We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roman Candle Tours
Review Highlights
Rome City Tour

I hired Roman Candle Tours to walk me and my family of 4 around Rome....it was the best decision of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
David C
,
Oakville, Canada
WOWWWWW

First and foremost, Ive never been one to believe in paying for travel services above Air and... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
marrrkus_j
Read all 328 reviews
  
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
319
6
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
6
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican tour private tour trip to rome small group knowledgeable guides hour tour sites art pace forum depth antonella colisseum itinerary explanation roman naples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 328 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We used Roman Candle tours for two of our excursions from the NCL Epic. They picked us up promptly at the Airbnb where we were staying and gave us a great tour of the city of Rome before the cruise and Livorno/Florence during the cruise. They were punctual, informative. It was also great that since we had a group of 11, for us to do it as a private tour, so we could make whatever adjustments we felt. Additionally, they were able to help us to avoid the lines at the Colosseum and the Vatican, giving up plenty of time to enjoy the sites. There was plenty of prompt communications between us so that we got all of our signals straight. I would highly recommend them, particularly for groups. I am sure the do fine for singles and couples as well.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank specialkell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirunastefan92, Public Relations Manager at Roman Candle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time and leave a review. Your opinions means a lot to us and future customers. We are very happy to have been able to offer your private group an unforgettable experience. Looking forward to having you back with us in Italy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We only had two days to explore Florence, Pisa, Siena and San Gimignano. With Matt's assistance and very prompt responses to ALL my queries, we were able to see and hear about these interesting places.

Roman Candle Tours has very proficient guide wt in depth knowledge of what they talk about.

Antonella, Vincenzo, Gastone,thank you for the wonderful, informative tours. Thank you for sharing wt us a bit of Tuscany. We want more...

MAM

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank M28S23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirunastefan92, Public Relations Manager at Roman Candle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving a review! As per your own experience, our customer's opinion is very important to future travellers. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experiences with our guides Antonella, Vincenzo & Gastone. Looking forward to having you back with us in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My family of five had a private three-hour walking tour of Florence that included the Academia (David) and many other must-see spots in Florence (including the locals' favorite gelato spot!). Our guide Antonella was a gracious and very knowledgeable guide about her native Florence. In Rome, our three-hour tour of the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's. Paola was also a fantastic and passionate guide. Both tours were a highlight of our trip to Italy. I'd highly recommend Matt's team at Roman Candle Tours.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank danasullivankilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirunastefan92, Public Relations Manager at Roman Candle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving a review! As per your own experience, our customer's opinion is very important to future travellers. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Florence Tour with Antonella and Vatican tour with Paola. Looking forward to having you back with us in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We booked our family (8 adults and 2 children) Rome tours with Roman Candle tours. I am glad we did! we had an excellent followup during the time of making the reservations and they were quick and accommodating to any special requests we had. They even allocated us the same guide for our two separate tours over two days (Vatican & Colosseum). Jowita (our guide) was awesome! She was very professional, knowledgeable, and had a knack of adjusting her explanations based on the audience. She was very patient and accommodating around our children and our meandering pace. We would recommend the tours to all our friends and will definitely be availing them as soon as the next opportunity arises

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank gurjitinder j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirunastefan92, Public Relations Manager at Roman Candle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your tours with Jowita. Looking forward to having you back with us in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t be happier with our tour of the Colosseum and the Ancient City ruins. Patrick, our guide was not only hugely knowledgeable about the history and the area, he was also a great storyteller who was able to keep us and our 3 kids fully engaged for 3 hours, which is no small feat! We learned so much and enjoyed every bit of it!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ATA500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirunastefan92, Public Relations Manager at Roman Candle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving a review! As per your own experience, our customer's opinion is very important to future travellers. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your Ancient Rome Tour with Patrick. Looking forward to having you back with us in Italy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews