Giorgio is very helpful and alwais with a smile.
He arranged for us very interesting private tours and transfers from/to the airport on moderate rates.
We will bew back an suggest this place to all the people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel run by Giorgio and Barbara, for one night in December 2013. We needed a place to stay at the beginning of our two week trip through Italy, and were using Rome as a launch pad to begin our adventures (we would return to Rome for several more nights of course, but had booked an apartment through a friend). We would have been very happy to stay at La Piccola Maison for much longer. Giorgio booked us a driver who met us at the airport, which was very convenient considering our long journey from Oregon. He dropped us off at the door to the hotel. Unfortunately, our bags did not make it on our connecting flight to Rome, but Barabara went above and beyond to deal with the airline via phone and our bags arrived later that night, much to our relief. Barbara and Giorgio really helped us more than they needed to, considering we only stayed for one night, recommending restaurants, bars and cafes. Even after we left, they were very helpful via email, setting up a personal tour guide for a very reasonable price for the Vatican Museums (which I highly recommend). The room was clean and fully updated, with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. A bottle of Chianti was waiting for us upon arrival, and the location was perfect to explore the center of Roma, even for a short time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Roma, for the quality, price, and friendly help. Gracie Mille to Gorgio and Barbara!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews