We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piccola Maison
Nearby Hotels
$181
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$194
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$488
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$150
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$376
$312
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$734
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
743
93
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
93
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetogreat locationbarberini metro stopspanish stepstrevi fountainwithin walking distanceflights of stairssmall kitchenno elevatoraround the cornerside streeta great place to stayplace to stay in romevisiting romegave us a mapcentral locationsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 847 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I took the kids and one of their friends to Rome for half term. I've used la piccola maison's individual rooms before (excellent), but this time we booked the mini apartment on the lower floor. Perfect for 5 or 6, spotless and usefully it has 2 bathrooms. The location on via dei cappucini, just a minutes walk from piazza barberini and the metro, is as good as it gets, just about 5 minutes from the Trevi one way and the Spanish steps the other. Giorgio will always help if you need advice. I always recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMfromElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Giorgia and Giorgia were the nicest, most helpful people we have ever met. The room was sparkling clean and they were always asking if we needed anything. They even let us use their computer to print out tickets to the Colosseum we had purchased online. They explained how to get to the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, and all the wonderful restaurants close to the hotel. All those things were amazingly close to the hotel. They do not have an elevator for people, only for luggage, so be prepared for climbing a few steps. At night, we would walk to the Trevi Fountain and get our daily dose of gelato. Just twenty feet from the front door is Via Veneto. This quaint side street is full of restaurants, including a pizza shop with a wood-burning brick oven. The area is safe and clean and just a lovely place to stay!

Room Tip: I would ask if they have a room that has a direct view of Via Veneto but we had a room on the side street (number 4, believe) so the noise was at a minimum.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgaydos42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a nice place to stay and a good location. Very small but nice. We enjoy being on our own and don't usually care for large hotels so this was perfect for us. There are really no public areas, just a stairway and a hallway. The helpful management sits in a small office. We were staying in Rome only two nights at the end of a two-week Umbrian vacation. Be forewarned, there are several flights of stairs and the tiny lift is for luggage only. The area immediately surrounding La Piccola Maison has many hotels and apartments, but no real neighborhood-like feel or amenities. We were not interested in the atmosphere of Via Veneto, as lovely as it is. But we just needed to cross the Piazza Barberini (we recommend Pepe's on the corner for coffee, fresh-squeezed orange juice and good pastries), walk up the Via delle Quattro Fontane and cross the Via Nationale to find the Monti neighborhood full of small shops and restaurants with far fewer tourists than on the Via Veneto. There is a metro stop at the Piazza Barberini but we never used it. We found it was an easy, pleasant walk from the hotel to just about everywhere, including the Colosseum. The neighborhood behind the Colosseum is charming too and I was able to take a yoga class there! Very exciting! We will return next year and perhaps stay in La Piccola Maison again. Grazie!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here on the night before our cruise. Its in a good location, within walking distance of the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Basic hotel with clean rooms. Looks newly renovated. They are very helpful for giving directions and recommendations for restaurants. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We found this place in the centre of Rome. The location is great! Only a few minutes to the metro.
The room was clean, bed was comfy and there was a huge bath as well. Unfortunately we stayed only for a weekend.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. We got great advice for places to go and restaurants to eat. I will stay in this place again when I go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews