We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Filippo Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Filippo Roma
Ranked #1,466 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stuff very friendly and rooms are good and clean! Price is reasonable and the location is perfect if you are in Rome for a short period of time and do not mind being close to the station.
In fact being near the main station (Termini 8 mis walking) is not so bad considering the possibility to have subway and buses right away.
Around the hotel there are restaurants and bar.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leliC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Filippo Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 188 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

A great firm king size bed for my bad back, extra pillows, clean, clean - highly recommend. Towels a little rough but kind service, daily complimentary bottled water .makes up for all. Earplugs help (but any urban condo you need them). WIFI in room .great for computer. We are in Hotel Simone, one of three hotels within 3 blocks they own. Reserved at Filippino but taken here - all good looks just like picture. Daily breakfast coupon for Miky Bar for coffee and croissant, it is great. Will definitely stay here again. Here six more days and if anything changes will advise. Rome is a noisy city - bring earplugs for good nights sleep

Room Tip: A great firm king size bed for my bad back, extra pillows, clean, clean - highly recommend. Towels...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjamesgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

plus points: room is clean, price is very reasonable, the day tour (Green Line) at the same street, walk straight up the road for 15 minutes,some nice restaurants at the next streets. this part of the town has alot of chinese shops and indian eateries.Nice touch is the reception chinese guy that checked us in gave help us with our bags you need to climb a few steps before the ancient lift. There is a small lift which will take you to the hotel at level 5. Nice touch of car service(Mercedes Benz) to the aiport at only Euro40, the regular taxi will charge Euro 48.

negative points: there is no one at the reception at all of the 4 days of our stay and you need to call should you need any assistance, almost no wifi signal, room was very noisy the whole night as the window is facing the street, serious walking (20minutes from Termini station), if you have alot of luggages, it will be very difficult for you to walk as the roads are not even, nothing much is this part of the town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globetraveller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, which worked out to be €75 a night with a breakfast voucher (for a cafe across the road - croissant and coffee . The rooms were very clean, reception staff friendly and 15 min walk from Termini station and close to the Rome metro (2-5 min). Very handy for sightseeing tour of the city, which was what we required. They were more than happy to hold our bags after check out. The water bottles free daily were a nice touch.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very close to Termini (about 3 minutes with a fast pace) . The host is very courteous and the rooms are clean and well furnished. The first night we had a bit of trouble sleeping because of a night club in proximity. The WiFi signal is weak in the room, so it's better to bring a wireless access point that you can connect to the ethernet socket in the room. The Internet speed is good (I've managed to make a video call workout any issues).

These being the only issues, I definitely recommend this hotel.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

this hotel was a true surprise - being a two star i really wasn't expecting much.
we ended up in a 'sister' hotel called 'skye' and it was great.
nice big, modern rooms which were very comfortable, very close to via cavour and the termini so very easy to get around from there.
its not in the best part of town however but the rooms more than made up for it - to be fair though we never once felt unsafe.
really enjoyed it. great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

1) Don't be surprised that you may be diverted to the other two sister hotels, it is safe and i think common (for the hotel arrangement). otherwise, you have to wait for the readiness of the room.

2) 5 mins walk from main station to the hotel. We had an hour earlier arrival, however, the hotel manager was not angry and instead, sincere to show us the way and switched to an other hotel Sky hotel for us to stay, which was another 5 mins walk.

3) On the way, he showed us where was the cafe for breakfast, which was very nice (I could say the best among my stays in Italy).

4) Good value of money with this clean, tidy and sizable room.

5) Free and unlimited wifi in the room (This is also the best arrangement among my stays in Italy, some may give you countable 30 mins in total, some were only avaliable in the lobby, otherwise, had to be charged.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady Rosie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Principe Eugenio
Principe Eugenio
#501 of 1,267 in Rome
297 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#232 of 1,267 in Rome
543 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#739 of 1,267 in Rome
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Buonarroti Home
Buonarroti Home
#659 of 3,712 in Rome
331 reviews
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#84 of 3,712 in Rome
188 reviews
Esquilino
Federica's Guest House in Rome
Federica's Guest House in Rome
#1,392 of 3,712 in Rome
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Filippo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Filippo Roma

Address: via Filippo Turati 163, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,466 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $55 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Filippo Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Filippo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing