We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Suite Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Dreams
Ranked #103 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just lovely.

The hotel is actually a renovated apartment building. On a quiet street just off the main street. Very close to a metro station and several bus stops.

The rooms are just big enough, new, clean and have free WiFi.

All you really need for a few days in Rome.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank urini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelax, Responsabile reception at Suite Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Our location is very well conected with public transportation which is defenately for instance the subday stop "Repubblica" is a 2 minute walk from us which can take to to many sites for those who do not feel like walking.

Free wifi is in every room and it is useful for those who like to organize their vacation better, we hope it was useful to you!

Kind Regards,
SuiteDreams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time
Excellent location, polite and nice staff, clean rooms.
We will definitely recommend to our friends and come again.
We had a great time
Excellent location, polite and nice staff, clean rooms.
We will definitely recommend to our friends and come again.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Noa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelax, Responsabile reception at Suite Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Our location is infact one of our strongest points being so close to many Roman sites.
Thank you for mentioning our staff, we want to make our clients feel as home as possible If you book a room through our website you can ask for any particular requests and we will try please all of your requests.

Kind Regards,
SuiteDreams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed three nights and were completely satisfied. Friendly service, sufficiently big rooms and a very nice breadfast made a comfortable stay. Book directly on their website, you get a discount and free breakfast. The location is perfect when you arrive at Termini from the airport. Top sightseeing spots are not around the corner but the Metro and hop on/hop off sightseeing buses are very near. And again: the value you get for the money cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77Tom_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights, we loved our stay from the beginning to end. Should we return to Rome, SuiteDreams will definitely be the hotel of our choice.

Arrival: Arriving by train, we took a taxi from Termini to the hotel. Obviously the taxi driver wasn’t happy about the short distance, can hear him swearing in Italian during the entire ride. The ride took about 5 minutes, which cost us €7 (€5 on meter plus €2 for luggage). Not too sure about the luggage charge, but we didn’t bother to dig into details.

The hotel’s reception is located at the 1st floor (one floor above the ground floor) of a business building. With luggage, we took the antique elevator up to the 1st floor. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very nice guy with a long unique Italian name (Viatro sth?). He spent his time to show us the areas around the hotel, how to get to different attractions; also recommended us restaurants to dine in. He answered every questions in details, what a warm welcome.
Afterwards, he took our luggages and showed us to the room. Once inside the room, he patiently explained each and every function of the room.
What a warm welcome!

Room: We stayed on the 2nd floor corner room, room Totti. What a spacious room! We spent the earlier part of our trip in a tiny little dated room @ Venice, the room at SuiteDreams was like heaven to us. The room is nicely decorated in boutique style, extremely spacious and cleaned. Bed was a bit hard as others said, but we didn’t mind. We especially love the balcony where we did lots of people watching early morning or late night.
Our room is located directly above the restaurant patio, however no noise issue at all. All noises are blocked once we closed the balcony door and blind (yeah...we loved the electronic blind)

Washroom: Again, very spacious! Comes with all toiletries you need. Water pressure was very good, stable shower temperature; the rain shower is a really nice bonus.

Wifi Signal: As others have said, the wifi signal was not very strong, but acceptable. We found that the area closer to the hallway has a stronger wifi signal, probably because we were in a corner room.

Breakfast: Large spacious breakfast area, the lady serving us didn’t speak much English but very friendly and prompt on service. As for the food, typical breakfast food, nothing special to write about.

Personnel: Viatro and the lady Roma were very friendly and helpful. Roma told us how to get around the transportation strike. She also advised us that taking a cab from the Repubblica station to the airport would save us €7 euro in compare to her calling the cab to pick us up from hotel. There was another older guy (forgot to ask his name) who also helped us make dinner reservation. One night though, we ran into a younger lady and another gentleman who were busy chit chatting with each other and acted cold and unhelpful.

Location:
Superb! We walk almost everywhere. We don’t walk a lot back home, but at Rome we tried to walk whenever we can, we just love walking casually to feel the city.
1 minute walk to Repubblica station.
10 minutes walk to the Barberini area where there are lots of good restaurants, highly recommend Osteria Barberini for truffles lover.
10 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain / Patheon
15 minutes walk to Spanish Step
20 minutes walk to the Coliseum
We took the subway to Vatican one day, took us 30 minutes from hotel to Vatican museum.
Cab to Campo di Fiori cost €8 Euro, from there we walked 15 minutes to Tastevere .
Cab to airport cost us €48 Euro.

Others:
There are different books to borrow from the shelf. We saw Rick Steve’s Italy tour book, how thoughtful it is share tour book to their clients!

Room Tip: Room Totti on the 2nd floor is very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dorakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Suitedreams for a 4 night break last week. It is in a great location - 10 mins from Termini and 3 minutes from Republikka metro station. Also it was about 50 mins walk to the Vatican( transport strike necessitated this!)
There are no public areas.. ie nowhere to sit in the sun, within the hotel. However, our room was perfectly adequate (3). Reading other reviews, this room was not large or recently renovated; so if you are looking for either of those qualities check hotel room when you book. Our room was clean and a decent size ( paint needed touch up) with a lovely big bathroom. ( note... They do not provide shower gel, only soap and shampoo).
The staff are very friendly and hard working. Breakfasts are as other reviews have described... I've had better but have frequently had worse! Restaurant just round the corner was good- Target,and a small bar just along the road- E-Bar was where we had our 'nightcap' every night. Mani runs this bar with his parents . He speaks good English and is very friendly.
All in all, we would stay here again. Rome was so fantastic that I suspect it won't be long til we are back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scotlandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I think this is one of the best hotels in Rome. The location is perfect right next to republica and Tirmini stations which take you literally anywhere in Rome. The collosium is also a walking distance from the hotel which makes it even more convenient. Apart from the location the hotel is very clean and the service is outstanding. The receptionist where extremely helpful from the time we arrived to the hotel till we left. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you suite dreams for making our vacation a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 467,668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everything has started from the reservation , all staff were very kind , helpfull and fast reacting to all our emails and calls , just from arrşval to departure dates we have felt like we were at home with warm , large and nice rooms.
The place also in center and close to all historical places as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#197 of 1,268 in Rome
1,064 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,268 in Rome
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Relais 6
#32 of 1,268 in Rome
1,900 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,268 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams

Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Rome
#41 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Family Hotel in Rome
#95 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suite Dreams 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little design boutique hotel at the first floor of a residential building in the heart of Rome.15 minutes walk from Coliseum, 5 minutes walk from the train station, 1 block from Repubblica metro station. 24 hours doorman, breakfast room, free wi-fi internet, free water in the minibar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suitedreams Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing