We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciampini

Ciampini
Ranked #675 of 11,140 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Fresh product. Excellent pasta. Good service. The view was nice too. Its a nice patio seatig near the spanish steps. I had the gnochi and my wife had fettucini with truffles. All in all a good meal. The berry salad was the highlight.

Helpful?
Thank Sspatel007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    165
    36
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“You can't go wrong with this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

On top of Spanish steps follow road left till you reach this very fine restaurant . We had the cacio pepe for main with wino blanco . It's the best meal I've had in Rome! A must is too try the gelato. Superb service . A bit pricey but worth it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Trying to catch shade near the Spanish steps we stumbled upon this more than adequate eatery. Although the prices are slightly on the steep side, the service was attentive and the food highly satisfactory. All this within a stones throw of the tourist trap which is Piazza de Spagna!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

nothing to fault really. service is professional but not detached - our waiter smiled a lot, answered my questions patiently and thanked us for the compliments i made. food is very good, i particularly liked the octopus salad and the tonarelli pasta with pecorino cheese (yum!) great wine recommendation too. overall a lovely experience just a few paces away from the Spanish steps.

Helpful?
Thank gingermint35
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All about our experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food was terrific, the view was dome-full, as expected and I loved that there weren't wait staff at our elbows all the time! They only seemed to show up when the glass was low or our plates were empty. How can they see that? I especially enjoyed the cookies that came with our final espresso of the evening but can't figure out what they were and was in such a mellow place after the wonderful meal that I didn't think to ask. Wow, what a great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaEhRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciampini also viewed

 

Been to Ciampini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing