We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #4 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the winter room from 15th - 19th July and we cannot fault it. We were so surprised how large , modern and stylish the rooms are and the owners helped plan a route round Rome for us (we would of been lost without it) , booked onward train tickets for us and gave us some really great tips on where to eat and what to do. I can honestly say we would not of enjoyed our experience so much without them. The breakfast is large and a good selection. I would recommend staying here to anyone coming to
Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanDaly1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
258
593
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was a great place to stay, perfect location, great facilities. Agostino was extremely helpful and a great host. I really enjoyed my stay here, and will stay again in the future if I get the chance to visit Rome again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Quod Libet from May 30/13 to June 6/13 and were very pleased with the room we had. The breakfast's were fabulous, served in our room every morning and the room was spacious and very clean.
Agostino helped us make seat reservations for the train in Italy to visit Florence and Venice which we appreciated. He and his brother in law made us very welcome and were always ready to answer questions for us. They were both helpful in us seeing the sights in Rome and suggested streets to walk which allowed us to see sights we might not have seen. Agostino also suggested a very nice restuarant close by for us to have dinner the day we arrived which was appreciated as we were tired.
The location of Quod Libet is within easy walking distance of the Vatican.

Room Tip: We had the winter room and it was very nice and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Agostino goes out of his way to ensure you have the best Roman holiday ever! Tastefully decorated and spacious rooms, super clean rooms, delicious breakfast in bed and unparalleled service make this hidden gem of a B&B a secret tourist attraction that is a MUST SEE! Don't worry about the cost, you'd be surprised at its great value. Thank you, Agostino and Lisette for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I had checked out Quodlibet on tripadvisor and booked to stay there for 4 nights in late June, 2013. We were not disappointed. As first timers to Rome we were bombarding Agostino with queries before we arrived on what we should see and do. Agostino very patiently answered all of our queries. Once we had arrived, he helped map out the things we should see and the route we should take. It is hard to see how we could have seen or done more than we did.
The large continental breakfast, which included quite an amount of fruit was a great way to start the day. Quodlibet's rooms are quiet, comfortable and air-conditioned. The location is very near the Vatican and a great location from which to explore Rome. Ottaviano metro station is only a few hundred metres down the road from Quodlibet. There are also a number of great restaurants within close proximity.
We have no hesitation in recommending Quodlibet as a fantastic place to stay in Rome.

Room Tip: the Autumn room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed three nights at QuodLibet and were very pleased. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and clean and the location is fantastic - close to the Vatican, but directly on Route A for the Metro, bus and tram, so getting around was very easy. As a bonus, the inn is directly above a 24 hour bakery that sells the best tiramisu. Finally, Agostino's hospitality really made our stay at QuodLibet very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USTravLr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the QuodLibet Hotel for a night before flying home. Agostino was tremendously helpful trying to arrange an afternoon tour for us and very accomodating. He was like a mother hen when I asked about taking a taxi to the hotel because he wanted to make sure we didn't get ripped off by the taxi driver. The room as clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It included amazing croissants from the bakery just below the hotel. The only downside (if I had to be critical) was that some of the hotel towels were air-dried and therefore felt rough. Picky, huh? By the way, Agostino recommended a local restaurant for dinner that was OUTSTANDING! We were one of the few tourists in it. It is Gagno d'Oro on Via Silla. We loved it and the waiter brought us 3 sampler dishes we didn't order just because he wanted us to try their pastas! They were all wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyItaly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,256 in Rome
697 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,619 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,256 in Rome
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#8 of 3,643 in Rome
369 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,643 in Rome
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing