We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Mr.Alessio”
Review of Imago

Imago
Ranked #169 of 13,747 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Campo Marzio
Description: Hours: Dinner: 7:00 pm - 10:30 pm. Open 7 days a week. Chef Francesco Apreda
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Being there it's just like to be close to paradise, everything is so perfect. Cuisine, for sure, but, nowhere in the world, great restaurant are just based on great food, there is also amazing service, fantastic wine list, superb welcoming, great sommelierThank you for the best 20th anniversary dinner.
Merian & Robert

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatricSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Imago, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your dinner at Imàgo, they are very important to me in order to keep providing guests with the best possible service and experience possible.

I am pleased to know you enjoyed our Chef Francesco Apreda’s contemporary Italian cuisine. I will also inform my staff about how much you appreciated their welcoming and professional service. It is a great satisfaction to know you truly were satisfied with your dining experience at Imàgo!

I hope you will have the opportunity of visiting Imàgo again in the near future.
Greetings from the Eternal City!

Sincerely,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 980 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Fantastic Michelin starred restaurant. At the top of the Spanish Steps. Top floor of the Hassler Hotel. Great views of Rome. We ate here one evening and the service was impeccable. The food was world class. A " go on treat yourself " moment. Obviously not the cheapest place to eat in Rome but very reasonable if compared to equivalent in London , Paris or New York. Fine dining with old school charm and service.
Gentlemen are required to wear a jacket as they should be.
No back to front baseball caps in sight ! Hooray !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank youngpretender1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Imago, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen our Imàgo Restaurant while in Rome, but also for having taken the time to give us your comments, which were much appreciated.

I was pleased to learn that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our renowned quality of service, care and attention.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Imàgo in the near future.

Greetings from the Eternal City and kind regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

The food was Italian with a twist. The chef has travelled widely, his experiences are reflected subtly in the menu. The food was delicious but grounded on earth. The service impeccable. The view stunning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcobatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Imago, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Imàgo and for having shared your review.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the attentive service provided by our staff and the exquisite cuisine proposed by our Chef, Francesco Apreda.

Our Chef will be very glad to know that you found his dishes to your satisfaction. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with him and his team.

I hope we will have many future opportunities to welcome you back to Imàgo to celebrate future special occasions by dining in the heart of the Eternal City!

Best Regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I wanted to celebrate and we decided to go to Imago.
The evening begins with remarkable staff that welcomes you and walks you through the night making it even more perfect. Apreda is not just a chef is a magician, the experience he gives you with food is something you will take home
and be forever great full for.
We had the 10 dishes menu, and found it just amazing, is not cheap but absolutely reasonable for what you get, had worst meal in the US for just as much!
Hope to fo back to Rome and enjoy more!

Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Imago, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to dine at our panoramic restaurant Imàgo and for having taken the time to share your review.

I was very happy to learn how pleased you were with the great cuisine prepared by our Chef Francesco Apreda.

Thank you for all of your compliments and I hope to welcome you back to Imàgo in the near future!

Best Regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant. We had high expectations of Imago having read recent reviews, and these were surpassed. Service was prompt, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable - all the staff seem to really enjoy their job, especially the sommelier. The food was fantastic. We didn’t have time to do the whole tasting menu but the individual items on it were available a la carte so we chose that and had individual paired wines which were superb. There were amuse bouches and ‘pre-desserts’ all of which were imaginatively created and the clever blending of flavours and tases worked perfectly. Oh and the view!!! Nearly outdone by the food and wine! Hope to be back again sometime in the future.

Thank Clo134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Imago, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen to dine at Imàgo to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Auguri!

I am very pleased to know that your dining experience was even more than you expected and that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening at Imàgo.

It will be a pleasure to share your compliments with our staff. They will be delighted to know how much you appreciated their professional and friendly service.

I do hope you will have many future opportunities to dine at Imàgo and enjoy the exquisite cuisine paired with the stunning view of Rome once more!

Best Regards,


Roberto E. Wirth
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing