We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Great Hotel, Great Service with Clean Stylish Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SuiteDreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SuiteDreams Hotel
Ranked #77 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Helena Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Overall Great Hotel, Great Service with Clean Stylish Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed here for 7 nights and were very impressed with the service at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and very clean and the location was terrific, only one block from a metro stop (Republicca) and an easy walk to the train station and the collisseum. The only negative was that the beds were hard and personally I found them very uncomfortable. I suggest the hotel invest in better beds but overall we found this a great hotel and worthy of its high tripadvisor ranking.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    430
    57
    11
    6
See reviews for
261
828
62
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

We just returned from our vacation and spent two nights in Rome at the Suite Dreams hotel. It was FANTASTIC!! This was our first trip to Europe and the people at Suite Dreams were so helpful and accommodating (Roma was the best!!) Great location, close to the Metro, room was good size, huge bathroom and shower, very clean, free wi-fi, wonderful breakfast....it was the perfect hotel. We see now why this hotel was rated #1. What a wonderful find...thanks Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkypine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The place is totally modern, chic and cool. It's a great find, although I guess the word is out and it's winning all sort of awards now. It's a small boutique hotel, i think 15 rooms.

It's got free wifi throughout the hotel, the rooms are quite spacious, and the look and feel is really nice. Hardwood floors, flatscreen tv's, some kind of stone walls in the shower, i want something like this for home, ha ha.

It's also close to the train station and to the Piazza della Repubblica metro so it's convenient to go to the various sights, etc. It's a bit expensive but for how nice it is, I think it's good value, prolly a steal considering what we paid for hotels in other cities in Italy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mode19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

We picked the hotel because of all the reviews we read from TripsAdvisor, and we were not disappointed! The staff were incredibly friendly, and helpful. We had lost our luggage in transit and Pierrefrancesco and his team really went out their way to help us settle in.

The room was also v nice, quiet and clean (we had specifically asked to be placed in the quiet wing). The hotel is located on a quiet street near Republicca metro (3 mins walk) so getting to all major sites is not a problem at all.

The warm and friendly service definately made our stay feel like home away from home!

PS: If you book through the hotel's website, then breakfast is included.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travelHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

Very clean, trendy decorations, good sized bedroom and bathroom, good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Well located- we walked everywhere in Rome, including to the Vatican, across the river, the Colosseum, etc but are big walkers.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

This hotel really is a hidden gem. Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights in June 2009 and loved every minute of it. The hotel is really well located and within walking distance of many of the main attractions of ancient rome. The metro stop is also about a 3 minute walk away. It felt like a very safe area, which is always really important for me when travelling. The hotel room was really clean,modern and a very good size. The breakfast each morning was really good with lots of cereal, juices and lots of italian biscuits!! It was really the exceptionally friendly staff that made our stay so memorable. They were always ready to recommend restaurants and good bars. I am a coeliac and have to follow a gluten free diet. When we arrived I asked at the reception how to say 'gluten free' in italian, Not only did the lady at the reception translate for me, but she looked up a list of restaurants serving gluten free food in the area! and booked us a table at one of the best! I was very impressed by that... the following morning at breafast, she had bought in some gluten free breakfast cereal and crackers.... this was really going far and beyond the call of duty. I would definitely return to suitedreams hotel when in Rome the next time!! Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank branfingelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed at SuiteDreams on our honeymoon, and it lived up to its top-notch TripAdvisor rating. The room was spacious, with nice contemporary furniture -- and best of all, it had a jacuzzi! The desk staff was very helpful. They also have an internet-connected computer that you can use for free, which helped us make some last-minute reservations. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoomerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#82 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 6
#31 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#122 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuiteDreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuiteDreams Hotel

Property: SuiteDreams Hotel
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#107 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SuiteDreams Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SuiteDreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing