We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Hungarian first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zile1906
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Marco is very friendly and most helpful. He even took us to locate the most convenient supermarket just 2 minutes away and provided a map of the metro lines. The apartment is very clean and spacious with all the necessary equipment to cater for your stay. The metro (B1 line, Conca d'Oro stop) and supermarket are just around the corner. The surrounding area was very quiet weekdays and weekend.
We really enjoyed our stay and would return to this apartment without hesitation.
Thank you Marco and very well done.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dehghanam...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helpful owner, amazing location, great apartment!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay was wonderful! When we first arrived in Rome we were going to head out to Florence, but we had no where to store our excess baggage. Marco kindly let us store our bags in his apartment before we even checked in! He even walked us to the metro afterwards. Marco continuously answered our questions during our stay and made the stay as comfortable as possible. The apartment was stocked with food and drinks when we arrived and there was a grocery store and several pizzerias nearby. The metro was a five minute walk from the apartment and it was only a 15 minute ride to termini station. Overall, the apartment and location were great and Marco helped us in every way he could! Our stay was wonderful:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Many thanks. Very kind of you. Ciao. Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is well appointed, well connected, clean, large, and very affordable. I was shocked at how far our money would go for accommodation in Rome.

Marco was very helpful, meeting us right outside the subway station, which was excellent as we weren't sure where to go.

This apartment was the icing on the cake to a fantastic time in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGinTX
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean apartment with close access to trains and buses”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was very clean and in good repair. It was well stocked with everything from linens to coffee and several coffee pots. Marco, the owner, was flexible in meeting with us and getting the keys to me. He showed me around the neighborhood pointing out good places to eat and get groceries. He also provided maps of Rome and the transit system. The apartment was very nice and I would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefvgi
Turnhout, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Large apartment at a good location”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have to give a compliment to the owner Marco, who was so friendly to welcome us at the Metro-station to walk with us to the apartment. He also took the effort to put some food and drinks in the fridge before our arrival, which was very convenient after a long trip towards Rome.

The apartment itself can be described as very spacious, with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a living room and a large terrace. We really enjoyed our stay here, as it is also less than 5 min walking to the metro, nearby some tasty restaurants (a good hamburgerresto and the authentic Italian Pizzeria Conca d'Oro which you should definitely visit) and closeby some supermarkets.

If I would have to mention one point of attention, it is the thickness of the walls which won't absorb much noise from the neighbours. But other than this minor discomfort, we can recommend this apartment to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Grazie mille.
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious and clean apartment with very friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Marco's apartment was perfect for our 5-night stay, spacious and very clean with everything provided - a well-equipped kitchen with some food and condiments, clean linen and bath towels etc. Nights were still cold when we arrived (3-4 degrees celcius) but the heating kept the apartment comfortably warm. We stayed with our 1 year old daughter and a good quality travel cot with mattress was provided along with a highchair, free of charge. Marco is very friendly and hospitable and also very quick to reply to any queries or comments. The location was ideal, not too far from the centre of Rome and only a 5-minute walk at most from Conca d'Oro metro station, with a supermarket and pizzerias nearby. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and are hoping to stay in the apartment again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
thanks for the detailed comment. I'm glad your stay went well, and that L 'apartment was suitable for your needs and those of little Anna. Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent location - near Metro into Central Rome and Great Customer Service”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very well located a 5 min walk to Conca D'oro Metro which takes you into central Rome in on the B1 line in about 15min.
Most of all Marco and his son who own the apartment are really friendly. We stayed on over Christmas with my family (7-year old, 3-year old and wife) and it was really good.
The apartment is spacious with a very large balcony! It is probably lovely during the summer!.
If we returned to Rome would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thanks for your comment. really my apartment is near the center of Rome thanks to the B1 underground line. The car does not need. Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing