We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND 10/10”
Review of Nazionale 51

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nazionale 51
Ranked #24 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“AMAZING! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND 10/10”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nazionale 51 is a perfect place to stay in Rome! The location is ideal to travel around the city and all the sight seeing hot spots for example: The Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many more all within walking distance (10-15 minutes). The hotel is very clean, modern, lovely setting of decor and the breakfast was lovely with lots of variety to choose from. What makes this beautiful B&B extra special is the love and care from the staff especially Rosie! Who was very helpful and friendly wanting us to have the best stay we could! She even helped us to the station on our last day and waved us good bye which we found delightful as she went out of her way to the very end :) We are a young couple who stayed here for a week in February 2014. We Would recommend all rooms as we had the pleasure of viewing them and making a choice. Noise is very low so overall a peaceful place to stay in a city.

Thanks

Joshua And Chantelle

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    49
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
129
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oostende
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nazionale 51 is a great guesthouse, with very friendly staff, great location, clean and beautiful. It's really worth its price. We are going to recommand it to friends and family, for sure. No noise from the street, thanks to the good isolating windows. Shops, metro, bus, restaurants and several sights nearby. Rozi is so friendly, speaks good English and hard working for her guests. Rooms are very clean and beautiful, wifi works good,... really nothing bad to say about this guesthouse!
Oh, almost forgot, great beds too, slept very well there.

Room Tip: We had 4B, don't know the other rooms, but it was very good. And, although at streetside, no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idiOostende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nazionale 51 is a great base for independent, active adults to explore Rome! We had a lovely experience! You can easily walk to the centre and to all sights, as well as to Termini station. If you don't want to walk, buses and taxis are right in front, and also the metro is close by. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful, and do speak English. The guest rooms are freshly renovated, bright and spacious and very calm; the bed is comfortable, storage space is sufficient, and the bathroom is modern and clean. Breakfast is great, good choice and quality, and also in the afternoon tea and snacks remain available. The elevator may be tiny and old, but it is reliable; the street and the house from the outside are not among Rome's most beautiful - but open the door to Nazionale 51 like to little haven in the urban buzz.
in short, Nazionale 51 is a gem of a guest house for independent people who appreciate practicality combined with modern style, friendly staff and a good breakfast and cup of tea. We will recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoxBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nazionale 51, as an oasis of silence and purity, where you are always will be welcomed by welcome-minded staff. We were staying there for a three days, and I am sure, that it's the best place to stay in Roma.
We have stayed there for three nights, but I have felt like at home already from the first night. Everything was better than I expected.
Exceptionally we would like to thank the staff. We have never been in such a hotel, where the staff will not be visible when you do not need it, but only when you need help or advice, you will get it in a second. Thanks a lot!
I will recommend you to all my friend, who will plan to visit Rome.

Room Tip: Everything is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vytautas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We have just returned from a break in Rome and had a lovely stay at Nazionale 51. The hotel is very close to the Termini station, the Colosseum and the Trevi Fountain. You can walk absolutely everywhere from the hotel. The rooms are very modern, clean and perfect for what you need. Roza looked after us and provided a great breakfast and made sure we had a great stay. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sian E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhni Novgorod, Nizhegorodskaya obl., Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Small, new hotel of 6 apartmaents gives you very cozy atmosphere which goes along with great personal. Thank you so much Rosy for hosting us! Indeed it was pleasure to stay in Nazionale 51.
1. The hotel is really well situated in the center of historical center, 10-15 min from Termini, close to Fontain di Trevi, piazza Venezia, Coliseum and etc.
2. Great, stylish design of rooms
3. Excellent cleanliness
4. Amazing breakfest, incredibly tasty cappucino, croissants, sandwiches and fresh red orange juice
5. Elevator in the building
6. Plastic windows, so there is no noise from the outside

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksenia_Bochkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me & my bf had a 3-nights stay at hotel Nazionale 51 last week. The hotel was spotless! It is 10 mins. walk to the Termini station, close to all city attractions (we've used the public transportation just once when we were going to Vatican in the whole 4 days) and the decoration was awesome. I didnt take any photos because it is just like what you see in the professional photos. The staff is very friendly, trying to help with anything. The breakfast is the largest I had during my stays in Europe. The only thing is it can be missed because there is no sign at the entrance of the building so you need to check the apt. numbers while walking. It is at the top floor of a building.
Overall my experience was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
#229 of 1,258 in Rome
329 reviews
Campo Marzio
Ripetta 25
Ripetta 25
#14 of 1,100 in Rome
259 reviews
Monti
Relais De L'Opera
Relais De L'Opera
#125 of 3,668 in Rome
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#30 of 3,668 in Rome
259 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Monti
Monti Palace Hotel
Monti Palace Hotel
#8 of 1,100 in Rome
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazionale 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazionale 51

Property: Nazionale 51
Address: Via Nazionale 51, 98043 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest bonus of these Delightful Residences Apartments are the large private terraces with an unforgettable panoramic view on Roman skyline.In the heart of Rome, Via Nazionale, which is one of the most suggestive streets in Rome, is surounded by historical monuments, museums and hundreds of most exclusive boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nazionale 51 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing