We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Passport5...
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience ”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Antinori was everything and even more that I expected, i will definitely recommend it to everyone i know. Reasonable pricing, awesome accommodations and great location! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretchen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Trip!”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment very clean and comfortable! The kitchen supplied with breakfast foods and coffee was an added plus. Matteo was very welcoming and helpful with tourist information. Very conveniently located. Close to many restaurants and walking distance to the Sistine Chapel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Also you were very nice we are looking forward to Roma thanks for the nice review
Paola & Matteo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for the positive review we hope you will come back to us!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Letty M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very good location with a short walk to main tourist sites. Incredibly welcoming hosts and nice breakfast the following morning. Would thoroughly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Hi Letty
Thanks a lot for your review. We hope you will come again to visit us
Many regards
Paola & Matteo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
674marcel...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at this beautiful apartement for one week. The owners are really nice and helpful. We enjoyed it very much. We would go at any time again. Thank you for the nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent - don't look anywhere else and just book it!”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is simply superb. I took my wife and 11 year old son to Rome just after Xmas and I'm really glad we chose this apartment. It consists of 2 bedrooms, each decorated in a very modern way, large comfortable beds and each with its own small bathroom. There is a central eating area and kitchen where the owners leave a continental breakfast/coffee each morning - this was more than enough for us every day. There is no lounge area, however we found the bedrooms were comfortable to relax in when you get back after a hard day sightseeing. Each bedroom has a TV, but hardly any English speaking stations - not really a problem though as we were usually too tired to stay awake anyway!). The apartment is a 5 minute walk from the Vatican and St. Peters Square, yet off the beaten track and so it is very quiet. There are plenty of restaurants close by and even more if you go to the area just beyond the Vatican. There is also a regional train station 5 minutes walk away if you fancy a trip out to the coast (like we did) - Santa Marinella is wonderful and it only costs around 10 euros to get there. The owners of this apartment could not have been nicer. They were there to meet us when we arrived and explained everything as best they could in English (my only tip would be to make sure you have their contact number though so you can contact them when you get there - we waited outside for about 10 minutes, not really knowing which apartment it was). If you want to be right in the center of Rome, by all means pay the high prices, but you would be foolish in my view. If we ever go to Rome again we will definitely book here again! - can't praise this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TANEKA H...
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment Moments from the Vatican”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely magnificent! Two full bedrooms and two full bathrooms made for a relaxed and comfortable accommodations environment. The Antinori family was extremely kind, and responsive to all of our requests. The two bedroom apartment featured modern updates in all the rooms - everything was brand new. The refrigerator was stocked with drinks and food, and the apartment was cleaned daily, unless requested otherwise. Each bedroom included a safe, access to the lovely balcony, and could be individually locked for privacy/security. This vacation rental beats all hotel options found for three or more people. The apartment is located a short walking distance from the Vatican, is close to the train station, and the 64 bus stops close by. Paolo, Matteo, and Mr. Antinori were impressive individuals offering an excellent vacation rental property. The price and quality of the accommodation are superb!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing