We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful way to stay in Roma”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #6 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nomads
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to stay in Roma”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just left Rome after 4 terrific days. Gianluca and Agostino went to great lengths to ensure we were able to make the most of our time in the Eternal City. Quodlibet is an excellent alternative to the expensive and not always wonderful hotels of Rome. It offers extremely comfortable spacious accommodation with loverly new bathrooms minutes from that Vatican and only steps from the metro line which takes you in and out of both ancient and renaissance Rome. Everything is emaculate, breakfast delightful and the hospitality. We'd stay there again anytime we are in Rome. Happy to give them 6 stars for service it we could.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Spring" but any would be terrific. Overlooked the leafy street but the doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeuropeNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,055
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
254
587
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Quodlibet is the first B&B that I have stayed in and it has set the bar high for all the other B&Bs out there. The price may be a tad higher than other B&Bs but you pay for what you get. Location was excellent (5 mins walk to St Peter's Square, 50 meters from the metro, and a 24hr bakery right next door), rooms are big and clean (and were cleaned everyday), breakfast is simple yet filling, and it has a very homely feel to it. Gianluca and Agostino were very friendly hosts but Gianluca attended to us during the first and last day. He was kind enough to suggest to us places to eat and routes to walk around in Rome based on the itinerary that we had planned beforehand and it made our lives easier. And I was pickpocketed on the first day in Rome and Gianluca was kind enough to drive me to the police station and back to Quodlibet since it was quite a distance by foot. On the last day, he helped to arrange a cab for us to the train station and gave us a tiny farewell gift and we really appreciated his intentions. Overall, I'll give it a 5/5 and will definitely head back to Quodlibet if I return to Rome the next time! Not to be missed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaronchui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the second time in 9 months we stayed at QuodLibet. It is great and Gianluca is such a great host. Gianluca went the extra mile by making us an early breakfast on the day we had to leave----such hospitality is greatly appreciated. I would highly recommend QuodLibet for anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Quodlibet at the end of May to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we have come back with wonderful memories! From start to finish, our stay was amazing. Gianluca and Agostino are outstanding hosts, who recommended walking routes, food to try, and restaurants. The breakfast delivered to the room each morning with a friendly smile was delicious and a great way to start the day. We stayed in the winter room, which was enormous and spotlessly clean. I would recommend Giolitti gelato for the most amazing ice cream and Da Augusto in Trastevere area for a relatively cheap and delicious meal! Thank you for making our stay extra special!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evie0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just returned from Rome where we spent 5 nights at QuodLibet. There are seven rooms divided into two sections. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast is typically delivered to your room but because there were five people in our group we were served breakfast in one of the two kitchens. The food was plentiful and delicious.

The location is great - a five minute walk to the Vatican and one block from the Metro so there is easy access to all the sights. The owners are very attentive and were happy to spend time helping us plan our daily activities, recommending restaurants, assisting with transport to and from the airport. There is an excellent bakery in the basement of the building, open 24 hours, where we were able to buy a sandwich and a pastry for 2.50 when we were too tired to go out for dinner.

I would definitely stay at QuodLibet again in the future. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at QuodLibet for 3 nights in May and couldn't have picked anywhere better. The hospitality was extremely warm and welcoming; the room was lovely and bright and the location was spot on - just a 5-10 minute stroll to St Peter's Basilica and only a minute's walk from the nearest subway station.

We got a fantastic big breakfast served in our room every morning and there was a little kitchen to help yourself to tea and coffee throughout the day. The brothers who own this place were superb and couldn't have been more accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend this to others visiting Rome - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was an outstanding B&B, completely faultless and the best accomodation we experienced during our two week holiday in France/Italy. Particularly appreciated the extremely helpful advice from John Luke and Augustino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,291 in Rome
676 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
6,448 reviews
Campanella 3
#3 of 3,752 in Rome
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,752 in Rome
1,074 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#16 of 3,752 in Rome
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Property: QuodLibet
Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing