We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guesthouse option, and great location”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #3 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a great experience staying in Quodlibet. We had a short stay in Rome of a few days, and it was the first visit for us. We advised them when we would be arriving, and they kept in touch with us after landing to ensure we could find the place. After arriving, we were given a map with a quick route showing the key sights to catch for our stay, including a few recommendations of restaurants.
We began in one room, and moved to another larger one after the first night. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with all required ameneties. The bathroom was well equipped with fluffy fresh towels and looked modern. An interesting point about the rooms was that there was a small bakery in a different part of the same building, and it was possible to get the wonderful aromas of baked goods being made from the windows of the rooms.
We had breakfast served in our room, and it was large, with most options covered, including grapefruit juice, tea or coffee, bread (including toast), croissants, eggs, yoghurts and fruit.
The location was great, a few minutes walk from the Vatican, and with a number of bus stops and the Metro stop nearby. It was possible to walk to most sights in central Rome from the guesthouse, once you had crossed the river and we received a recommended route with a map when we arrived which helped.
Quodlibet contributed strongly to a great trip to Rome, and if we go back to the city, we'd love to go back there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decoyled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked Quod Libet (and managed to get their very last available room) based on the positive reviews we had seen both on Tripadvisor and Booking.com.
The room is spacious and nicely decorated. Bathroom with both bath and shower, hairdryer, showergel, soap, shampoo and cottonbuds provided.
Complete breakfast, served by Lisette, according to your personal preferences (we also got a special christmas treat on the 25th).
Excellent location (600m from the Vatican), 2 very pratical bus lines, and 1 metro within 100m.
Very friendly and sweet owners who are there at your arrival (make sure you inform them of your arrival time), and each morning, giving you all the necessary insider tips about the city.

The guesthouse is not a hotel, so don't go looking for a hotel at arrival, it looks just like an apartment building, so don't be surprised.
We very much liked the liberty, and felt no need to have a 24/7h staffed reception, especially since you can call at any time of the day and someone will guide you over the phone, or even come to where you are to help you out!
Definitely A MUST when you're in Rome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emelie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is my first time to stay in B&B. The place is sweet, clean and give a feeling of "home". The inn-keepers are so nice and helpful, especially for my first time travel in Rome. The location is good and just a few minutes to metro and the Vatican Museum.

The place is excellent and highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanTsang424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked into 'Quod Libet' based on the positive reviews we had read. And it definitely delivered! The hosts were very hospitable and caring, the rooms modern and clean, the location very convenient. A place to come back to!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QCS0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

EVERYTHING!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! we will DEFINITELY stay here if back to Rome in future.

The owners are just PERFECT!! Wonderful people! very very very helpful in planning the trip and explaining things in Rome. definitely should have talked to them more by email before the whole trip!

The B&B is clean and tidy and well equipped. The room is BIG and LOVELY! It's the biggest one we stayed in during the European trip. Even look better than online. We got a room facing the street. nice view. Also noise from the traffic is well insulated; even light sleeper like me has no problem at all. There is an extra cold/heat a/c in the room besides the ordinary heat. You may turn it on if the heat is not enough at mid-night, like I did.

The breakfast is RICH and nice. You got everything: egg, croissant, bread, nice ham, cheese (although we don't eat cheese), tea\coffee, milk, juice, fresh fruit. So nice. And there are plenty of snacks in the kitchen that you have access to anytime.

The location is quite nice. Near Vatican city (5-10 min walking). The street is quite quiet at night and in early morning (but feel safe). There is a 24-hour bakery just downstairs. (opening hour is extremely rare in Rome). And there are quite a few well-recommended restaurants in a nearby block.

Basically, only some very minor stuffs:
TV channels are mostly italian; but it seems to be common in Europe~~
Wifi signal may be stronger. (but my wife said it's ok for her iPhone; maybe my standard is higher..)
The location is, a little bit, far from Colosseum and Spanish steps, for lazy guy like me. (my wife has no problem). It takes ~30 min walking, if you only rely on your foot. There are buses, but we didn't try.
No kettle in the room but in kitchen~

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YU V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Want to let everyone know what a great find this place is. They made our trip to Rome. Transfers from the airport, restaurants recommendations, directions and transportation to the sights of Rome AND a clean, comfortable room with a breakfast feast every morning delivered to the room. Very happy with the service which is above and beyond.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayjay0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Location is very good, room clean, new and pretty. Good taste breakfast and many kind of, people are warm hearted and very friendly here! Will be the only choice if we return to Roma again! I do recommend this nice place, especially the host will tell the real Italian restaurants not occupied by tourists but local people!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qianru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campanella3
#8 of 3,743 in Rome
395 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,743 in Rome
485 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,743 in Rome
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,743 in Rome
281 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#9 of 3,743 in Rome
594 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $72 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing