We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PapavistaRelais
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$301
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$473
$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$147
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
340
84
15
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
84
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvatican museumpapa vista relaisthird floorclose to the vaticantrip to romeroom was spaciousour night stayair conditioningstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast is servedheart of romestefaniametroromanneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 440 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a hotel with limited number of rooms that are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Being a small hotel, the service is fantastic. David at the front was exceptional! He took care of our every need and answered any questions we had about Rome we were unfamiliar with. The hotel is easy to find, just a short walk from the Metro and just steps from the Vatican Museum. Everything you need is within a short walking distance, from cafe's to stores and everything in between.

After this stay, we went to Milan for a few days, then returned to this hotel for the last night in Rome before our flight back.....even though it was not close to the airport, the experience, service and value made it worth going back for our last night.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay in Rome!

Room Tip: There are 2 Metro locations near this hotel which makes it very easy to get to all the sites in Rome.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel at the end of July, I have NO complaints at all, the location is perfect, its near a metro and close to Vatican and restaurants, The rooms are well equipped and the breakfast is sufficient. The staff were always helpful and went out of their way to help and make recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was taken to this B&B as a surprise 30th birthday gift. We stayed for 4 nights. It is a great little place with friendly staff stunning rooms. The rooms are high end boutique and this is essentially a 5 star hotel room.

The breakfast area is really cute. It is small and cosy and we had it to ourselves everyday. As only 6 rooms unlikely it will ever be full. The coffees and food is great. This is a Italian breakfast - but international options are available.

This B&B is located within a stone's throw from the Musei Vaticani and a few blocks to the metro (Underground)

If you like nice Italian ice-cream then located outside is a small ice-cream store- Great for me as I love the stuff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppylonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights in August in this wonderful hotel! The position is simply awesome - it's jut 30 meters from Musei Vaticani! This a small hotel that reminded me of New York's high-end boutique hotels: just 6 cosy-but-essential rooms but the service is comparable to a 5 star-hotel: clean and comfortable bed and room, a large bathroom and a rich italian breakfast (but international breakfast is available as well). Helpful staff and an optimal price complete the picture.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my 6th stay at PapavistaRelais - all for a good reason - it is the best B&B in Rome! The prices are reasonable, the location is superb (right at the doors to the Vatican Museum and 2 blocks from the Metro to get you all over Rome). The service by everyone on the staff is exceptional, the rooms are beautifully appointed, comfortable and impeccably clean and the daily breakfast is abundant and delicious (great cappuccino!). I cannot say enough about this B&B.
I give it my highest rating. It always feels like I am coming home when I arrive and stay at Papavista because the people are so welcoming and helpful. The service and accommodations are top rated. Look no further in Rome - Stay here and you will be delighted.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSoulMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews