We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of PapavistaRelais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PapavistaRelais
Ranked #140 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the end of June. I booked this trip as a surprise for my hubby's 30th birthday, I was absolutely thrilled with the b and b. Our room looked onto the entrance to the Vatican, a stunning view. Our room was immaculate and it had a beatiful decor. The breakfast was lovely, a choice of many different pastries, cured meats, cereal, fruit and you could choose any coffee. One of the best things about this b and b was the staff, so so helpful and friendly welcoming. The location was perfect, obviously right next to the Vatican (literally!!) and a local metro and bus stop. I would 100% come back again! Thank you papa vista.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for PapavistaRelais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 434 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in late Apri, and we were overall very happy with our choice. It was spotless clean, the room was spacious enough for us though it's not very large. All furniture was new. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and kind - quite the opposite of what we frequently experienced during our stay with other locals! We love a big breakfast with lots of cheese, olives and tomatoes, and we were kind of hoping that it was going to be a feast in Italy - this turned out to be a disappointment as the breakfast consisted of boiled eggs, ham, and a few choices for croissants and coffee. Anyway, we found out later that this is regular Italian breakfast, so I guess we can't blame it on the hotel. The location was ok, it's just opposite the Vatican Museum, but is not so close to other areas you might want to visit so we had to call a cab on most days, which was ok. as it's not so expensive. The location had the advantage of being quiet, so sleep quality was quite good. My only worry about this hotel is that after 10 p.m., all staff leave. You can still enter the hotel whenever you like using the password they give, but it was a bit discomforting to think that there was no one to help if there was an emergency. They give you a phone number you can call, but it's really didn't help me feel secure. Luckily everyone at the hotel was peaceful and we did not encounter any problems of any other sorts of emergency.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My family had stayed there for 2 nights in early July 2012. The Location is excellent and the rooms are very clean and attractively decorated. Especially the staff is super helpful and friendly. They did their outmost to make us enjoy our stay by recommending good and affordable restaurants, We do not hesitate in recommending this hotel in Rome and will stay here on our next visit. One more thing we would propose to the hotel for making a little signage display outside the building and let the hotel customer easier to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was my fourth stay at Papavista Relais and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are exquisite - beautiful and immaculately clean. The location of this B & B is perfect for touring Rome and Vatican City.....it sits at the doorway to the Vatican Museum and is within minutes of St. Peter's Square. The metro and the bus stops to get you everywhere in Rome are within blocks. However, the best thing about PVR is the people who work there. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much to ask and they all find a way to make your stay in Rome the best it could possibly be. Special thanks to David for always going "above and beyond" to help me. This year my entire family came with us to Rome...we had three rooms at PVR and everyone kept commenting on the absolute quality of the rooms, the people and the service. Oh! and the Cappuccino served at breakfast is the best in Italy.
It gets no better that Papavista Relais.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms - all of them are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSoulMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The room was beautiful, the people who work there are incredibly kind and helpful, and the breakfast was yummy. The location is great too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank biggshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The facility is clean and the staff is very accommodating. Living close to the Vatican was exciting and the musem/arts were breathtaking. The breakfast enabled us to save money for other activies while in Rome. A help desk was a certified tour guide which gave me ideas for walking tours, etc... We enjoyed most of the sighting seeing on a Hop-On-Hop Bus. This was an excellent idea. Shopping was a blessing because we found many street site deals. While in Rome, we noticed that some companies, items etc... of value were found in buildings that looked subpar. This is where we learned how to treasure hunt. We enjoyed, learned and would recommend this place and trip to those who have global perspectives.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was one of our favorite hotels on our 10 day Italy trip. It is clean, contemporary, and in a great location. Our room had a great view of the Vatican Museum. The hotel is on the 3rd floor of the building, but luckily there is an elevator! The bathrooms are modern and very clean. The room was also a good size. The breakfast was really good with fresh juices, cheeses, pastries, meats and of course multiples types of coffee.

The staff is very helpful, they gave us lots of tips and a route to walk our first day in Rome. It helped us make the most of our short time there. It is very close to the Vatican as well as the subway station.

I highly recommend and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Heart Hotel
#113 of 1,267 in Rome
462 reviews
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#50 of 1,267 in Rome
824 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#24 of 3,710 in Rome
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#21 of 3,710 in Rome
883 reviews
Piazzetta al Vaticano B&B
#252 of 3,710 in Rome
86 reviews
Rest Guesthouse
#195 of 3,710 in Rome
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PapavistaRelais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PapavistaRelais

Address: Via Tunisi 3, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PapavistaRelais 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PapavistaRelais is an elegant guest house recently opened, and able to accommodate any kind of customer. From pilgrims visiting the Vatican City, to tourists interested in the monuments of the historic center of Rome. Six unique rooms, decorated with taste and attention to detail with an excellent position: quality, convenience and comfort guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your PapavistaRelais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papavistarelais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing