We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperium Suite Navona, very near Piazza Navona, Rome...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #611 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Imperium Suite Navona, very near Piazza Navona, Rome...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just stayed for five nights in their very pleasant 'Trevi Room', located just opposite where the hotel is based. Hotel is really close to the Piazza Navona, and all the main attractions of Rome were just walking distance away. Room was clean and spacious with TV, wardrobe, safe, and well stocked fridge, although my partner felt that the bedcover could have done with being dry-cleaned. Some excellent reasonably priced restaurants were on our doorstep. In five days we saw the attractions that are possibly best known - Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Palatine Hill, Forum, Circus Maximus, and The Vatican. Included a day at Ostia Antica which was wonderful, and on to the Lido - just to see the sea while we were there. Hotel breakfast menu caused minor confusion at first attempt to fill in, re person 1 and 2 (wrong) as opposed to number of portions required (correct), but was sufficiently plentiful. On our final day in Rome we were booked on tours at The Vatican, and the hotel was happy to hold our cases for us to pick up late afternoon before our evening flight home. All in all - good value and top location.

Room Tip: I would be surprised if any of their rooms are not up to scratch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeBoulevardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    150
    53
    27
    37
See reviews for
50
321
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This place is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Rome. Just a few small contemporary rooms in this jewel of a building. The are no amenities on location but it's perfect if you want a comfortable, clean room to stay in while you tour, eat and play around the city. I agree with other reviewers ~ it's hard to find but when you are close to it everyone knows which direction to point you in. I don't think I'll visit Rome again but if I did we were certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMP2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location, right next to Piazza Navona and we didn't have to walk for much longer than 20 minutes to get to all of the main attractions in Rome.

But please note - the hotel is extremely difficult to find when you first get there!! It is on two sides of the street and looks like a regular apartment building. You need to ring the bell next to the name of the hotel - if that doesn't work then go across the street and ring the bell there.

The breakfast is great, lovely croissants, coffee, bread, juice, honey etc.

Unfortunately there was a bad smell that seemed to linger in the bathroom of our room - it seemed like the smell from the sewers was coming back up through the drains - but we weren't there that much and kept the door closed, which was fine.

Also, the walls were quite thin - so if you're a light sleeper you might want to consider earplugs!

Overall, this was a good hotel for the money we paid, but mostly because of the location and breakfast :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The best location I have ever imagined! Easy to find if you follow the exact address, very quiet room (standart dbl - Qurinale room). Very polite and helpful at Reception, clean rooms and good breakfast, served in the room! Next time we will go again there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariablagoevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickford, essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My Hubby and i stayed here on December 2012, and found it to be fantastic. The location is so perfectly central to everything you wish to visit, it is also down a quiet street, which we found to be ideal.
We did have trouble finding it at 1st, but once found (not much signage out front-just looks like a house front door!) we were taken across the road to another building and if i am perfectly honest i did think "oh no" but we had a key locking front door then up some stairs, thru another key locking door and then the usual card key to our hotel room. I was still nervous about what we would be getting, but as soon as that door opened it was stunning, decor, bedding, bathroom, space, it was fab. We had to fill out a breakfast card daily and just leave it outside our door (before 8pm) and breakfast was delivered on a tray with everything that you asked for and we ate very happily in our room.
As i mentioned this place is halfway between the Colosseum and The Vatican and a stones throw from the famous Piazza Navona.
We highly recommend this place and would happily stay there again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funky714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Having been to Rome before, I knew how key location of hotel was for my second trip. This hotels location is outstanding. It is a sheer bargain considering it is a two minute walk from piazza navona, and five minutes from the pantheon. Trevi fountain is a ten minute walk, and Spanish steps 15. Taxis are easily accessible for the other tourist attractions at a rank by piazza navona. When booking this hotel I was a little conscious of the bad reviews, so decided to purchase an executive room, which was still a bargain price. The key to this hotel is this...the bad reviews seem to be about the older rooms which are cheaper, the executive rooms seem to be the ones that are named after the sights. We had the colosseum room which was beautiful. It's the purple room on the photos. Wonderfully clean, modern, lovely bathroom. No issues, the sky wasn't working initially, but was fixed the next morning no problem. I understand why others found it hard to find but we were well warned and had no difficulty. The hotel is within an apartment block. On the street where it is, look for number 19, and look on the Intercom buttons and you will see 'imperium suite navona'. If you get a taxi from the airport, show the driver the address, if he doesn't know it, ask for piazza navona and you will find it easy enough from there, if you have iPhone maps or alternative. The inclusive breakfast was delicious. Scrambled eggs, bacon, meats, cheese, yogurts and croissants. You choose what you would like the night before, hand in your order at reception before 8pm and they deliver it to your door at your specified time. Honestly, take no notice of the bad reviews, book the exec rooms, Expedia is a good site as it shows you the room your booking and let's you pay on arrival. Can't recommend this enough.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get executive you shouldn't go far wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel with another couple when we were visiting Rome. When we got there we were given the room right next to the entrance in the lobby building while the other couple got a room in the building which was right across the street. During the night the front door to the buildings were locked so we couldnt go to the other couple's building.. We would literally have to scream outside to get ahold of each other. Now on to our room.. We first were given the room in the lobby building right when you walk into the building.. I saw others referred to the room as a dungeon which is exactly how I would describe it. The room had a musty smell and the bed was hanging from the ceiling by chains. We tried to get a different room the first night but was told everything was booked.. On the other hand, the our friends that were in the building across the street had a beautiful room.. After the first night we switched both rooms because our room was horrible and we also wanted to be in the same building as our friends. The only rooms available were also in the lobby building. The new rooms we both received were much better than our first room but not as good as the room across the street.. I would only stay here if you knew you were getting the rooms in the building across the street -- otherwisse you might be spending the night in the dungeon.

Room Tip: Definately stay in the building across from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#749 of 1,258 in Rome
73 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#307 of 1,258 in Rome
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#691 of 1,258 in Rome
425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#128 of 1,258 in Rome
1,060 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#428 of 1,258 in Rome
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Property: Imperium Suite Navona
Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#287 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing