We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel I Triangoli
Ranked #331 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very modern & clean. Was only there for a short while but was impressed with the rooms. Flat screen tv, internet access and the bed was super comfy. Will book this hotel every time I go to Rome. Staff were helpful, I need travel instructions and they new were everything was from the embassy to the best cafe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 442 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This excellent hotel is good if you are looking for a place outside the main part of Rome and are looking for a nice room, balcony, etc. The room was excellent, and as good as a hotel room you could get in the USA. Also, the bathroom was large, and the shower/bath was very large.
Only complaint was that the bar and restaurant were closed as of July 1 for a non-determined time. Good restaurant nearby however. They did serve an excellent buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: The room we had overlooked a very busy side road. Would recommend not having the room overlook this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights at this hotel during our Europe trip with a group of 30 people. Hotel was clean, room were large with a balcony to enjoy the view. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It was a bit far from city, but I would say rather save money by staying here and enjoy the beauty of Rome. The hotel also have apartments and Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShaileshSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at hotel for one night after arriving at Fiumicino airport on way to other locations. Hotel is some distance from airport, but drove there at night with no problem. Hotel has unique courtyard design. Feels almost like appartment complex. Rooms are very clean and well appointed. They offer a den, kitchen, spacious bath, and separate bed room. We loved the place! Restaurant is very good. Staff are very professional, helpful, and accomodating. Was an excellent first night in Italy. Would gladly repeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewOneNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel was the second listed by the Italian company charged with organising the hotel, transfer and catering arrangements for an international conference. It was described as a 4* establishment, conveniently located for the Fiera di Roma complex. The distance is actually 20km, and without either a hire car, or organised shuttle service, could not be described as convenient for the conference centre.

The directions on the hotel's own website indicated that travellers using public transport should take a train to Acilia, then a no.065 bus. Acilia is a suburb some 6km away from the hotel, and importantly, apart from there being no area maps at the station to help locate the bus stop (turn right, go down a back street into an open triangular area, bus stop down on right), it doesn't run on Sundays at all. My colleague and I (both female) discovered this issue at about 8.30pm, and when we called the hotel to ask if they could arrange for a taxi to meet us at the station, they declined. Neither of us speak Italian but after attempts to find a local taxi firm with help from a policeman we found, then two more phone calls to the hotel, eventually, an hour later, they sent a taxi.

Our junior suite was not quite what we had expected, having a double bed instead of twins, and smelt of cigarette smoke. Sadly, the staff on reception were disinterested and the manager was not on duty at 21.45 on a Sunday night. In the evening, the manager was not available and there was no scope to change rooms. The junior suite had a sofa bed so.....The rooms are quite basically furnished and did not meet the standards I have experienced before in hotels in central Rome, although none were in the Best Western group. The suite had a kitchenette, but no kettle. There were no rugs nor cushions in the sitting room, and the lighting was stark. In the bathroom, which was clean, there was a large crack in the back of the loo seat near its hinge.

We were advised to speak to her the following day, but the shuttle bus for our conference was due to leave as the manager was scheduled to arrive.

On our second evening we decided to try the hotel's dining room, having met an old colleague also staying in the hotel and attending the same conference. we booked a table at 8pm, and were seated quite promptly. Our orders were taken about twenty minutes later, but two hours elapsed before our dinner arrived. As we, and our dining partner, had ordered food which should not have taken more than twenty minutes at most to cook, this was quite poor. We had asked a couple of times whilst waiting where I food was, being told it was 'just coming'. Sadly, what did arrive was luke warm, poorly seasoned and rather disappointing. My colleague asked to speak to the manager, and was told she would have to leave the restaurant to do so. The waitress said they had too many diners to cope with; there were about twenty people in the restaurant, and the hotel has eighty rooms.

At the third request, he came to our table, listened and agreed that this experience was below the standard expected. The duty manager gave us dinner on the house, which, under the circumstances was a reasonable gesture. However, we did not dine again at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiredandtested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Only had a single night stay at this hotel but it was excellent.

We ate at a recommended nearby restaurant. The restaurant did a switch of our meal. We ordered seabass that was shown on the menu as €16. Both my wife and I had it. When the bill came it showed €60 foe fish alone. I complained and they said the "menu was wrong". They then reduced the price for the fish to the €32 it should have cost.

We returned to the hotel and informed Valentina the front desk person who had recommended the restaurant and told her the story. She went out of herway to say that it was uncalled for and telephoned them to tell them. She ought us drink at the bar to apologize for the restaurant's behavior. While we were having the drink a woman from the restaurant we had gone to had appeared with a full refund of the entire dinner!

I'm not sure what Vanentina said to them on the phone, but it worked wonders. She is an asset tithe hotel and the travel industry in Rome.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you come there to have work and partly holiday is an excellent choice.
Rooms are clean with tail , air conditioning in every room and relaxing comfort . easy parking with huge garage . Internet free of cost

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel La Genziana
#504 of 1,271 in Rome
148 reviews
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#196 of 1,271 in Rome
741 reviews
Hotel Capannelle
#756 of 1,271 in Rome
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel I Triangoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel I Triangoli

Address: Via Ermanno Wolf Ferrari 285, 00124 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#122 Business Hotel in Rome
#179 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#283 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel I Triangoli 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel I Triangoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western i Triangoli Hotel Rome
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Best Western Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing