We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Gracious Hosts, Definitely Stay Here Again”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #5 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Gracious Hosts, Definitely Stay Here Again”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Brightly decorated cute rooms, plenty of space, very gracious hosts, great recommendations on things to do and places to eat. Directions, Restaurants, Logistics. Breakfast was provided with the room rate and included fresh pastries from the 24 hour bakery next door (in the basement, highly recommend). Perfect for family of 4 with 2 kids, 11 and 14. Hosts went out of the their way to help ensure we had a great visit. Beds were comfortable. Convenient to Vatican. Right next to Metro stop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
266
595
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Positive sides of this B&B:
- great breakfast
- very personal approach!!!
- lot of help from the hosts, who are very generous
- nicely decorated
- sound insulation is perfect (you don't hear a thing from traffic or other rooms)!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Enough good things cannot be said about this place.
First night we got there I was thinking 'Whats' the catch?' But there wasn't one. It really is just an amazing little B&B with wonderful staff and accommodation.

Just book here. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepe_Martinez-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

A very nice B&B close to the Vatican.
Extremely nice and helpful hosts, clean large room (Summer-room) with nice beds and bathroom well equipped with all toiletries you need. Tasteful breakfasts with fresh bread from the bakery next-door.
Close to metrostation Ottaviano.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2014

An excellent guesthouse with very nice, cheerful, clean rooms (even had a nespresso machine!), fab location and service. Not to mention the breakfast. I have already recommended the QuodLibet to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriS0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at Quodlibet for 4 nights. We wished we had stayed there longer. STAFF…. helpful, gracious, and attends to your every need. Upon arrival, staff made sure we had all sightseeing tickets preordered to avoid lines. We had most of our tickets ordered before we left for Rome, but he helped us order the Forum, Colosseum, Palatine Hill tickets to avoid the long lines. He gave great recommendations for dining and even made some reservations for us. We went back to a couple places more than once….they were that good. They also arranged our airport taxi. The staff treated you like family!! BREAKFAST…wonderful, plentiful, and tasty. He even made sure our daughter had gluten free items for breakfast. ROOM…we had a room for 3 adults. It was spacious, all beds were very comfortable, neat and very clean. LOCATION….great! Close to the Vatican (about 5 min walk), and metro stop (about 1-2 min walk). We walked the WHOLE city from this location.
We would highly recommend this place. We only wish it was closer to our home for great getaways. Thanks for wonderful, memorable stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Really nice room - modern but comfortable - especially considering how little it cost. Shower, air con, wifi and TV all perfect. The breakfast, brought to my room, was also superb. And the location is great - really near the Vatican, just a few steps from the Metro and about 10 minutes' walk to the very centre of Rome. Agostino was beyond helpful, helping me to book train and Colosseum tickets, and printing things out. No complaints at all - one of the most value-for-money places I've stayed - anywhere. I would advise anyone staying to note the address as there's no obvious signs and it is on the fourth floor of a building (which isn't unusual in Rome) but seriously, don't let that put you off - you really would struggle to find a better place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
196 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
417 reviews
Campanella3
#3 of 3,690 in Rome
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing