We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get best of the midesty, about a 15 minutes walk to the popular sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Ranked #191 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“get best of the midesty, about a 15 minutes walk to the popular sights”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Quick Accommodation process, polite & ready to help staff. We got a room for two, warm & cozy, a bathroom was exceptionally clean. If you like music chanels better take your iphone or whatever. The location is perfect - that is, you can easily get to all means of city transportation , walk to the popular sights, grab a snack in the midnight & buy souvenirs. Room service is very pertinent. Breakfast menu is one of a good selection, though vegetables are unfairly missed & coffee is much better outside. Check in/ out were effective. Free wifi. Computer downstairs. I grade it maximally for the 4* level

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malwina5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    791
    229
    59
    27
See reviews for
391
872
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Far North Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My two daughters and I stayed here for 4 days was a very nice hotel with a comfortable room and a good breakfast buffet. It was perhaps further away from the centre of Rome than we thought but transport was easy enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaneko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very good 4 star hotel. 5 minute walk from main Termini station. Kept in very good condition and all facilities in room working inclusive of safe in wardrobe. Hot water all the time and shower in good working condition. The reception staff were all english speaking and helpful whilst all other staff were only too pleased to help if needed. Continental style buffet breakfast served between 7am-10am. The room size was good with a small TV screen but no tea making facilities in room. At checkout you will be asked to pay 18 Euros for each room representing a city tax. I understand all hotels ask for this and it is raised on notice boards near reception. The location of the hotel was good with easy access to all forms of public transport.
Public transport 1Euro for a single journey up to 75 mins on all buses / trams / trains. 4 Euros for a daily ticket. Great value for money. Open bus tours from 23 Euros covering all sites.

Room Tip: All you need is a good clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunel, France
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

mixed, very good and not so good

location perfect close enough to get buses from termini and lots of places to eat but just off the main drag
reception very good

bedroom mixed, hard beds, was told new matresses and we did sleep well once we got used to them
shortage of drawers and better lighting would help in the bedroom

lovely walk in shower and fluffy towels endless hot water any time it seemed well lit bathroom
crowed dining rooms depending on the time well stocked up constantly but no fresh fruit
but yes I would go back there we had a very good price booked in advance with booking . com

Room Tip: we asked for a twin as ususalit was on the 6th floor no view but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia71lunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is a very good hotel at a great price, centrally located with excellent transport links, 5 mins walk from Termini.

Staff were really lovely, friendly, efficient, arrived very late and tired, our group of seven were all in our rooms within 5 minutes of arriving at reception.

The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds and great powerful showers, everything you need.

Breakfast is good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conways70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My partner and I spent 3 nights here in January. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful in offering us advice and assistance. There was a nice daily breakfast and a location that meant you were quite central to all the key locations in Rome. We really enjoyed the 10 minute walk to the Colosseum, as it allowed you to see other parts of the city. I would stay here again, but I would go further afield next time to find better and more 'authentic' and less touristy Italian restaurants. We were somewhat disappointed with the restaurants nearby the hotel. Overall a great place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahKate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just got back from a three night stay at Augusta Lucilla Palace. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is good - a ten minute walk from Termini station, and five mins from Republica metro. It has been said that the Termini area can be rough, but we found it fine. There is a good cafe nearby. The breakfast at the hotel is comprehensive, but the breakfast room can be a bit like Picadilly Circus in rush hour at times. Our room was lovely, extremely spacious and very comfortable and clean. The staff were always very helpful and polite. There is also free wifi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#97 of 1,258 in Rome
808 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,258 in Rome
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#166 of 1,258 in Rome
985 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#105 of 1,258 in Rome
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Lucilla Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Lucilla Palace

Property: Augusta Lucilla Palace
Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 24, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#184 Family Hotel in Rome
#246 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Augusta Lucilla Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Augusta Lucilla Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Lucilla Palace Rome
Augusta Lucilla Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing