We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but totally worth it👌”
Review of L'Angolo Divino

L'Angolo Divino
Ranked #528 of 15,287 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Regola
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got a tasting menu(wine) that was awesome, very good service and good knowlegde of wine amazing cheese platterwith the tasting. Vdry cozy place, we loved it

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DaniAle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 491 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2019

Gracious and helpful proprietor. Excellent food: delicate, artistic, masterfully curated. The salt cod sounds prosaic but it’s sublime.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank aitchAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

My husband and I walked into L'Angolo Divino, a laid-back, relaxing, sophisticated enoteca near our hotel, for a nightcap after dinner and the first sensation was that of the smell of good food. I knew this was a special place because although I was no longer hungry I was still taken by the wonderful aromas. We drank a glass of Rosso Montalcino as we sat and had a brief conversation with the owner,
Massimo, who is quite knowledgeable about wine. We felt comfortable and well taken care of and decided to return the following evening for dinner. Massimo suggested that if we wanted to have a certain wine it must be opened an hour before drinking and to call him so he could have the wine ready for our arrival. Talk about personal service! We decided to take his advice and were not disappointed. Our dinner was delicious and the wine just right... the service excellent. We decided for an encore the following evening and were again delighted. Massimo is a real aficionado. This is the place to go to if you want excellent food, wine and service in a quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank hulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC4691, Proprietario at L'Angolo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Hello, Thanks for your nice rewiews!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

bad service, dirty glass and bread was unacceptable..not even a discount or apology..
way overpriced for value..good wine but all in all never again

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank Inge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo C, Proprietario at L'Angolo Divino, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Thanks for your comment: but is not real!
I apologize in the time that you paied: you explain the glass it was dirty AT THE BASE and NOT the glass : we can do it better ... like every day!
We inviate have another good glass ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Cheese, meats and wine were all excellent, and the waitress was very helpful with figuring out the names of the cheeses we got

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank olakaldestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Angolo Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing