We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QuodLibet, like staying with friends!”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #4 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at QuodLibet for 4 nights in July. It was a fabulous home base, and I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. I was in contact via email with Agostino weeks before our arrival, and he was prompt and helpful every step of the way. It was like having a family friend in Rome!

The B&B is very close to Vatican City, and the Metro might as well be in the basement it's so close. It's a two minute walk to the Metro, great cafes, and wonderful shopping.

The real value of QuodLibet rests in the wonderful, modern rooms and the incredible hospitality. GianLuca took fabulous care of us, from preparing breakfast every morning to acting as concierge for tickets to the Borghese Gallery. He couldn't be helpful enough, and it was a true pleasure to start every morning with a chat over coffee about our plans for the day.

You just don't get this type of thoughtful, helpful and kind service staying in a hotel. Should I ever return to Rome, I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: We were the first guests in the new Blue Room! It was spacious and clean, and the bathroom was wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beau3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed at Quodlilbet for one night in July 2012. We arrived early for check in but they were very helpful and gladly got our room ready quickly so that we could change and enjoy the sights of rome. The room was fantastic (winter room), well appointed and very comfortable for our stay. Quodlilbet is a cosy little guest house which we thoroughly enjoyed staying at. The guy who checked us in was very helpful mapping out an excellent route for us to see in the sights and giving us great tips on our stay. Quodlilbet is an excellent location for the vatican museum which is a huge part of any visit to Rome. We only stayed one night but it was long enough to also experience the lovely breakfast that was provided for our stay, we particularly liked the fact that you could specify the time for your breakfast to be ready which was then served in our room.

Room Tip: Choose the winter room if you can, they are all named after the seasons of the year
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My mom, two girls and I stayed at QuodLibet in June 2012 for 3 nights. Our stay could not have been more pleasurable. We had a rough trip over from the states with a long flight delay, lost luggage .... when we finally arrived at QuodLibet we were greeted with smiles and cold drinks. The staff made sure we were comfortable (despite no luggage and change of clothes for another day), provided perfect ideas and directions for where we could find the best restaurants, sites, and some spare clothes. The staff also coordinated with the airline to ensure that our luggage was delivered safely to our room while we were out exploring in Rome. I also have to mention the fabulous breakfasts - simply delicious - the very quiet rooms - and access to the kitchen throughout the day. And then there is the location, location, location of the bed and breakfast. This could not have been a better location to walk to the Vatican and all the sights and sounds nearby. I would be remiss if I did not mention that on our departure day, the power was out for several hours so the elevator was not working. Staff stayed and helped us carry all of our luggage down the stairs and made sure that we had a cabbie to safely take us to our next destination. I can't wait to come back to QuodLibet and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggirls72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the B&B from a Thursday till Monday. When we send out our booking request the QuodLibet was the one, which replied the fastest. It also looked the nicest from the hompage/pictures. We booked a double room with en-suite bathroom at 85 Euro/night incl. breakfast. We got enough comprehensive information from Gianluca in advance. The B&B is only a stone throw away from the Vatican and just 200 meters away from the nearest metro station.
The B&B is located on the 4th floor of a roman house and has an elevator. Upon arrival we were greeted by Gianluca and we learned that the B&B has new rooms! The 4 “season” rooms in the left part on the floor and the 4 new rooms on the right side of the floor. Both parts are equipped with a kitchen and seating area.
My friend and I stayed in the “white” room as we called it, since the other rooms we could peek in were blue and green. The room was very spacious, friendly, light and airy. The room was brand new, it even still smelt new.
The room had one big double bed with bedside tables (for me, being 5'10'' the bed was a little short but still comfy), one day bed, two chairs and table, a wardrobe (in which there is also a mini-fidge), TV and two air conditions. The bathroom was separated from the main room with a door and one step and also brand new. Everything was very clean. The room was facing into the inner courtyard of the house, hence it was very quiet, which we appreciated.
Gianluca invited us to sit down in the kitchen area with him, offered us orange juice and cookies from the bakery that is just downstairs and seems to be open all the time. We got the keys and he showed us places where to eat real Roman/Italian food (and which food), gelato, which walks we could take trough the city, which sites to visit and we got all our questions answered. An Australian couple joined us a few minutes later.
We really appreciated this personal way of “checking in” and receiving first hand advice.
The breakfast was served every mornign at around 8:30 in our room and it was more than you could ask for (taken into consideration that Italians have "only" a coffee and a piece of sweet pastry in the morning): tea/coffee, jam/Nutella, some salami/cold cut with paprika, some small choice of cheese, toast, boiled eggs, orange juice, fruit, sweet pastry from the bakery downstairs PLUS on Sunday we got some cookies AND a piece of Tiramisu for breakfast – how fantastic is that?!
Only on the first day or breakfast eggs were a little under-cooked, so we let Gianluca know and from the next day on the eggs were perfect.
The room was cleaned every day and looked as nicely as the day we checked in.
Since our flight left later in the afternoon on Monday, it was no problem to leave our luggage at the B&B, we even got a spare set of keys to let ourselves in, when we came back from our last stroll in town.
Overall our stay was fantastic and if we’d ever travel to Rome again, we’d stay here again, it is a gem of a B&B, which should be treated as such, too. We can absolutely recommend it, without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwipsel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My son and I stayed at Quod Libet pre cruise for four nights; it was the perfect spot, metro on the corner of the street (very easy to get around on the metro in rome)...from the moment we arrived we felt at home. We flew overnight and arrived into Rome at 8am; Quod Libet assisted us in arranging a ride from the airport, and our room was ready by the time we got to the inn which was fantastic as we were exhausted! Restaurant suggestions were local places not tourist traps and the navigation support to new to Italy folks was perfect! We had early tours three of the four mornings we were there...no problem, we woke up everyday to find placemats for us in the kitchen, coffee ready to be heated, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, cheeses...the perfect way to start our day. Don't miss breakfast with Quod Libet though....our last day we were able to have breakfast and oh my....it was wonderful!! Not to be missed. We will come back to Quod Libet...by the time we said goodbye, we felt like we made new friends. :) Thank you so much Agostino and Jean Luc....should you come to America, let us know, we'll have dinner for you!!! Ciao!!! Jenny and Aric

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancin418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Gianluca was the most amazing host we had experienced during our 8 week holiday in Europe. From the minute we got there he provided us with everything we would need to enjoy our stay in Rome. The location was fantastic only metres from the metro station and so close to shops, food places and the Vatican area. The room was gorgeous and the breakfast served in your room was fresh and the variety was amazing. Gianluca provided advice on where to visit, places to eat and his warm welcome was wonderful. W would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms were fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELPHIC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I were greeted after a long 16 hour journey with cookies and juice. The room was absolutely adorable, extremely clean, and stylish. The breakfast was probably the most amazing breakfast that I have ever had and included, Tiramisu, soft boiled eggs, basket of fruit, breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, coffee, and juice. The owner Augostino was such a great host. He helped any chance he could....with our bags, giving us sightseeing advice, serving us breakfast earlier than normal because we had a tour of the vatican early in the morning, booking our train transportation and taxi for us. He even gave us a magnificant departing gift. The location is wonderful for visiting the Vatican and northern Rome. I would definitely stay here again!!! Great Job!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazydazes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campanella3
#3 of 3,734 in Rome
393 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,734 in Rome
478 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#8 of 3,734 in Rome
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#7 of 3,734 in Rome
276 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#10 of 3,734 in Rome
589 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $80 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing