We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value.. but a wobbly start..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #610 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and value.. but a wobbly start..”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After travelling from Ciampino airport to Rome City Centre (where a taxi tried to charge us 50 euros!!), we arrived around 10pm and found it IMPOSSIBLE to locate where the hotel was. We expected a normal hotel front, with some kind of sign. Unable to find it, we gave the hotel a quick ring and the owner came down to greet us - from a different building.

Once we were settled in, we were very impressed with the Superior Studio apartment for roughly 55euros a night, even though the toilet was tiny. However, there was a constant smell of smoke lingering in the entrance and also in the little garden that only we had access to. Being non-smokers, it was not great. We had 3 pillows between the 2 of us, and when we requested an extra pillow.. we were told there was none. Nevermind, that was fine.. but the next day the guy on the front desk (never asked for his name, oops!) placed a spare one in the room which was a pleasant surprise!

The location was FANTASTIC. The pantheon was about 5 minutes walk away, so any restaurants, cafes, food stores were within walking distance. We could see easily walk to all the main sights including the Vatican comfortably. They even provided us with umbrellas!

Overall it was a nice stay, and great for anyone on a budget. The location was absolutely perfect and the staff were quite helpful the few times had contact with them.

Room Tip: The building from the outside looks quite residential, and the if you think you are in the right pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StumenJangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    150
    53
    27
    37
See reviews for
50
321
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stay here for the perfect location in Rome. Everything is within walking distance. The room was a bit small compared to US standards, obviously. The shower may be too small for a man over 73" or so, but I was fine. I can not say enough about the great staff. I emailed them 3 or 4 times before our trip and they were incredibly helpful and even arranged seamless airport transportation for us. I would highly reccommend that service. I think it was USD 60 or so. Great place and great people. I might spend USD 10 on a breakfast at a nearby cafe rather than the complimentary one there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel was awful. It was impossible to find, and once we finally did, we were amazed at what we found, and not in a good way! Our door to our room was literally 3 steps from the front desk. We could hear every sound anyone made in the entire building. The bathroom was so dirty, I didn't even want to use it to wash my hands. There were stains on the fabric headboard. I'm sure you can figure out what kind of stains I mean. We slept there one of the four nights that we booked, and spent the entire night trying to find another hotel. We left the next morning, and unfortunately were unable to get any of our money back. I didn't even care. As soon as we switched hotels, I could finally start enjoying our time in Rome. Do not book this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Had an awesome week in Rome! The appartment was big and charming, the location was great, and the staff helpful! :) This was the third time in Rome, the last two times we also stayed at a good place, but this was just like having our own appartment in Rome; and it was awesome!!!! Definitely going back again! ;)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica226925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This small hotel is EXTREMELY well located right in the centre of Rome at walking distance from ALL the tourist attractions. The prices are very interesting, especially for Rome. Bad points: DO NOT TAKE THE APPARTMENT! It's at the basement and it's very humid and it smells of humidity. Also the appartments do not include breakfast and there is no maid to make up your room or change the towels. Do take a normal room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisites81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wow just got back from 3 fantastic days in rome and stayed here with my husband. Hotel sorted our transfers which were seamless and upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Lucia who couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. We had a walk in wardrobe and huge bathroom with a lovely corner bath and shower.
As for the location of the hotel we don't believe it could have gotten any better,the furthest attraction away was the coliseum and this was still only 20mins walk through the beautiful old cobbled streets. We were central to everything on a quiet street which oozed Italian charm.
Breakfast was ordered every night and arrived bang on time every morning for us to enjoy in bed, what a luxury!
The warmness and hospitality shown at this hotel far surpassed anything we have experienced in any other cities we have stayed in and we would not stay anywhere else when we come back to rome, molto buona imperium suite navona!! Thank you Lucia! Claire and Gary Chamberlain

Room Tip: We had the superior room which was very spacious but right next to reception so maybe not for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#748 of 1,259 in Rome
73 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#302 of 1,259 in Rome
200 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#687 of 1,259 in Rome
426 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#129 of 1,259 in Rome
1,062 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#428 of 1,259 in Rome
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Property: Imperium Suite Navona
Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#287 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing