We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful niche in rome”
Review of QuodLibet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
QuodLibet
Ranked #4 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely plan on staying at Quodlibet again when we are back in Rome: the location is extremely convenient, the rooms are spacious, clean, bright, and quiet, the staff helpful and nice, the breakfast adequate in quantity and good in quality. And the price is unbeatable! We could not have been more satisfied and will certainly recommend Quodlibet to all our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dst303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Dear dst303,

it is very nice that you have defined QuodLibet a "niche". This gives very well the sense of small warm place, what we are trying to provide to our guests.

We woudl like to express, in our bed and breakfast, our idea of comfortable accommodation: something warm, not anonimous, hospitable, bright and clean.

We are happy that you have used exactly these words to describe our B&B.

We would be very happy to meet you again in Rome.

Warmest regards,

QuodLibet bed and breakfast Rome Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

Staying at this B&B was undoubtedly the most important aspect of our sta in Rome. The place was so pleasant, and the staff member (Agostino) was so welcoming that we felt almost at home. We had an amazing time in Italy, and it could have been much much worse if we had to worry about dodgy accommodation, as it is often the case in Rome. I can certainly say that this place offers an exceptionally well presented set of rooms and delivers a service which is up to scratch with international standards. Above all, it is certainly one of the cosiest, friendliest and tidiest places I have ever stayed at. The breakfast quality is also every high and the location adds a certain twist to your visit to Rome.

It is very well connected to the rest of the City with the metro station being some 50 meters away. It is also very close to a huge high street, and of course, not to mention, withing 10 minutes of the Vatican.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed in the Winter Room in the beginning of Octobre. After spending a week in the hills and at the countryside, it was great to be a night in Rome. Our experience wouldn't have been the same without the great room, the warm and friendly welcome of Gianluca and some useful tips he gave us.

If you want a quiet and clean place in the middle of a busy city, QuodLibet will be without any doubt an excellent choice.

We got a nice welcome drink immediately after our arrival, a great start to reload after the trip to the hotel, which is by the way perfectly located, we walked to all the touristic highlights.

In the morning, breakfast is served in your room, not a problem at all since the room is pretty big and spacious. I loved the amount of IKEA-stuff in the decoration. 

We stayed in the Winter Room in the beginning of Octobre. After spending a week in the hills and at the countryside, it was great to be a night in Rome. Our experience wouldn't have been the same without the great room, the warm and friendly welcome of Gianluca and some useful tips he gave us.

If you want a quiet and clean place in the middle of a busy city, QuodLibet will be without any doubt an excellent choice.

We got a nice welcome drink immediately after our arrival, a great start to reload after the trip to the hotel, which is by the way perfectly located, we walked to all the touristic highlights.

In the morning, breakfast is served in your room, not a problem at all since the room is pretty big and spacious. I loved the amount of IKEA-stuff in the decoration. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 825Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Dear 825Lynn,

thank you very much for your comment.

We are very happy that we need to use more or less the same words to reply to your comments... .We are happy to say that we feel gratified when we read that our idea of comfort has been percieved by our guests. We love to see that quodLibet for for your is home sweet home in Rome.

This is what we would like to offer to every single guest coming here.

So, your home in Rome is waiting for you, on your next trip in our city.

Warmest regards,

QuodLibet B&B Staff, Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Perfect location in front of the metro A (buses in Rome are nonexistent), brand new and spacious room.
Gianluca and Agostino were very helpful: when my husband became ill and needed medication, going to the pharmacy and purchasing the medication as we would have struggled to communicate with the pharmacist.
Sumptuos breakfast too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cons_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Dear Cons_62,

thank you very much for your nice message. It is a pleasure, and our job, to solve guests problems, if there are any.

You have been very nice and kind with su, and we would love to meet all of you soon again in Rome. If you don't come to Rome too soon, then we'll come to Canada, and we'll send you a message if we come to Vancouver (we'll definitely do it).

Thank you again for your nice message.

Warmest regards,

The QuodLibet B&B Rome Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed for three nights in the beginning of December in the Autumn room. Room was tastefully decorated and very homely. Modern bathroom and great storage facilities. Bed was very comfortable. Hosts were extremely friendly and offered valuable advice on what to do during our stay, we felt at home straight away. Breakfast was really good with plenty to eat! The location was a two minute walk from the metro stop and 500m from the vatican. It is a lovely walk from the other sites in Rome back to the B&B and despite the location there are plenty of reasonable and good quality places to eat near by. Would recommend to anyone, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JH1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear JH1788,

thank you very much for your comment and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and QuodLibet B&B.

You stayed in Autumn Room during "Autumn" ... so in a few weeks there is the winter room waiting for you ... and so on.

Just to say that we hope to meet you in the future in Rome.

The Entire staff at QuodLibet B&B - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at QuodLibet for 7 nights at the end of November in the Summer double room, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stayed. The hosts are attentive and welcoming. Upon our arrival, they took time to recommend places to visit and restaurants to go. The place is new and very clean. No cooking in the kitchen, but coffee and a selection of tea is offered to make a hot beverage. Great variety for breakfast - fresh bakeries, toasts, buns, cheese, deli meat, soft boiled egg, juice, coffee/tea, butter, jam, Nutella are all included! It's nice to start a packed day with good breakfast.

The B&B is on a busy street, but the sound insulation of the window is good. We could hear mumbles from the street at times, but could still sleep well.

The location is very convenient, a few minutes of walk from Ottaviano-S.Pietro metro stop, 10 minutes of walk to the Vatican, and 10-15 minutes of walk from restaurants and shopping areas. There are some nice shops on Via Dei Gracchi, and we went to Ristorante Cesare for a nice dinner. The restaurant is about 20 minutes of walk away, and it served awesome Italian/Mediterranean food! We had fried fish and risotto for main courses, a nice break from pizza, pasta, and prosciutto, but still authentic Italian food. The other way that we would tell it was authentic was that it seemed we were the only non-Italians in the house that night! Don't worry, the waiter was able to communicate with us in English. And the website is also available in English.

Instead of taking the train from Fiumicino Airport, we took the shuttle bus that was offer to us at the "information" booth at the airport, opposite to the train ticket booths. It costs 15 Euro for the shuttle bus, the same as the fare for the train (14 Euro) + fare from the termini to Ottaviano-s. Pietro station (1 Euro). The 7 to 8 seater shuttle took three groups of people including us, and we were lucky to be the first one to let off, right in front of the B&B! We took the shuttle again when we return to the airport, and we were the only ones in the spacious shuttle, better than a taxi!

Rome was more beautiful and clean than we expected, 8 days were plenty for us to visit all the main attractions and even go back to enjoy some of the sites again.

The warm hospitality at QuodLibet certainly provided a good base for us to explore the city. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1982TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear 1982TravelBug,

thank you very much for your extremely detailed and nice comment.

We are very happy to read that you felt comfortable while in Rome at QuodLibet, and this is even more important since you spent an entire week at our bed and breakfast.

We are also very happy that you liked Rome, that, we guess, is very different from Vancouver.

You dropped a coin in the Trevi fountain, se we are sure you'll be back, and hopefully at QuodLibet B&B.

Good luck with your life,

The QuodLibet Staff, Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Modern decoration,nice host ( gave me all the information that i needed about the city), room very clean with all facilities, realy nice breakfast and very close to metro. I definitively would stay
at Quodlibet again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMOCJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coso72, Proprietario at QuodLibet, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear AMOCJC,

it has been a real pleasure to meet you in Rome, and we are glad that you felt comfortable at our B&B.

You have been very nice, and it was also very interesting for us to see how many interesting places you had in your list of things to see in Rome, many places (as for San Clemente church) a little bit outside the usual tourist rutes, but still extremely fascinating.

Say hallo to Brasil and we hope to meet you soon in Rome.

Best regards,

QuodLibet B&B Rome Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campanella3
#3 of 3,739 in Rome
394 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,739 in Rome
483 reviews
Prati
Rome Armony Suites
Rome Armony Suites
#7 of 3,739 in Rome
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,739 in Rome
280 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#9 of 3,739 in Rome
593 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QuodLibet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QuodLibet

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Quod Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $74 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the centre of Rome, equipped with all mod cons, with luminous and ample rooms furnished with taste, QuodLibet is a small and charming accommodation offering bed and breakfast service just a stone throw away from St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican. Four finely furnished rooms equipped with ample en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safe, 32' flat screen TV, free WI-FI connection. From the strategic position of QuodLibet you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system (taking advantage of the "Ottaviano-San Pietro" stop located just one block away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your QuodLibet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing