We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven of peace and tranquillity”
Review of Crossing Condotti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossing Condotti
Ranked #24 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birregurra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A haven of peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night stay in 'Carozze" - one of the five beautiful rooms in this tiny gem. The location is brilliant; the room was extremely comfortable - a cool and shady retreat from Rome's inevitable hustle and bustle. Most of all the thing we appreciated was the total peace and quiet - it's hard to believe, given the nature of the city, but we commend the owners and designers on achieving almost complete silence - a rare thing in any European city, especially Rome. The icing on the cake comes in the form of Marco and Francesco, even at the end of a long and busy season, they made us feel that we had become part of the "Crossing" family, and we look forward very much to our return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieKitchenDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
247
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Lovely stay in August for three nights. The location is fantastic and Francesco was extremely helpful in giving recommendations and making reservations. Room was a reasonable size and very well appointed; as there are only 5 rooms the hotel had a lovely personal relaxing feel. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwest07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our family of three stayed in their Junior Suite. The decor was beautiful, the layout was perfect and it had all the amenities we could ask for. It was in a terrific location and the staff was very nice. The only suggestion I would make is that it would be nice to have someone available after 6:30 to discuss recommendations for the next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slpccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We recently stayed at Crossing Condotti, this place is amazing it is small and rather like staying with friends in Rome but with all of the good bits like privacy and helpfulness. The staff really make this place something special, little touches like making dinner reservations when our Italian was found a little wanting and helping us with recommending transfers from the airport all made our stay hassle free. The location could not be better right near the Spanish steps and walking distance from most of Romes many attractions. I hope we can get back soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at Crossing Condotti for 4 days in July. Location is excellent. Rooms are beautiful and the staff amazing. You feel right at home. This experience is nothing like staying at a sterile hotel. We recommend highly and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjp6923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have been staying @ Crossing Condotti since it opened a few years ago. And we have returned every time we are in Roma! We think Crossing is outstanding, stellar and we always look forward so much to returning to Crossing! Crossing is luxurious, spacious (considering one is right in the centre of the old city), personal, homely, modern (I am not very fond of grand musky hotels!), and I like the small kitchenette and Nespresso/tea-making facilities. Alfio, the owner, has been spot on in terms of design, provisions (from the L'occitane products to the lovely bedsheets, and the much needed drinks in the fridge!), and his choice of staff. As my fellow tripadvisors have said - the service is impeccable. Marco, Francesco and the other staff are like family now. We also love Crossing for its incomparable location. Not only for the shopping (which we love!) but also to walk to nearly all the tourist sites, even across the Tiber. We really walked everywhere comfortably, except for the train station and airport! and when we went to Testaccio to try an amazing restaurant recommended by Marco. Having stayed in many luxury hotels and apartments around the world, we say that Crossing is really among the best. Many thanks to all @ Crossing, and keep up the good work! Oh, and we look forward to other Crossings opening in other cities in Italia!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lola77Sgpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Best kept secret for accommodations in Rome. Great location, price and nicely appointed. The staff is most helpful and only a handful of rooms which makes you feel as you are staying with friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jss4mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Campo Marzio
Mario de' Fiori 37
Mario de' Fiori 37
#24 of 1,258 in Rome
502 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,258 in Rome
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
Hotel Scalinata di Spagna
#65 of 1,258 in Rome
364 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,668 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossing Condotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossing Condotti

Property: Crossing Condotti
Address: Via Mario de' Fiori 28, 187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossing Condotti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossing Candiotti is an elegant private recently restored residence, in order to offer a luxury hospitality. Crossing Condotti proposes warm and placid hospitality combining past fragrances and contemporary comfort. It has the use of five different enchanting rooms, all refined with charme, antique furnishings (paints and furniture antiques, parquet flooring..etc) and all the comfort of modern convenience to satisfy clients’ every single wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crossing Condotti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossing Condotti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing