We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location and great servfice from the owners”
Review of Romeo al Babuino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romeo al Babuino
Ranked #1,076 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place, great location and great servfice from the owners”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just come back from 4 wonderful days in Rome and we stayed in the Armanda room. It was stylish, clean, and spacious. Elena was lovely and made us feel welcome when we arrived. There was free wifi, satellite tv and bathroom toilettries such as soap, shower gel and shampoo. The bathroom is really big and the shower area is very swish, The bedding and towels were nice and the place had a lovely modern feel. The Nespresso machine and kettle in the hall area was great and ideal in the morning or when we arrived back after a busy day sightseeing. There were chocolates and sweets in bowls and each day, a cake/muffin was left in our room for us. There were lots of guide books to borrow. You can also borrow any of the umberellas. We were allowed to stay in the room till we left at 5.30pm, which was much better than checking out at 11am. The room was quiet. We did hear some car noise from the street below, but nothing that kept us awake. The location is very close to the spanish steps and Piazza di Popolo. Good location for shops, bars and restaurants. 2 metro stops are nearby and there are a few buses you can catch on via Babuino and Via del Corso. However we did mostly walk everywhere. Would definitely stay here again and would recomend this to anyone.

Room Tip: The Armanda room was perfect for 2 of us, very big room and bathroom and had a sofa and coffee table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLouB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    27
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
61
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

It is always a sign of good taste when you find a Nespresso machine for your use. We are just completing our stay here and have been very impressed. We took two apartments, Monica with a small kitchen and armanda. We received a very friendly welcome after we had been picked up at the airport The rooms were very comfortable, although there was some noise from the street. Perfect location for sights in Rome. I would certainly come back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here last week, between 5-9 december and really loved everything about it! First of all, it's on one of the most beautiful Vias of Rome, Via del Babuino, only about 200 meters from Piazza del Popolo and 400 from Piazza di Spagna. You can walk just about anywhere from here. -We did for instance!- Secondly, since the rooms are on the second floor of this beautiful building, it feels like you've been living there your whole life, as if you are entering your own place. We stayed in the Monica Suit which is more than enough for 2 people. It's decorated nicely and it even has a kitchenette. The bed is pretty comfortable and there is a big screen tv if you feel like watching something. There is also free wireless internet. The room is cleaned daily. They even leave you little cakes for breakfast and you can prepare your own coffee yourself anytime you want, since there's a nespresso machine at the entrance. You hardly ever see any of the staff around but when you do, they are all real nice and kind and they try to help you in any way they can. On our last day they let us leave our luggages in our room till 4pm, which was really nice of them. To cut it short,i would definitely come back here and even though It's gonna sound a bit cheesy, i would suggest this place to anyone who wants to have the comfort of their own place in the heart of Rome.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Monica Suit and found it perfect for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mughettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great hotel, perfectly located between Piazza del Popolo and Spanish Steps...both 5 mins walk. Room and bathroom extremely comfortable with quality linen, fittings etc. Breakfast needs a bit of upgrading but otherwise...perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highburyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Monica apartment which was very spacious and well equipped. The apartment was serviced daily by the friendly and helpful staff with all our needs handled promptly. Location was very good within walking distance to all major attractions,restaurants and shops.Recommend to anyone looking for good quality apartment accomodation in Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Worth every cent we paid. Not that noisy as I was afraid given the location.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirill_Saturov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our young son and couldn't really fault anything. Of course if you were expecting 5 star hotel then this is not the place. If you are expecting a comfortable apartment style accomodation this won't disappoint. Perhaps it could have been a little cheaper but after a long trip from Australia it was nice to be picked up from the airport and dropped at the door using the transfer service available. Great location, close to Spanish steps and underground train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#240 of 1,257 in Rome
965 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome
Campo Marzio
BDB Luxury Rooms Margutta
BDB Luxury Rooms Margutta
#497 of 3,644 in Rome
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Maison Evelina
Maison Evelina
#496 of 3,644 in Rome
28 reviews
Campo Marzio
Ripetta 25
Ripetta 25
#14 of 1,093 in Rome
258 reviews
Campo Marzio
Relais Babuino 124
Relais Babuino 124
#1,014 of 3,644 in Rome
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo al Babuino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo al Babuino

Property: Romeo al Babuino
Address: Via del Babuino 46, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,076 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Romeo al Babuino 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, Romeo al Babuino is the ideal place to stay while on a business trip or enjoying your holiday. Our recently refurbished suites are located in a small ancient mansion in the centre of Rome. Each suite is equipped with broadband wireless access, flat screen satellite television, air-conditioning, and a private bathroom. The distinctive features of our proposal: The Location. Located at via del Babuino, Romeo al Babuino, is right in the centre of Rome, between the Spanish Steps and Piazza del Popolo, close to all relevant places. The quality. Large and spacious suites featuring the amenities of a luxury hotel. The personality. Located in an ancient building, Romeo al Babuino is stylistically typical of the neighbourhood but has recently been completely renovated and upgraded to the highest contemporary standards. Each room has its own unique personality and style. The generous size and design of Romeo al Babuino's Suites allow you to enjoy the comforts of home, while at the same time allowing us to pay personal attention to your special requirements. The affordable luxury. An exceptional boutique residence unequalled among even the best hotels in the city at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romeo al Babuino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Al Babuino Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing