We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels we have stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,287 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
“One of the best hotels we have stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed at the SuiteDreams hotel for two night with a young kids. The hotel is small, which adds to its charm, the rooms are big, its centrally located and very clean. The very reasonable rate included breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. They guided us about places to visit, distance and travel options. It was a great experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiinSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    400
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
251
776
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

Spacious room, super helpful staff, very affordable price, awesome location, and good breakfast that was included in the price of my room.

I switched to this hotel after a horrible night at the Forum Hotel. I'm all for the old architecture of the eternal city, but I'd rather have clean modern amenities for my hotel - which is surprisingly difficult to find in Rome. Most affordable hotels in the city have a very dated/antique style with claustrophobic rooms that remind me more of moth balls or haunted mansions. And a pet peeve of mine throughout most of the hotels in Italy is the shoddy wifi. Suitedreams solves all these problems. The room is huge compared to other hotels in Rome for the same price. I even have enough space to do yoga in my room! The decor is contemporary, but still comfortable. It's easy to control the air conditioning and heat, there is a minibar with a free bottle of water every day, a full length mirror, safe, flat screen TV, comfortable chair, and lots of working space for the desk. Best of all -- free, and fast wifi that you can use on all of your devices (most other hotels just give you a single username and password that can be used for only one connection, but at Suitedreams, I have my laptop, blackberry, and ipod all connected).

The staff is super helpful. They accommodated all my needs: setting up transport in the morning to get to meetings, calling popular restaurants for dinner reservations, free printing of materials I needed for work, lending me an iron and ironing board, offering to prepare a special breakfast for me when I have to leave at 5am, and lending me utensils when I brought some groceries and wanted to eat in my room. One of the front desk staff, Francesco, is especially commendable - he is the personification of initiative. Without even asking, he seems to know the best solution or have a recommendation for whatever you need.

And if all that wasn't enough, they even have freshly baked chocolate croissants for breakfast. My stay at Suitedreams is the best experience I had in Rome for this business trip.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VtDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at suitedreams and of course the city of rome is amazing I would have to say that our trip was made all the more magical by the quality and service we found at this hotel.

The staff really went the extra mile to be helpful and the rooms were clean, modern and a good size.

Getting to this hotel is a short walk from Termini Station so its easy just to jump on the train at the airport. All the main attractions are easy to get to either by a nice walk or jump on the metro or one of the buses which are all just round the corner from the hotel.

You wont regret staying here! And it was a good price to boot. If you want breakfast included make sure you book directly.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Our stay at SuiteDreams was a great experience. The staff were friendly, and very helpful - providing maps, transport guides, restaurant recommendations and other useful advice that made our stay easier. The rooms were fairly standard, but clean and spacious enough for our needs. Breakfast was nice, especially as it came free with our internet booking. The location was fantastic - an easy walk to key sights, restaurants and shopping. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My fifth stay in the via Nazionale area, to me the most practical location for a mix of ancient Rome plus old city sightseeing, close to the train and metro that bringsnyou to the Vatican in ten minutes + a bit of shopping on the side (because you can since the hotel prices were no rip-off). There's a plenty of hotels in the area like the Suitederams, one floor of an apartment building refurbished. I think there're at least two-three others in the same building as Suitedreams in fact. What all have in common, at least based on my fife attempts there, is the fairly minimalistic design, basic but relevant breakfast and half-present staff. What Suitedreams has compared to the others is always friendly and competent staff and very pleasant design that makes you feel cosy in the rooms, almost like in a five star hotel. Rooms in other similar hotels I tried would almost make me depressed by limited space, simplicity, showers that could barely fit a half of me etc. You won't get this here. Sum up:

Main Pros
- my favourite location (walking distance to all key sights in fact)
- excellent staff
- nice, clean, pleasant rooms

Main Cons
- often loud nights which has nothing to do with the hotel but just with the proximity to via Nazionale. That's Rome though.

Next time in Rome, Suitedreams will be definitely my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapsopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

SuiteDreams was perfect. Clean, comfortable rooms. Everything seemed new. Great breakfast. Short walk to the Colosseum. WiFi that you don't have to log in to every time you want to use it (that was one of our frustrations with the other hotels we stayed at). It really felt like home. The staff was amazing - they all seemed genuinely eager to help us out. We were sad when it was time to go. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

we stayed in suitedreams for 3 nights in December, it was great!
pleasant and helpful service, nice room, very comfortable bed, location is very good as well. good breakfast. we had a stroller so the small elevator was the downside.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagolior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Dharma
Hotel Dharma
#58 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Canada
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#91 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#31 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Aurelius
#48 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#82 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#99 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing