We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautifull hotell with great service”
Review of Crossing Condotti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossing Condotti
Ranked #22 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautifull hotell with great service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in the junior suite for three nights, and had a lovely time in crossing condotti. With our own key to the front door, we almost had our own place in the city. The location is great, and the rooms provided all the luxuary we hoped for when booking a room at 300 euros+ per night. The greatest pluss however was the help we got from the staff. The restaurant recommendations were perfect, and we felt very well taken care of at all times.

The only minus one could add, is the fact that the junior suite does not have much natural light since it is situated on the ground floor facing the back. On the other hand does this mean that the rooms are really quiet. We slept with an open window for three nights in the middle of Rome almost without hearing a sound.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FruPettersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
247
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were looking for somewhere special to stay for our first visit to Rome, and found Crossing Condotti through Trip Advisor... and what everyone writes about the property and Marco is an understatement! The location is unbeatable, close to the action but you feel like a local living off the main street. Fantastic espresso and panini around the corner at Dobar. Our rooms were fantastic and we felt very spoiled, and Marco is an amazing host. From the moment he bounded down the stairs and told us he was "our friend in Rome", we were in good hands! Thank you Marco for your hospitality and for helping make our time in Rome unforgettable : )

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsBrown B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our 5th time to Rome and its a pity we took so long to find Crossing Condotti. The location is perfect pretty much at the foot of the Spanish Steps. Rome is very much a "walking" city and this place is right in the middle of it. The accommodation was fantastic and it felt as if we had our own apartment in Rome without the cleaning duties! There is a great little kitchen which we had open access to and the coffee machine made coffee that was hard to better even in the traditional coffee shops. For the record its a commercial version of the Nespresso machine - if you like the normal domestic Nespresso you will absolutely love this one. Now coming to the most important point of all. As mentioned this was our fifth time in Rome and the experience was made extra special by the inclusion of the "Marco factor". Due to his knowledge of the city we ate in restaurants that we would have struggled to find ourselves and we saw parts of Rome that we had not throught of visiting before - thise special little places that are just that little bit off the main tourist lists. We also visited the Museii Vaticani again but this time with a personal guide arranged by Marco - would strongly recommend this as it brought much more out of the visit than our previous experience. We will go back to Rome again and again as it is our favourite place and will alway stay at Crossing Condotti. Thank you Marco - you made the visit very special.

Room Tip: Speak directly to Marco when booking. The room we stayed in was the Condotti room which was the bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent place for couples, romantic weekend and if you want to impress your love like I was impressed by the guy who took me there. The mornings and nights in Carozze room are unforgettable. Forever in Love <3

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. We think that the best thing about the hotel is its location and staff. Great location in the heart of Rome with 2 helpful managers Marco & Francesco. Both are very
informative. Take their advice for everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in the junior suite, having researched the hotel on-line. The set-up of the hotel makes it feel as if you have your own luxury apartment yards away from the Spanish Steps. Upon our arrival we were met by Marco, who took time to explain the attractions and surroundings, and was more than happy to suggest restaurants and cafes. The accommodation itself was stunning, with plenty of space and everything was of a very high quality. There were some unique touches, such as the usb in the sound system filled with soft relaxing music. The highlight however has to be the shower/steam room with the mood lighting - a fantastic way to relax after all the walking through the city. A second sound system in the suite allows you to play your iPod into the steam room, where the acoustics are tremendous. This wasn't the cheapest hotel we looked at, but that's not what our objective was. For a beautiful room in a fantastic location, supported by highly professional staff, we couldn't suggest a better choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kensue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,036 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 491 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay in the junior suite here at the Crossing Condotti. Room spacious with our own fully stock kitchen (tho for the price of the room fresh milk might have been nice rather than those horrible plastic milk containers plus some fruit for breakfast - as b/fast isn't included - which makes a stay expensive).

Location is right in the heart of Rome - everywhere is within walking distance. Loads of restaurants and bars around if you don't feel like walking too far in the evening.

We really did have a great stay. My only gripe is - we were asked our arrival time prior to leaving Uk - advised 2pm - room not ready til 4pm (despite the maid knowing we were waiting - but still kicked out of room on day of departure at 11am - which I think is poor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,259 in Rome
502 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,259 in Rome
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#62 of 1,259 in Rome
366 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,669 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossing Condotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Condotti

Property: Crossing Condotti
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossing Condotti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossing Candiotti is an elegant private recently restored residence, in order to offer a luxury hospitality. Crossing Condotti proposes warm and placid hospitality combining past fragrances and contemporary comfort. It has the use of five different enchanting rooms, all refined with charme, antique furnishings (paints and furniture antiques, parquet flooring..etc) and all the comfort of modern convenience to satisfy clients’ every single wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Crossing Condotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossing Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing