We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“All is good, expecially the view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciampini

Ciampini
Ranked #657 of 11,158 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
284 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“All is good, expecially the view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My friends and I came to this place being abs exhausted after many hours of shopping, so it was so nice to loosen the speed :)

Tables outside were overlooking the city, nice pool with turtles... stylie interior all was ment to give us a good break... Besides the cuisine was flawless! Service was very good as well!

So nothing negative, except maybe a bit shabby toilet room.

Would definitely recommend going to this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Ivashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    165
    37
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ciampini, Near the top of the Spanish Steps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A lovely walk up the Spanish Steps from the Hotel Mozart to this delightful restaurant with a charming fountain with live turtles in an spacious, open air atmosphere that accommodates couples or groups easily. Marvelous selections on a generous wine list. Lobster Ravioli is flavorful, Pork selection tender, the Gnocchi & Pasta selections are fabulous and all portions large enough to share generously.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank artess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had lunch here on our last day in Rome, just a short walk along from the Hotel Scalinata di Spagna. The meal was fantastic and a great finale to our trip. The lobster ravioli was delicious as was the Tartuffo - not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
863 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“Delicious meal with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. The place overlooks the city. My brother and cousin had the roast crackling pork. It was great! I had lamb chops which were also good. The Tartufo was just ordinary. The service was attentive. Altogether, it was a most satisfying meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The reviews were spot on. This is a lovely restaurant in a very beautiful location with views over Rome and a beautiful outdoor terrace. The food was very good. The gnocci is a must, the shrimp salad was very good, the grilled lamb was enjoyed by my husband and daughter and my turbot was good though not the best I've had. The spaghetti for my son was excellent. Overall the service was fantastic, we had a very attentive waiter who was both professional and friendly. Not a cheap restaurant (total bill with wine came to 250 euros for the 4 of us) but we had 3 courses and an expensive bottle of wine. Definitely would go back and would recommend it, especially if you want a special location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciampini also viewed

 

Been to Ciampini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing