We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual reliable meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria San Marco

Pizzeria San Marco
Ranked #1,632 of 12,135 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $0 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Casual reliable meal”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Three adults visited this pizzeria between Xmas and New Yearnas it was near our hotel. We were both thrilled and delighted to find a reasonably priced pizzeria, no pretense.....it is what it is, a big establishment catering to family meals that they can serve and move onto the next sitting. Having said that, we enjoyed all our meals served and the recommendation of a 'bottle' of wine, rather than the house wine on the menu (for not much more money). Recommended as a quick family meal.

Helpful?
Thank sueO_RonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    446
    277
    100
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in the center of Rome”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very kind staff, good food and decent prices in a very warm atmosphere.Surely a place to eat while in Rome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikolasD912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham Road, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Not the best meal we had in Rome - try the smaller family owned restaurants - that been said it was very reasonably priced both for wine and food. The food quality was good and the service friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizzeria in Rome”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great fast service and delicious food, we ate here a few nights and were never disappointed!

Highly recommended!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Americans beware”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a friend recommend this restaurant. We ate at several other pizzerias prior to eating here and this was not even close to the quality of the other restaurants we visited. I realize that in Italy tipping is not customary. My husband and I tipped at every restaurant we ate at while in Rome but here the waiter took my money after I sat and waited for my check. I sat and waited for my change and watched my waiter continue to serve other guests, talk to other waiters, walk past us and just avoid us. I am convinced he was keeping my money as his tip. Something about the experience just seemed off. My husband and I left furious and our food was mediocre.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S-Sham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria San Marco also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing