We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base for a couple to explore Rome”
Review of Relais Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais Rome
Ranked #327 of 1,068 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a couple to explore Rome”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Spent 3 nights in the Yellow Apartment with my wife and was very happy with it. The location is superb, a short stroll form the Spanish Steps and the Spagna metro stop (3 stops from Rome central station) and right bang on the main fanciest shopping streets. It's a great base from which to explore Rome.

The apartment itself is nice, although I agree with one of the other reviews about the narrow stairs (about 20 steps with a 90 degree bend half way up) leading into the apartment itself which can be tricky to manage when first arriving or departing with luggage - but apart from that I would have no complaints. The view from the apartment itself isn't spectacular, but then there's plenty to see once you get outside and it doesn't take long to get there from the apartment so I wouldn't let that get to me that much. You're in Rome - why would you be sitting in looking out at it anyway?!

Also, contact with the management company was good, and the apartment owner was also there at the apartment to greet us when we arrived.

All in all I'd have no hesitation recommending this apartment to a friend or staying here again myself.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ge01d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The Relais Apartments are very central and provided the perfect accommodation option for our family. They are very secure and well situated in the building. The service was reliable and friendly and I did not feel that I was missing out on any of the services that you would get in a hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well appointed. I noticed that in past a guest had complained about what I thought was a minor maintenance issue - please disregard such comments! If we were coming back to Rome I would have no hesitation in booking one of these apartments again. And the price is very reasonable. A well kept Roman secret!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orange Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oztraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Just off Via de Corso in an ideal location, the Apartment(Green) is spacious for two and very clean. The access to the Apt is up a narrow staircase but we had no issues with that. The location is the real winner, 2 minutes to Piazza del Popolo and Spanish steps. loads of cafes resturants and bars(Villa Antico was awesome...) Really easy to walk from here to all parts of the city. We're planning a retuirn trip. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigGFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This was our first trip to Rome and we desired a good location, an apartment (as opposed to a hotel) where we could relax, and staff assistance for tours. Multilingual services were desired. The web site promised: "conceirge service just like a hotel." Conceirge service was non-existent. Except for checking in the "front desk" (this is a very charitable description) was closed or not accessible. There was no phone service or support. The telephone numbers supplied were never answered. There was internet service but the instructions in the room were incorrect. It took 2 days to find someone to give us proper instructions and on the 4th day a sorm nocked the service off line. Again, no contact so it stayed off line. The "pleasant internal courtyard" is essentially an elevator shaft. If you are familiar with Rome and don't need anything but a great room this is exceptional. It was clean, roomy and very well located. It was very quiet even though located a a busy street. But - don't believe the web site. It is only an apartment.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I have stayed at Relais Rome twice, and enjoyed both visits tremendously. I stayed in the large Orange apartment and in the smaller Yellow apartment, both have all the amenities you need to feel at home and the kitchen is nicely equipped so that you can visit the market and have homemade meals if you desire. The apartments are perfect for groups looking to stay together, but have separate apartments/bathrooms. The location is wonderful on Via del Corso, close to fabulous shopping, excellent restaurants, the Spanish Steps and Piazza di Popolo people watching.... and the staff is great. It's like having your own apartment in Rome. Sure, there are rubbish bins and all the other things you would expect in an apartment building, but they must have been moved to a different location because I did not see them in the entryway. Relais Rome is in a nice, upscale apartment building with character and charm. Beds are comfortable, air conditioning is a plus, and all rooms can be made dark so you can get a quick afternoon nap (or long jet-lagged slumber) before heading out to walk around gorgeous Rome.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastering-vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Just returned from 5 nights in Rome where we stayed at the Relais Rome (Yellow) apartments .When we arrived we were very dissapointed having seen the photos on the website.The entrance to the apartments is awful past rubbish bins and along a narrow uninviting corridor.The access to the flat is up a narrow metal staircase and certainly terrible for anyone elderly.The apartment itself was okay but very 2 or three star , very dark and in need of redecoration.The view is over a courtyard which was very depressing .See attached photos.Staff were friendly and when we advised the owner of a dodgy shower it was fixed promptly.The location is good however wherever you stay in Rome you need to walk a long way to see the sights.Rome is eye wateringly expensive and we were nearly ripped off twice by local taxi drivers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greystones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Great hotel, excellent location in rome, very special attitude and kindness from administrative staff.
We have gotten all services and even more: free fast internet, very clean room, quiet place, tv, kitchen, refrigerator, very spacious appartment and good price
We recomend relais rome to all couples who want to spend unforgettable and high quality time

Dany & July

  • Liked — spacious, excellent service and kindness of administrative staff, great location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DanyHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#280 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Campo Marzio
Lea Suite
Lea Suite
#2,142 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Campo Marzio
THS4- Spa Baths
THS4- Spa Baths
#2,412 of 3,617 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
San Carlo Suite
San Carlo Suite
#56 of 1,068 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Monti
Relais Monti
Relais Monti
#97 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Campo Marzio
Grand Master Suites
Grand Master Suites
#721 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Rome

Property: Relais Rome
Address: Via Del Corso 93, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 1,068 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 19th-century building, Relais Rome offers self-catering apartments with free Wi-Fi and an LCD TV with satellite channels. It is located in Rome's shopping area of Via Del Corso. The air-conditioned apartments come with a living room and kitchenette. Some apartments feature a master bedroom with a 19th-century fresco on the ceiling and 2 private bathrooms. Spagna Metro Station is 300 metres from Relais Rome. The Spanish Steps are a 3-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Relais Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing