We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally modern, chic and cool, this is the place to stay”
Review of Suite Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Dreams
Ranked #106 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for two nights. The place is totally modern, chic and cool. It's a great find, although I guess the word is out and it's winning all sort of awards now. It's a small boutique hotel, i think 15 rooms.

It's got free wifi throughout the hotel, the rooms are quite spacious, and the look and feel is really nice. Hardwood floors, flatscreen tv's, some kind of stone walls in the shower, i want something like this for home, ha ha.

It's also close to the train station and to the Piazza della Repubblica metro so it's convenient to go to the various sights, etc. It's a bit expensive but for how nice it is, I think it's good value, prolly a steal considering what we paid for hotels in other cities in Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mode19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2009

We picked the hotel because of all the reviews we read from TripsAdvisor, and we were not disappointed! The staff were incredibly friendly, and helpful. We had lost our luggage in transit and Pierrefrancesco and his team really went out their way to help us settle in.

The room was also v nice, quiet and clean (we had specifically asked to be placed in the quiet wing). The hotel is located on a quiet street near Republicca metro (3 mins walk) so getting to all major sites is not a problem at all.

The warm and friendly service definately made our stay feel like home away from home!

PS: If you book through the hotel's website, then breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travelHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Very clean, trendy decorations, good sized bedroom and bathroom, good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Well located- we walked everywhere in Rome, including to the Vatican, across the river, the Colosseum, etc but are big walkers.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

This hotel really is a hidden gem. Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights in June 2009 and loved every minute of it. The hotel is really well located and within walking distance of many of the main attractions of ancient rome. The metro stop is also about a 3 minute walk away. It felt like a very safe area, which is always really important for me when travelling. The hotel room was really clean,modern and a very good size. The breakfast each morning was really good with lots of cereal, juices and lots of italian biscuits!! It was really the exceptionally friendly staff that made our stay so memorable. They were always ready to recommend restaurants and good bars. I am a coeliac and have to follow a gluten free diet. When we arrived I asked at the reception how to say 'gluten free' in italian, Not only did the lady at the reception translate for me, but she looked up a list of restaurants serving gluten free food in the area! and booked us a table at one of the best! I was very impressed by that... the following morning at breafast, she had bought in some gluten free breakfast cereal and crackers.... this was really going far and beyond the call of duty. I would definitely return to suitedreams hotel when in Rome the next time!! Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank branfingelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We stayed at SuiteDreams on our honeymoon, and it lived up to its top-notch TripAdvisor rating. The room was spacious, with nice contemporary furniture -- and best of all, it had a jacuzzi! The desk staff was very helpful. They also have an internet-connected computer that you can use for free, which helped us make some last-minute reservations. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoomerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed at SuiteDreams for three nights and will defintely come back again. Pierefrancisco (owner,manager) was very passionate about making you comfortable. He helped us with dinner reservations, tour information, booking transfers and anyting else we needed.

The hotel was just what we expected and exactly like the pictures. Clean rooms, amazing spacious bathrooms, and for Europe the rooms were bigger than we expected. (towels were very comfy) The location was within walking distance of all the great sites in Rome and close to the Metro station if you don't feel like walking. The buffet continental breakfast came with our rate and was more than satisfactory. We loved the Nespresso machine and fresh pastries and cold cuts.

Value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brentlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I don't think I've given a 5 star hotel review here on TA......but this is it.

Pierre was a wonderful owner acting as concierge, local "in the know", and friendly greeter. We were with three couples and all six of us thought this place was great.

It is a small boutiqui hotel, but the rooms are large for europe with new fixtures in the bath, clean white linens and free wifi in each room (or a free computer station if you didn't bring your laptop).

Morning breakfast was basic but with a nice espresso maker.
Location is walking distance from the central station and only a cople hundred feet from the Republica metro stop. 15 min walk to Forum/Colosseum.

Abssolutely will use SuiteDreams for my next Rome trip!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank dergondarkhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#195 of 1,269 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Relais 6
#32 of 1,269 in Rome
1,903 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#90 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Dreams 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing