We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel very loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Prassede
Ranked #687 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average hotel very loud”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very average, though nice simple decor and a comfy bed the room we had was by the main road and it seemed very noisy even in the middle of the night . The location was good though within walking distance from a number of attractions and easy access to the station. The bathroom was another bad point of the room seeming a little grubby and an awful smell.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    145
    131
    46
    40
See reviews for
60
192
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I found this to be an ideal spot for touring around the sites, only five minutes from the 'Hop-on hop-off' bus service. About a twenty minute walk to the Colosseum. The hotel was friendly and I certainly would not hesitate to stay there again. I was in room 106, on suite, TV and room for a couple. Definitely the best budget hotel I have ever stayed in, the staff were friendly and helpful. My four days was the best tonic for the New Year. I stayed from 10-13th January, so many sites were expressible without feeling over-crowded and the weather was very pleasant. Excellent base to visit the various sites Rome has to offer. First rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gliwice, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a small hotel localized in almost 5 minutes walk from Termini station and 20 minutes to Colosseum. Rooms 307 was quiet, well equipped and and has enough space for two persons. Breakfast was in typical continental style without any hot dishes like scrambled eggs or sausages, but in this price was fine. No Wi-Fi access in rooms, only in reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

When you visit Rome you need to be near everything because driving is not an option. This hotel is located very near Santa Maria Maggiore church which is in the route of all the hop-on hop-off buses. It was also perfect for us because it was summer and the rooms have air conditioned (complete MUST in Rome), although it does not have a lift. The staff was friendly and the breakfast really nice. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is possibly the best budget hotel we have ever stayed in!!! We've travelled around a little bit this year, seeing different countrys on a budget, and this hotel was just brill. The guy at the desk was more than helpful and so polite. he gave us a map showing us the best ways to get around and as we arrived early he gave us a key to a cupboard to leave our cases in so we could explore whilst waiting for our room to be sorted. Yes the room is across the little street from reception, but i felt it added more to the feel of ancient rome, The steps were quiet steep up to the rooms but we found this fine, may be slightly difficut if you have walking difficulties. The ceilings had the old wooden beams which looked so cool and old. The room was fine for what we needed, a place to rest for the night. There is a small tele, but we didnt really watch it as we explored the city more. The bathroom was gorgeous with clean fresh towels and lovely little toiletries. The shower was lovely, my only fault would be that there wasnt enough light, but it wasnt the worst ever, it was still copeable. The breakfast was simple and filling with a choice of breads and cereals, juice and hot drinks. The ladys in the breakfast room were polite smily and just simply lovely. The colleseum was roughly a 10 minute walk from this hotel. The trevi fountain was also a short walk. To be fair everything was in walking distance we even walked to vatican city and found the walking amazing peaceful and very romantic. All in all this hotel was brilliant, if we ever do visit rome again this would be the first hotel we book. Thank you to these amazing people for making our weekend break one to remember :)

Room Tip: our room was 309 :) was perfect for our short budget weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treezy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Convenient location -- near the Termini, near the stop of the city tour buses, near a convenience store, near a minor basilica that houses a segment of the alleged pillar upon which Jesus was flogged and tortured.

Clean room -- air conditioning was ok too, bathroom was a bit small. 

Courteous staff -- though he could not express himself fully in English, he tried his best to explain to us the city map and gave us tips on where to go. 

Cost-effective. -- a modest breakfast buffet was included in the room rate.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed in May and had booked a twin room but on arrival they had allocated us a double. They immediately offered us 2 singles for the first night without us even having to ask then offered to move us for the remainder of our stay which was fine. The rooms are sparse but we did not spend any time in them as were out sightseeing all the time but a great location, 5 mins from main railway station and 3 minutes to the metro. We were going to the tennis and reception were really helpful about telling us how to get there. They stored our luggage on the last day as we had a light flight and the free wifi in reception was great. Breakfast was good and included. On the whole I would recommend for a busy weekend where you just need to lay your head in a clean room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#365 of 1,256 in Rome
562 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#952 of 1,256 in Rome
93 reviews
Monti
Clarin Hotel
Clarin Hotel
#408 of 1,256 in Rome
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#344 of 1,256 in Rome
409 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#244 of 1,256 in Rome
649 reviews
Esquilino
Merulana Inn
Merulana Inn
#581 of 1,256 in Rome
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Prassede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Prassede

Property: Hotel Santa Prassede
Address: Via di Santa Prassede 25, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#88 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Prassede 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Prassede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Prassede Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing