We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperium Suite Navona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperium Suite Navona
Ranked #585 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This small hotel is EXTREMELY well located right in the centre of Rome at walking distance from ALL the tourist attractions. The prices are very interesting, especially for Rome. Bad points: DO NOT TAKE THE APPARTMENT! It's at the basement and it's very humid and it smells of humidity. Also the appartments do not include breakfast and there is no maid to make up your room or change the towels. Do take a normal room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisites81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    146
    52
    26
    35
See reviews for
48
314
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Wow just got back from 3 fantastic days in rome and stayed here with my husband. Hotel sorted our transfers which were seamless and upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Lucia who couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. We had a walk in wardrobe and huge bathroom with a lovely corner bath and shower.
As for the location of the hotel we don't believe it could have gotten any better,the furthest attraction away was the coliseum and this was still only 20mins walk through the beautiful old cobbled streets. We were central to everything on a quiet street which oozed Italian charm.
Breakfast was ordered every night and arrived bang on time every morning for us to enjoy in bed, what a luxury!
The warmness and hospitality shown at this hotel far surpassed anything we have experienced in any other cities we have stayed in and we would not stay anywhere else when we come back to rome, molto buona imperium suite navona!! Thank you Lucia! Claire and Gary Chamberlain

Room Tip: We had the superior room which was very spacious but right next to reception so maybe not for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent 4 nights, the place was 50 mts from Piazza Navona, the apartment 60 square mts, with a little kitchen and a nice bathroom. We also had a little terrace, with a table and some chairs, where we could freely smoke. We loved it, and we will surely come back.

Room Tip: We didn't know how suite rooms are, because we took the apartment, but we sure recommend our cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cicciopasticcio105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights on our honeymoon, and were not impressed. The hotel has two sets of rooms - across the street from one another. Our room was in the main building, and was both very tiny as well as pretty dinged & scuffed. I'm told that rooms in the other set were much newer/nicer. The shower in our room did not drain (meaning you showered in ankle-deep water that spills over the lip & onto the bathroom floor), and we asked the front desk if we could change rooms. The gentleman said there was nothing he could do; take it up with the front desk in the morning. No rooms were available to switch, and after 4 requests to the front desk over 3 days, the shower problem never was fixed.

The hotel's location is nice, but service is terrible. I would recommend looking elsewhere for other hotels in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marocchi19, Responsabile reception at Imperium Suite Navona, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for your feedback, because of critic is just a way to make better our work. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your time in the hotel, but I just want to clarify something that probably you forgot to mention.
First of all, I explain the second day that we tried to make some works by ourself because of it was too late to find a technical for the same day, but he came the day after: if you don't believe it, you can send to me your email address and I attach the invoice. The shower was working when he finished his work. But probably you forgot that even in the second day I purpose another room, I show you (was the room Ara Pacis) but your wife said " I prefer to stay in our room, I don't want to move my things"... I hope you can remember that! Finally, I also hope you remember we make a 15% discount and return you by cash this money. However, we will do all our best to make everyday better. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My daughter and I celebrated her graduation from college and stayed here for our 4 days in Rome. We were very comfortable at this hotel and this was the perfect location for walking to all the sites we wanted to visit in Rome except the Villa Borghese (there is a taxi stand just down the street). The English speaking staff was very helpful in making all arrangements that we required including pick up at airport and a tour of the Vatican Museums. The hotel is on a quiet side street, so noise was not a problem. The room had a spa tub and the plentiful hot water and spa jets were very soothing to our tired muscles and feet. The staff was great, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was delivered promptly at the time requested. The room was not large, but it was big enough for us to be comfortable and had a walk in closet with a room safe to store away the laptop when we went out. The wireless internet work just fine. It had everything we needed and at very reasonable price for Rome. We'll be back !!! Thank you for such an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Definitely worth it to get a spa tub to relax after walking for hours on end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Rome was our first stop on our two week Italy trip so I was not sure how this hotel would compare with our future rooms so I have waited to write this review. First of all here are all the positives. You can't beat the location. Just north of Piazza Navona with lots of great restaurants, bars and sites nearby. With a 2 to 25 minute walk, you can see all of the major sites from this central location. Our room was modern and comfortable. We had a double deluxe room which is the newer part of the hotel. We stayed in the Colloseo room.The bed was firm but very comfortable, the bathroom had a large shower and a large sink for washing out our travel clothes. The air condition worked great and the Sky TV offered a range of TV stations (which we did not use but they were their). Being in the other building it was also very private. We saw the proprietor each morning when he delivered our breakfast and when we checked in and checked out. Other than that, we saw no one and had lots of privacy. The wifi worked great as well. The breakfast was delivered to your room per your requested time between 7:30 and 10:30. You ordered from a menu the night before and it was efficiently delivered on a tray. Most mornings we got breakfast at 7:30 and then went touring but one day we left our room at 7:00, walked to The Vatican, toured St. Peter's, climbed the Basilica dome and then walked back to our room in time for our breakfast delivered to our room at 10:30.

The only negatives are ones that you find at any moderately priced hotel. There was the noisy people coming back to their room at midnight and waking you up. There was the noise outside your window as sound does echo in the narrow cobblestoned street. And the housekeeping missed replacing our bath soap one day and the packets of instant coffee they provided. Not a big deal and it was rectified upon request.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a moderately price room in this area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travlin_cpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#197 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#313 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#470 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#482 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#688 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperium Suite Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperium Suite Navona

Property: Imperium Suite Navona
Address: Vicolo della Palomba 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#287 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperium Suite Navona 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperium Suite Navona is a nice art-apartment-style hotel in the historical center of Rome, providing completely renovated and fully equipped accommodations. The property features a welcoming and familiar atmosphere combined with the best hospitality of the Italian tradition. Each room is finely furnished and provided with all amenities to satisfy any requirements you might have. Breakfast buffet is served every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Imperium Suite Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperium Suite Navona Rome
Imperium Suite Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing