We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quadlibet”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #2 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am very pleased that I stayed at Quadlibet.
Gianluca and Agostino are wonderful hosts, their local knowledge of restaurants and times to see attractions made my experience of Rome and it's amazing attractions a much more positive experience.
I was able to walk to tourist sites with the aid of a map and Gialuca's excellent directions.
The staff at Quadlibet are very knowledgable about Rome and it's attractions they are also warm and friendly.
Breakfast is served in your room and is plentiful and varied.Fruit, yoghurt, salami's, eggs and pastries ect.
The room was kept spotless by Lisette.
I would definitely stay at Quadlibet again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Quodlibet for 4 nights over the Easter holidays. This is a lovely B&B and the hosts Gianlucca and Augustino we’re unbelievably helpful. We had a lovely and warm welcome. They're both experts on Rome! We arrived prepared with an itinerary but Gianlucca kindly sat with us for an hour and re-shuffled the itinerary making it much more tourist friendly. I would suggest that you make a list of all the places you would like to visit and let G and A put an itinerary together for you.

QuodLibet is a short walk away from The Vatican. We walked to all the monuments and then jumped on the metro back each evening. I felt safe in the area around QuodLibet.

QuodLibet is super clean. Breakfast is served in your room each morning between 8.30am-10.00am. When you’re ready to eat you just pop your head out of your door and within minutes the table in your room is laid out with a lovely and generous display of food.

The food from the 24hr bakery next door is so delicious.

I would highly recommend this B&B and would most definitely stay here when visiting Rome again.

Thank you for a fantastic stay Gianlucca and Augustino !!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'Autumn' room. I loved the decor in this room and it had a good size bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good service, helpful pleasant staff. Very clean, quiet, and good location near subway stop. Recommended restaurant Vito e Dina was excellent. The rooms were comfortable, and breakfast was excellent. The tile in the baths is a bit slippery, so be careful when showering. Overall, the stay was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dylan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our hosts made us feel so welcome and comfortable. Even our 2 teenage boys could not finish off the scrumptious breakfast each morning. But best of all was the time spent with us understanding what we wanted to get out of Rome & providing top tips for the best times and places to visit. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJaneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were very pleased with the way the Quodlibet staff handled our last minute cancellation. We were looking forward to our stay (the email exchange before was already quick and excellent) but due to reasons we could not come to the beautiful city of Rome. When we are able to visit we for sure will try to book the Quodlibet again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Ronald2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in QuodLibet in October 2012, and I have to give this place 5 stars because the service was above and beyond what I expected or have received anywhere else. Even after reading the great reviews here I was pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival Gianluca led us to our rooms and gave us time to freshen up after our long flight, and then sat with us for over an hour with a map to give us detailed recommendations of how to best spend our 3 days in Rome - places to go, recommended walks, where to get awesome gelato (if in Rome, please go to Giolitti!). His guidance made us feel so much more at ease with our stay, and all his recommendations were spot on.

Keep in mind that this is not a hotel, you will be staying in a room in a commercial building, so aside from the kitchen there are no common areas or lobby. But if you are like me and you only use your hotel to sleep QuodLibet offers spotless and comfortable accomodations.

Pros: Hosts, excellent service, spotless accomodations, closeness to metro, abundant breakfast

Cons: Coffee and hot chocolate - The water had a distinct taste to it, so the morning hot beverages were not to our taste, plus the coffee was mild.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstroche1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have been traveling throughout Europe these past two weeks and feel very lucky to have found Quodlibet and its hosts as it has been a wonderful experience. We were a bit skeptical as we had never stayed in a BnB, but Gianluca and Agostino made us feel very welcome and they certainly go way above and beyond to make their guests feel at home. The room we stayed in is very comfortable, clean and bright and in a superb location. The breakfast is wonderful and the hosts; THE BEST! we feel like we came to stay with a friend while very far away. Gianluca made sure to take ample time to share with us his recommendations on wonderful spots and so far they have been great.Today, we were surprised by our hosts with a very sweet gesture and will certainly be back but next time with our families. Thank you for such a great experience! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,116 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,782 in Rome
495 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#4 of 3,782 in Rome
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,782 in Rome
1,166 reviews
Campanella3
#5 of 3,782 in Rome
401 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#8 of 3,782 in Rome
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $89 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing